Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Covergirl COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.189 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
46
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 star
98
Customer Recommendation56%179 out of 322reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
46
3 stars
32
2 stars
27
1 star
98
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Meets Expectations

05/22/2010
By ,
ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally use this Mascara. But I decided to try it and I LOVED it! :) I do recommend it. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

removal

03/02/2010
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very hard to remove the make up because the water proof works soooo well. other than that its great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Truly Waterproof, Adds Volume Without Clumps

07/22/2012
By ,
Ijamsville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Won't smudge or flake as long as you dont pick at it, and it volumizes without cumpling all of you lashes together. One of my favorites (:
(Also, I have found that generally that the longer your lashes arer, the better you'll like it! But my lashes are pretty short and I stil loovee it!)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Really is water proof

08/13/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goes on really nice, separates each lash instead of clumping them together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

good base coat

05/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a must in my makeup bag, i use this in black brown as a base. it seperates and lengthens but adds no volume! this is good for a beginer or to still look pretty natural
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Flaky mascara

05/12/2012
By ,
36870
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've used better mascaras than this. It's one of the worst ones I've bought when it comes to removing it. It does well on giving me more volume and length. My lashes look great during the day. But at the end of the day it starts becoming flaky. It doesn't come off easily with soap and water either. After a good rub I still have a lot of it on. It supposed to be waterproof not washproof. I don't recommend this to a friend unless she likes the flakiness, hard to remove mascaras. The price was great but it was anymore expensive ir would be a waste of money. Maybelline never disappoints me!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Great volume that doesn't smudge.

02/17/2014
By ,
Gadsden, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best mascara for the value that I've found. It doesn't smudge...no raccoon eyes....and is still there at the end of the day. Removal is a little tough, but that's what I expect from a truly waterproof mascara. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

bristles too small

08/27/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't like the wand. The bristles are too short I feet like it doesn't get a good grip on my lashes when I try to apply...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Good for daily use

08/20/2012
By ,
Lindenhurst, Newyork
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is good as a daily use mascara since it gives u length and some volume if u pile on the mascara like 4 or more coatings. And the trouble and the reason why am chucking it is the removal process. I cudnt even remove it with oil. Tore 4 lashes off . . . May be this can be removed with a proper makeup remover but I use olive oil to remove and this doesnt get removed with olive oil.
No way am recommending this to any one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Best I've ever used!

06/07/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried lots of mascara's but Covergirl has always been the favorite I come back to, and this particular one is the very best I've ever used! Highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

Like it

09/26/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this mascara for awhile. Decided to try something else. I'm coming back to this. It lengthens my lashes and enhances my eyes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for COVERGIRL LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara
Based on the average of (311) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5