Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Equate Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment For Women revitalizes hair follicles to help stimulate hair regrowth and minimize the appearance of hair loss.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

So far, so good!

12/30/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 31 year old woman. So when I started losing my hair a couple of years ago, it was very disturbing to me. At first, I ignored it, thinking that it was hormones and would fix itself since I had been pregnant, on and off the pill, etc...for several years. But it has not fixed itself. I have had years of losing my hair and it was not growing back! I am too young to be bald and I can not mess with a wig having 3 small children!
I have been using the Equate minoxidil for only 2 months and have already seen some hair regrowth. I apply it in the morning after my shower and at night before bed. It is very easy to use, but just follow the directions and be careful with it, it has the consistency of water, so it can run all over the place if you don't watch it. I wear a night cap at night so that the minoxidil doesn't get on my pillow.
I have developed some dandruff since starting this, but that is clearly listed as a common side effect, and that is the ONLY side effect I have had. I have been using an organic shampoo and conditioner, and it seems to be helping with the dryness, so you might consider using organic products or sulfate-free products while using this. I love the value of the Equate brand, and like I said, I HAVE started to grow back some hair in only 2 months. My hair shedding is also reduced, but not eliminated. For the first month, I actually shed MORE hair, but I have read this can happen, even up to 3 months, so don't freak out if it happens. Stick with it. I am excited to see what the next 6 months or so will do on this product! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+135points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Equate Hair Regrowth

03/28/2011
By ,
Greenville, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't been using this product a month, yet, and I think that it is all that it says and more. I can really see regrowth. I have more hair to color, now.
I would recommend this product to anyone that desire to regrow their hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Equate Hair Regrowth for Women

03/23/2011
By ,
Raleigh NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really getting thin on top so much so that you could see my scalp. I was practcally doing a "comb over". I just went thru menopause and female balding run in the family. I was at my wits end when I decided to give this product a try. After the second month I really noticed a difference and hair was growing back!! I was so happy! My hair is getting thicker and my stylist even mentioned that my hair was thicker when I went in to see her last week.Now on my third month and ready to get another 3 month supply. I has worked wonders for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

thinin hair

03/01/2011
By ,
bronx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its been 3 months some of my hjair has grown back i recommend it on my second box
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

product defied expectations!

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was doubtful about buying this product because I've used products similar to this one and was expecting this one to be the same! I was balding at the top of my scalp and I was hopeless because nothing seemed to work! As a last result, I started using Equate Regrowth and after four months, I have seen results and I couldn't be happier! I will keep using it and would recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Good product

03/24/2012
By ,
macon ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good my hair started growing back in two weeks will continue to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

It Works!!

11/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a family history of female hair loss and I also had weightloss surgery which caused alot of hair loss. I have used this product for a month and I have more hair! :) My husband even noticed before I did! I love it! Cant be happier and for the price it is amazing results!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Equate Hair Regrowith

03/28/2011
By ,
Scotia, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this product for quite a few years and I believe it helps with my thinning hair, but I never stopped using it to really tell and I probably won't.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz
01/10/2012
By ,
el paso tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to use, and way cheaper than the other products available in stores. has alll the same ingredients and so far is doing what it says. cant wait to see next month how my hair is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

So far so good.

07/02/2012
By ,
New London, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only gave this product 3 stars because I am only about 3 weeks into using it. So far I am pleased but have not seen hair regrowth yet (which is too be expected as it is too early). I am a 33 year old woman and have been noticing thinning hair for years now. Unfortunately I haven't been able to try this product until now, was busy having and breastfeeding children. The hair thinning is very disturbing and I am so self conscience about it. I needed to do something. Initially, the first few days there may have been a slight increase of hair loss but nothing really dramatic and within a 1 - 2 weeks I have noticed a substantial decrease of hair fall in the shower drain! This alone is exciting! I will review again after 4 to 6 months to report about hair regrowth but feel very optimistic considering it is already controlling hair fall. I did however notice quite a bit of dandruff within a couple days of using this product. I have never had that problem before and it isn't completely taken care of but by buying a dandruff control shampoo it has helped immensely. Besides, I can deal with a few flakes if this helps my hair to grow back! I suggest you buy and start using a dandruff shampoo as soon as you start using this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz
07/27/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am an african american female and after 1 week of using this product my hair started breaking off a lot. I immediately discontinued using the product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Excellent product for hair regrowth.

01/03/2013
By ,
singapore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've got lots of hair loss on the back crown of the head and I've been using this product for 2 years. It gave me a full head of hair. Can't beat this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz
10/24/2012
By ,
bronx ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works! super great product and the value Very Good
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Second time around

04/20/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not my first time using the Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment. It does really works, be patient. I chose this product over the others because of the price and because I know I used before and worked for me. I am using this product because I am losing my hair on each side of the front head.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Greasy?
Posted 06/07/2012
Does this make your hair greasy after applying it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

See below

04/23/2012
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I am a male. I used the male 3%version of this product for many years. When the formula changed to 5%, it was irritating and unusable. So I changed to using this2% option and it works for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz
01/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonder what's the difference between this and Equate Hair Regrowth Topical Solution for Women, 3ct?
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York
Thank you!
Posted 03/16/2013
I've been looking back and forth, over and over between the two all night and I can't figure out what the heck the difference is...other than like 20 cents lol. Anyone know??
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz

Great Price

05/31/2012
By ,
Basking Ridge, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After using other private brands, Walmart's price is 50% less than Rite Aid, and 1/3 the price of Rogaine. This will be my brand from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz
01/18/2012
By ,
Warner Robins Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did nothing for me but make my scalp itch biut is long term use product so more than one box would have to be bought. I know it works for some peope as it was recommended to me by another person
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equate Hair Regrowth Treatment for Women, 2 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5