Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pro-Pet ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Pro-Pet ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

ProPet Brewer's Yeast
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%26 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Great Product!!!!!

07/11/2014
By ,
Mineral Wells, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a week ago after reading reviews. I've got a dog that must be allergic to flea bites. Beginning of every summer when fleas start. My dog starts scratching and his hair starts coming out on his low back close to his tail. Flea sprays and drops don't seem to help. My dog has been on this product for one week, his stratching has almost stopped. He loves the taste, takes them right out of my hand. Hopefully his hair will start coming back in soon. You can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Beneficial for Skin & Coat - Fleas?

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my cats after my vet found a flea on one of them and treating the house and to giving my cats Frontline.
Online, I read that Brewer's Yeast could also help keep my furbabies flea-free, so I figured I'd try it out. However, when I read the actual product at my house, it only claims to help with your animal's skin and coat. The phrase "protection against fleas" or even the word "flea" is NOT even mentioned on the bottle.
Now, my oldest cat has had a moderate dandruff & shedding problem, so I figured it was still worth try. Initially, I had to give the tablets to my cat by hiding them between treats or in her food, eventually, she just ate them out of my hand.
Thankfully, since she started receiving these tablets, her shedding is mild and her dandruff has pretty much disappeared, so the product does seem to help with keeping your pet's skin and coat healthy like it says it should.
But does it combat fleas? I do not think so - the product itself makes no such claim, and though I have not found a flea on either of my cats while using it, I am more inclined to believe that the anti-flea products I used before I even read about the yeast were what kept the fleas away.
I would NOT recommend anyone using this product as their sole defense against fleas - I would only recommend this to pet owners whose pets have issues with their skin and/or coat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

It works!

02/17/2009
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This brewers yeast is the only supplement that I have tried that successfully keeps my doggy's dry skin dandruff at bay.
I have tried many other products that were much more expensive, but this actually works for us and it's easy to measure the correct dosage unlike oils and powders that you have to measure.
I am glad that WalMart carries it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Works great to stop fleas and stop dry skin.

07/15/2014
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog has an allergy to grass and has always had a problem with fleas, even with Frontline or the chewable tablet. These have put an end to it all. Her coat is healthy and shiny-- and she has much, much more energy than she did when she was miserable. My cat loves the taste (acts like they're treats), but I have to hide them in my dogs food for her to eat them. I also bought some for a friends dog who was having issues with dry skin & her vet had talked her into buying semi-expensive shots to help with the itchiness ($8 at my vet, $20 at hers). By the end of the second week of her dog taking them, the itching had stopped & healthy hair had started to grow back in her bald spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

good bye fleas

10/02/2009
By ,
Wauchula, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i found a recipe for flea repeling dog treats, brewer's yeast and garlic were the "active" ingredients so this was perfect! and yes it worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Great Flea Remedy for Pets

02/04/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the brewer's yeast, not for the skin and fur benefit touted by the manufacturer but because people said online that it was a natural way to help manage fleas on pets. It has worked so well that I have given up buying the expensive veterinarian medications.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Helps with coat.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seems to help with my animals coats and I have no trouble getting them to eat it even the cats when they hear the pills rattle in the bottle they become excited. To them it is a treat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets
03/28/2013
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent for the well being of dogs. It also wards of fleas and is much safer than flea collars which can emite chemicals into their bodies. I have 3 small poodles and give each one a tablet every morning. They look forward to it and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

So affordable.

06/01/2011
By ,
Healdsburg, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cat snarfles these up! I gave a bottle to my son for his picky-eats only dry food Kitty- and she loves them, too.
Wish I could actually measure their nutritional benefit, but what I do know is that her coat is very silky and she's a happy, playful girl. Hopefully an added supplement, along with that Science Diet and Salmon, will improve the quality and possibly the length of her life.
They aren't always stocked in my store so I order them online when need be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Cannot Recommend This Supplement Enough!

10/12/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am published animal welfare author and probably have more companion animals than anyone I know of. I have told everyone I know to buy this supplement because it has truly made a difference in our animals' skin and coat. Several of our kitties had flaking skin in spite of changing their foods. Also, all of our animals came from the streets. Meaning, they had a hard life before they got here. Now each of them #both cats and dogs# have gleaming fur. They rarely scratch themselves. I put these tablets on tops of my dogs' food every morning #along with the liquid Glucosamine supplement from this same brand# and they love the taste of both. Several of my cats think these tablets are a treat. They hear the bottle and come running. What I do is crush up 4-5 and stir it into each bowl of dry food, since kitties eat freestyle. For what it's worth, I also have several ferals that I feed and working on trying to trap. When they initially showed up, their coats looked pitiful. Now their fur is more healthy looking. They eat the tablets willingly. For what they cost, I cannot think of another product that is more effective. I usually don't bother with online reviews, but this product impresses me enough #not easy to do# that I wanted other pet parents to consider it. Lastly, when I share pictures of my animals with other people, they always comment on how shiny our animals' coats are. I attribute that to them being clean and brushed as well as these supplements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Seems to be a good supplement

05/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use as a supplement to help with my dogs severe dry skin
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Great for flea control

08/09/2012
By ,
Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have four dogs that are indoor/outdoor. This stuff really works to keep the fleas away. You have to be consistent with it and combine it with yard flea control (I use concentrated garlic juice on the yard). I highly recommend this and the garlic to everyone I meet. All my dogs and cats are flea-less, happy and healthy without having to put poisons on them or the yard. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets
01/20/2013
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! My dog loves taking her tablets. Noticed the ticks on my dog dried up and died! Yayyy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets
06/22/2011
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have an older cat and putting the treatment for ticks and fleas was a problem. Saw an article in the newspaper that recommended beer yeast and found this product on line and thought I'd try it.
When I tried first to find such a product on line at Waslmart , none came up but Walmart came up after I found a product. Stange.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

MY DOGS LOVE THIS

04/21/2012
By ,
ALABAMA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ALL THREE OF MY DOGS LOVE THESE AND I HAVE PICKY EATERS!!! A SHIH TZU, SHIH POO, DOBERMAN MIX. MY SHIH TZU IS THE PICKEST OF ALL MY DOGS AND SHE LOVES THESE SHE THINKS THESE ARE TREATS. I'VE NOTICE THEY DON'T GET AS MANY FLEAS WHEN THEY TAKE THIS REGULARLY BUT I WOULDN'T SAY IT'S 100% EFFECTIVE. MY SHIH TZU HAS ALLERGIES TO FLEAS AND FLEA SHAMPOO AND THESE HELP WHEN HER ALLERGIES ACT UP. OF COURSE THE OTHER TWO GET JEALOUS THINKING SHE'S GETTING A TREAT SO THEY GET SOME TOO. THEY ALL HAVE SHINY PRETTY COATS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Not working

09/13/2012
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered 3 bottles because of price and positive reviews. On the second bottle now. Cat takes it fine. Had to mix pills with dog's food. Both animal still have fleas. I don't understand how others are successful treating their's with this product. One review mentioned the one with garlic worked, but alot of the reviewer says this one works fine. Did they write the review for the product with garlic? Makes me wonder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, Missouri
Prevents fleas only
Posted 09/20/2013
You need to use a flea medication for your cats and dogs when they already have fleas. I use Frontline Plus on my cats. I am going to get this just to help them have healthier skin and coat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

Luxurious kitty fur!

05/31/2012
By ,
Healdsburg, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great at promoting shiny, soft fur. Since giving to my inside kitty, with wonderful results, have been adopted by a big tomcat and the quality of his fur has improved loads. Have given to friend's for their felines with the same great results. Happy Happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets

All three of my dogs love the taste of it!

03/26/2012
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my dogs has allergies to his food and was losing his hair in patches. I started giving him these brewer yeast pills and it is growing back thicker. I don't even have to use pill poppers to have them take the pills. They love the taste of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets
04/23/2009
By ,
Roscoe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to slip into food. I think maybe it has something to do with the brewers yeast but it seems to clear up sores poor Buster was prone to get on his feet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ProSense Brewer's Yeast, 250 Tablets
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5