Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Natural Life Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Natural Life Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Natural Life Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food is specially formulated for dogs sensitive to allergies from poultry, wheat, corn and dairy. Made with quality lamb protein and rice, this Lamaderm Dog Food will help keep your dog healthy without sacrificing the nutrients of a regular dog food diet. This 20 Lb bag of Natural Lamb and Rice Dog Food also helps to improve your dog's skin and fur.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%24 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

What a Wonderful Find!

01/03/2010
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this after checking the labels to "top quality" dry foods. This has none of the ingredients that cause my Scottie Poo to itch, lose hair and act up. This has lamb protein, oatmeal and vitamins that got my boy's coat growing and shining. He no longer scratches either. I recommend this product to anyone that loves their pet and wants to feed them in a healthful and loving way!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

good food

11/07/2009
By ,
scottsdale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamaderm is the only decent dry dog food carried by walmart,period.And while its not perfect,it is certainly better than anything else they carry.For one,it is not corn-based(a major source of allergies,behavioral problems,ear infections,etc)It also has quality lamb meal as first ingredient,which is lamb meat with water removed which provides higher protein content than fresh lamb.It also has decent quality whole grains including brown rice and oatmeal and linseed oil for good skin and coat.Another plus is it is naturally preserved.This is the only dry dog food at walmart that I recommend because its the only one that meets the minimal criteria for a quality dog food.Canned lamaderm is also not bad.The only problem is that dry lamaderm can sometimes be out of stock,so grab it when you can,because its a good value.I also recommend newmans canned food as well.Based on their labeling,these are the best foods I can find at walmart.Remember,even if you are on a budget,your dog deserves the best you can afford.So spring for a better food if you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 3 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Dog Saver

10/18/2008
By ,
Arlington, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My part Lab, part German Shepher suddenly being allergic/sensitive with large balding patches where he had itched so bad. This is the one & only food he could eat. I had tried multiple dog foods labeled as natural, for allergies, & sensitive. None worked like this. Bailey's black coat got very shiny and the patches grew in. Since I have never used any other food for him. My vet commended me for feeding it to my dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Where did it go?

02/23/2011
By ,
VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Natural Life Lamaderm for a couple of years now. I have 3 Bostons that love this food and we have seen great results in skin, coat and ears. It has also saved me money on vet bills. Now I can not find it at Walmart in my area. I even checked out Walmart in other areas and still can't find it. Where did it go? Not sure what could ever replace this fix it all food. Help!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Good Food but.....

01/09/2009
By ,
Villa Ridge, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good food for dogs. Like the others have said, the skin and coat really shine feeding it. But at $23 for a 20 lb bag it better. That is on par for Nutro and even Royal Canin....which I usually feed but have moved quite a distance from a supplier of those brands. This product seems to deliver the same results as the others mentioned and is a good substitute since there's a Wal-Mart just about everywhere you go. The only problem is with Wal-Mart keeping it stocked. Seems like they will have Lamaderm for a while then the regular Chicken formula Natural Life offers. And I have not had the same results with that formula. So stock up when you can.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Very good results

01/21/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boxer has allergies to food and his skin was not so good and his hair always seemed to be dry and it was starting to fall out if you touched it and barely pulled on it so I tried this dog food not expecting much and his skin is better and his hair is tight and soft as cotton balls it is fantastic I would recommend this food for anyone who's dog has food allergies and skin issues and if there dog has very dry hair I am only on my third month with this food and I am amazed and I swear my dog is thanking me also
I am a very hard person to please when it comes to my dog but this is worth every penny and the good part is it is not so many pennies to begin with
I was buying Potato and duck food from the vet dont remember the brand name but it cost me just under $100.00 a bag for like 20 pounds of food I don't eat that good but anyway I recommend this food to all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Great Dog Food

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog was scratching a lot and losing a massive amount of fur. I switched to Naturalife Lamaderm and after a couple of weeks on it, there was a marked difference in my dog's coat as well as appetite. His coat is shiny and soft and his shedding has almost completely ceased. Since this food actually has nutritional value and not a lot of fillers like the rest, he doesn't seem constantly hungry like he did before. I was so thrilled to have this affordable, quality food at my local Walmart, and then all of the sudden they stopped carrying it. So now I have to look elsewhere. I'm pretty disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Natural Life Premium Dog Food

10/20/2008
By ,
Houston, TX area (north)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried Natural Life Adult Lambaderm. My dogs love it and the ingredients are the best! We have two older dogs and two young dogs. They usually do not like "good for you" premium brands with lamb and rice. I measure and feed the according to guidelines (by dog's weight) twice a day recommended, which is less volume than I was feeding before once a day. One older dog has lost a couple of pounds over 6 months and her coat and skin has improved. WalMart typically has only 2-3 bags in stock so I buy two 20-lb bags so I won't run out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Great Dog Food!

12/27/2009
By ,
Northeast, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Lab-mix suddenly started having terrible itching on her paws and was placed on an ultra sensitive diet dog food that cost $75 for 18 pounds. I have since found only two dog foods that she tolerated well, NaturalLife being one of them. I am extremely please with this dog food, my dog has had no itching on this food and her coat is beautiful, soft and her shedding has decreased!!! I do not plan on changing her dog food again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Great for dogs with allergies!

11/19/2008
By ,
Falcon, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only dog food that I have found for my chocolate lab that doesn't bother her ears. She has ear problems because she is highly allergic to corn, wheat, etc. After I switched to Lambaderm, her ears aren't red and itchy anymore and her skin and coat are so much healthier. I have tried many other lamb and rice brands and they just aren't the same. Buy this for your dogs with allergies, it is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

The Best Food on the Market

06/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having professionally worked with dogs for over ten years, I can honestly say this is without a doubt, the best food on the market today. There are a lot of other brands at other 'pet' stores that have awful ingredients and fillers and cost more. I have 3 dogs, a Great Dane and an English Bulldog who have sensitive stomachs. Until I found this food and put them on it, they were constantly sick, now they are healthy and thriving. The Bulldog is also sensitive to wheat gluten. My other baby is a rottweiler who is allergic to wheat. Not many foods seem to be formulated to handle this allergy. Natural Life Lamaderm uses the best and highest quality ingredients. I'm glad I have been able to find such a wonderful dog food for my babies that keeps them healthy and happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Best dog food for the money

07/06/2010
By ,
Watertown, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Are there better dog foods? Yes, but not in Walmart's stock. If you're on a budget and limited by the availability of better foods Natural Life Lamaderm is by far the best hypoallergenic and nutritious food you can offer your dog. It works wonderfully for our two greyhounds (sensitive tummies) as well as our shiba inu. They have healthy, shiny coats and this food keeps them in wonderful health.
The best thing about Natural Life is that it's not loaded with fillers (corn) and contains real meat. Your dog will appreciate the upgrade from cheaper foods like Purina and Walmart's Ol' Roy brand. You'll appreciate having less to clean up after, since fillers add lots of "bulk" to a dog's waste. ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Natrual Life Lamaderm

02/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because my dog has severe allergies and was chewing her tail off. I purchased Lamaderm to make sure the allergies were not associated with cereal in her food. The product is small bit size and Ok for little dogs. More importantly, my dog likes the product, as do our other two dogs. After 3 weeks on Lamaderm, all 3 dogs had thick healthy coats. Sadly, the allergic reaction returned while on our third bag, but I have ruled out the food as a cause. (Flea dermititus, Ugh!) Buy this product when you see it in your store as they frequently are out of stock, but please leave a bag on the shelf for me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Westie Food Allergies

08/25/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 Westies and one has documented allergies.
She's allergic to potatoes, barley, corn, soy, cod, canola...among a host of grasses and molds. My poor Lil looks like a White dog with red skin when she's having a flare.
The Lamaderm seems to be helping her. Walmart also had a dogfood, about the same price, all natural, no bi-products, called Maximum, that she had no problems with. As others have said, being out of stock can be a problem.
I feel that it's quality for the money. I've spent a lot more on other foods that I looked back over, and are supposed to be non-allergery foods and they contain barley and/or soy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Great Product and value!

03/15/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lamaderm/Natural Life product for dogs with skin or allergy issues is absolutely wonderful. I was so desperate to find a quality product that met my pets needs...and didn't break the bank like the food my vet offered at $60.00 for a small bag! With the lamb and rice she gets everything she needs and loves it! She actually eats "less" and is satisfied...and "relieves" herself less often---which is a real plus! This means she is digesting and using more of the food than the other foods that ended up being passed through her system as waste! What a "Win-win"!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Best affordable dog food

12/12/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 7 Chihuahuas. Some have digestive problems and one has food allergies. I have bought $60 a 30 lb bag dog food and the company claims to improve it after your dogs start loving it and then they won't eat it or they have problems with it. This dog food is so affordable for me and my dogs love it. It has no Wheat, Corn or other ingredients that make them sick and their coats are glossy and soft. I hope Walmart goes back to having it in all their stores. Right now I have to drive 65 miles to buy it because my local non-Super Walmart discontinued it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

natural life lamaderm

10/21/2010
By ,
bonita springs,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 boxers that have very sensative tummies.I always fed them dogchow.But since I watched the vidoe on youtube how they made commercial dog food I decided to go all natural as I can.I was feeding them Iams at $35.00 for 40lbs read the ingredants they have by products in it.which can be anything.so i saw this on the wal-mart shelf read the bag and my dogs love it no more stinky farts and no more throwing up.I just wish they offer bigger bags,I have to go buy a bag every week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Lamaderm

11/11/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started reading pet food ingredients because my chihuahua started itching, and found 'byproducts' at the top of most of them. Looked at the vet recommended foods and they had lamb 'meal'. Amazed to find Lamaderm at Wal-Mart also had lamb, and not byproducts, at the top. Feed it to my puppy and adult dogs, their coats are beautiful and the chuhuahua no longer itches!
Yesterday Nov. 2010, could not find it at Wal-mart - their dog food shelves were pretty sparse. Will try today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

For dog food allergies

02/05/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not a fan of Natural Life, but it does have it's place. First, I think there are better kibble for less money. Second, it's lower than average protein and higher than normal carbs. It does use quality ingredients and... most importantly... ingredients that dogs with certain severe food intolerance can eat. I would recommend this to an owner that was unlucky enough to have a dog with such a problem, but there are better products/value out there for the rest of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 20 for Natural Life: Adult Lamaderm Lamb Protein & Rice Dog Food, 20 Lb

Saved my dog

11/20/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dog food was found quite by accident in the store. I read the label and found no corn or glutens, which my dog is allergic to. He has florished on this food and we have yet to have a dog (or cat) turn away from it. We have struggled for years to find a dog food that my dog could eat without the side effects of making him itch and his hair falling out and subsiqent infections and meds. Although it is a bit expensive it has been worth the money for fewer vet bills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next