Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Met-Rx Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

Met-Rx Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

The Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars can substitute for a meal when you are in a hurry and don't have time to eat properly. This fruit bar is made with real apples for a hearty taste. Met-Rx protein bars have metamyosyn protein to give you the energy you need to take on the day. These meal replacement bars contain no artificial flavors or trans fat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

They are very good!

12/23/2012
By ,
Big Stone Gap, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the only Protein Bar that does not have chocolate or nuts in it. Also, it is the only one my son can keep down. I wish they had not taken them off the shelf.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

very tasty

01/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like having one of these in between meals, or after a hike, to replenish my carb stores, and for the added protein.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

Tastes Great!

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar is very filling. Love the fact that its high in protein. Really tastes like a crispy apple pie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

Best I've ever tasted

09/05/2013
By ,
Lakewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've have tried so many different protein bars that claimed to taste great and they all fell short until now, these bars taste so good I forget they are good for you. I usally try and eat a protein bar as fast as I can because they don't taste good, but with these I can take my time and enjoy every bite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

bad batches are being sold that had date Feb of 14

04/18/2013
By ,
algood Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
these bars are amazing. i have ate them for 2 years. lately they taste awful i think metrx are running bad batches they are starting to fall apart and the taste is awful. i thought about calling metrx about this cause i use them for a meal and have spent hundreds of dollars on them. if they can ever get them like the date Jan of 14 they would be fine until then don't waste your money!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

Delicious

04/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves these but they are sold in the store near us so we have to bug them online. They taste get andone arrived quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

Love these

03/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these bars as so do I! Our local Walmart stopped selling them at the store so thanks for still selling them online
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Met-Rx Big 100 Colossal Crispy Apple Pie Meal Bars, 4ct

Questions

05/08/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these meal replacement bars!!...I was wondering if they still sell them as single bars, because I have some buy 1 get 1 free coupons...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.