Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tony Roma's Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Tony Roma's Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Average Customer Rating:
3.412 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Aweful!

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Looks like Walmart doesn't carry these anymore and probably for good reason.
Had them for the first time today (bought at our little, local grocery).
Love the ribs at the reataurant, but these must be the cast-off ribs~Large bones, lots of fat, gristle, little meat..
The price was right, and based on the quality at their restaurant, we bought 3 packages....the other two may go in the dump..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

No need to go out for ribs...

03/07/2010
By ,
Morrisville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical about buying precooked ribs at the supermarket and online,My first experience was from a shopping network and the ribs were terrible, the TONY ROMA ribs at Walmart were as if I was at the restaurant,The sauce was great as was the pork.Very easy to prepare and just adding my homemade potato salad and baked beans did the trick. 5 STAR all the way. Invite your friends. Three 24oz racks feeds 3 adults easily with all the sides.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Good, but a little fatty...

05/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I, like everyone else here was a little tentative about buying pre-cooked ribs from the grocery store. However, knowing the brand name (TR) is a good one, I decided to try them. When cooked as the package says, they are very, very tender, and fall right off the bone! Just delicious. The sauce has a good flavor also. I eat baby back ribs out quite a bit, so I have many occasions to compare on, and unfortunately these were quite fatty compared to many other baby back ribs I have had. That is the only reason I ranked them as average. If they were a little less fatty I would have scored them higher. Like I said, we get these out in restaurants quite a bit and they were fattier than most.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Sooo Good!

06/10/2011
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These ribs are great! The sauce is unbelievable. I don't cook them as long as they say (20 Mins) because I like my ribs not too brown. Just a little hot or not much above room temperature. I don't want them to burn my fingers when I'm pigging out!! I had sauce left, which I'm going to keep and put on some hot dogs for lunch tomorrow. Again, they are a great deal and soooo good!! I'm sure you too would enjoy them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Awesome RIBS

01/20/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about them at first. Then the price was a little to much I thought. BUT WOW!!!!!! I wish I had some more. The were awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz
01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart DOES NOT carry Tony Roma's frozen ribs any more. They are so much better that the brand they now carry Lloyds
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz
08/07/2012
By ,
Herman, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When Tony Romas left the Omaha area we were saddened because that was our favorite restaurant. We had to go clear to Springfield, Mo, to enjoy the ribs and couldn't make that trip to often. While shopping at Walmart we discovered the packaged Tony Roma Ribs! It was like Christmas in August! I have them cooking now and will be back to Walmart many times just to keep my freezer stocked with Tony Romas wonderful ribs.
Thank you, thank you, thank you Walmart for stocking our favorite Ribs !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Equally good everytime I have them

04/26/2012
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will admit that the first time I had these, I was skeptical. Just because a name like Tony Roma's is on it does not mean the product lives up to the name brand's standards. Let me say that I was wrong, and I'm glad I was. The sauce on the ribs is excellent, and the quality of the meat and how effortless it is to prepare them makes these one of my new "go-to" options when barbecuing. Now whenever I go to Wal-mart stores, one of the first things I do is hit the Meat Department to see if there's any available to buy. The most recent time I went, there were 6 racks, and I bought 4 of them (didn't want to hoard, plus wanted to give someone else the chance of enjoying them as much as I do). On the package it's recommended you either freeze or prepare them within 7 days, so I kept two handy to grill, and froze the other two. Regardless of whether you eat them right away (which I recommend you do they're so good) or store them for a later time, they're just as good. I'm savoring my next opportunity to buy more of them, and already have my next barbecue planned with my remaining two. They're pre-cooked too, so all you're in essence doing is heating them up to eat. I wrap them in foil, and collect every drop of the excess bbq sauce in a bowl; I then baste them with the sauce, turning them. Every time, the meat just falls off the bone. I tend to heat them longer than the package recommends (7 minutes if I recall) because they're much more moist and juicy. They're awesome left over too (you can prepare them just to heat up in the microwave too).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Great Ribs !

07/14/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a quick meal these ribs are excellent ! The price is very reasonable and boy are they tasty !
We usually fix two packs and the kids will eat a rack themselves. A great start to a quick meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Great Value

06/06/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first time I purchased these ribs, they were GREAT - dispite the fact that the sauce wasn't exactly like what you get at the resturant. However, the 2nd time, I purchased them, they were dry and no so meaty..it made me think that TR was selling the "leftover" ribs. Overall, the verdict is still out - I'm so sure if I lucked up the first time or lucked out the 2nd time...I'll buy one more time and see what happens! At $10 they're a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz
10/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Husbands boss gave him Tony Roma's Ribs, so we tried them. OMG, They are the best ribs ever! I will never pre-pair ribs again! They fell off the bone and the sauce was delicious!! I looked them up on line to find out where to buy them and low and behold they are sold at Walmart!! Who knew!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz
01/15/2013
By ,
14301
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I CANT STOP EATING THEM ITS A FAST FIX FOR RIB CRAVE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

way too much fat, not worth eating

02/05/2013
By ,
berwyn, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inedible is the only word that comes to mind. I love ribs and am not a fussy eater, but these were just disappointing, full of fat and not enjoyable at all. Don't buy these, other people make them better - all other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

VERY FATTY

11/03/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tastes okay, once you pick off half the weight or more in fat.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

The terrible BBQ sauce on these ribs ruined them

05/01/2013
By ,
Tempe, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The ribs were ok, nothing special, but the BBQ sauce they used was horrible. It tasted like it was full of flour and/or cornstarch. Was gummy feeling in my mouth with sort of an off taste. Too sweet like a cheap tomato sauce. No one went back for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Better than other ready to eat ribs

05/12/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just ate a rack of these ribs with a baked potato and ear of corn.
The ribs themselves were great,followed directions and when I removed them from the roasting pan they started to fall apart,which is what you want.The sauce is subjective I guess,never had Tony Roma's restaurant ribs so I can't compare but the sauce was a little sweet for me.That said I'd buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tony Roma's: Ribs Baby Back Loin w/Tony Roma's Original BBQ Sauce Meat, 24 Oz

Not a fan!

11/03/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My family din't care much for these, next time I will spend a little more and buy the Loyd's ribs, I think they taste a LOT better!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.