Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bio-Oil Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Bio-Oil Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil is a specialist skincare product formulated to help improve the appearance of scars, stretch marks and uneven skin tone. This unique bio oil for skin is also highly effective for aging and dehydrated skin. Good for all skin types, this skincare oil is a non-greasy and hypoallergenic formula that contains no preservatives. In a 2-fl oz size, this Bio-Oil with Purcellin Oil also contains Vitamins A and E, calendula, lavender and rosemary and chamomile oils.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%24 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Impressed

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am surprised at the help I am getting from this oil. Was hesitant to try it, but I am amazed at the result. Clearer looking skin and texture smoother. If it help my problem skin, I think it can help your too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

This stuff is AMAZING

09/24/2008
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm super paranoid about stretch marks. I'm prone to them, and I've read that theres NO way to stop them, only to tone them down a bit. I started using this in my 26th week and I'm in my 36th week of pregnancy and have gained about 30 lbs so far (ALL belly!) and I don't have ANY evidence of stretch marks. This stuff is a little expensive compared to other stretch mark products, but it's totally worth it. Everyone who has seen my belly (4 doctors included) says it's the best skin they've seen. I use it 2-3 times a day. I highly recommend after the shower and before going to bed and leaving your tummy exposed so it doesn't rub off on your clothes or the sheets. This stuff is truly a miracle worker!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Outstanding for acne scars

05/09/2009
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product to get rid of my acne scars, and it works! I don't have any acne scars anymore since using this product, and the overall appearance of my skin is refreshed and moisturized. This product is supposed to be good for aging skin, as well, but I'm only in my 20's so maybe this will help prevent signs of aging? I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Well worth the money

03/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dr recomended Bio-oil after I had a major surgery. I have used it for three months on my incision and it is working wonders. I am prone to scarring and my scar is healing beautifully!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

It actually works

09/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was hoping this product would actually work and lighten my stretch marks . The product did just that and since two weeks has lighten my stretch marks and has vanished a two year old scar . So far so good and I'm loving the product .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Very impressed!

01/23/2009
By ,
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product for severe wrinkles in my upper chest area from sunburns growing up. I started using the product after Thanksgiving and it has made a HUGE difference. I am very impressed with this product. I have used many things but nothing has worked like this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Notice results immediately.

04/22/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was overweight as a teen and now that I'm fit, I have stretch marks on my back. I originally got it for my pregnant girlfriend, who has stretch marks all across her belly from a previous pregnancy. You can feel the difference immediately after rubbing in. Can't wait to see the final results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Incredible!

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works for acne scars, skin dryness, wrinkles around your eyes and as long as you don't get it in your eyes, it takes off eye makeup.
When I wear liquid black eyeliner this is the only thing that will get it all the way off of my eyes. I love it! Recommend it for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

chemotherapy did a number on my skin!

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been undergoing cancer treatment for the past 6 months. My skin has suffered terrribly from dehydration. I had more wrinkles everyday despite using every skin care product including natural products available. My friend, a beautician, gave me this product as a gift. I was amazed at the results! In 3 weeks I have almost no wrinkles and look better than I did even before I started chemo treatment. I highly recommend this product and will buy it for all of my aging friends!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

AWESOME!

02/20/2009
By ,
La Fayette, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this product on USA Today after I had my son and thought, well... the recommend it so why not try it? I had tons of stretch marks after having him and I used vaseline, palmers... you name it, and I've seen huge results. My stretch marks are going away!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

bio oil

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using product for about 2weeks and are seeing improvement in my skin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

very good product

05/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil really works....I will continue to use this forever.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Great product

01/27/2013
By ,
Big lake, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of the past reviews fail to realize this product does not prevent stretch marks. NOTHING will prevent stretch marks during pregnancy. It's all in your genes. So to those who gave it a bad review because you used it while pregnant and still got stretch marks, that's really not what you should be judging it on.
I have a few stretch marks from my pregnancy and after using this they're very faint. Overal I'm very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Great!

05/13/2013
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second bottle. I got it for less at another store but added it to get free shipping from Walmart. As a bed bound disabled person, skin condition is essential. This absorbs, doesn't wreck my bedding and makes my skin which is damaged due to immune disorders very soft. I love it and hope the price drops at Walmart to make it easier for me to buy. I gave it to my grand daughter for her skin condition. The jury is still out as to if it works on her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Love Bio Oil

04/08/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is magic in a bottle. I used it for stretch on my tights for 3 months NOW it's almost gone!!!!!
it's expensive but works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

If you dont have delicate skin, then its great.

04/25/2013
By ,
Hughes Springs, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smells nice, looks like baby oil. but! 4 me it bothers my skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

BEST PRODUCT EVER!!!

02/03/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is phenominal, it smells great and leaves one skin feeling soft and fresh. good for acne scares too!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Not Satisfied

01/15/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i started using bio oil in my 6th month of pregnancy when i saw 1 appeared stretch mark...from that point i used it til the end of my pregnancy n still continued a lil after my pregnancy...i weighed 127 lbs b4 pregnancy n 189 lbs at the end..its in my genes to have unelastic skin so i'm not surprised this product didnt work for me..maybe it worked for every1 else cuz there skin is already elastic, who knows so i'm not going to talk about how horable this product is. i applied it to my old scars and my bf actually said those 1s improved, they didnt fade alot but jus a lil. when i noticed it wasnt helping during pregnancy i still used it for when my skin was itching from the stretched skin, thats about all it did tho (relieve the itch)...its kinda depressing considering i had a perfect belly b4 the stretch marks, but thats pregnancy for u
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

not bad

04/04/2014
By ,
massachusset
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it for my mom. She likes it. just use it for couple weeks so still don't see any effect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bio-Oil With Purcellin Oil, 2 fl oz

Great product!

04/07/2013
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has worked wonders for a newly acquired scar and also my son's extra dry skin, it smells wonderful and leaves the skin baby soft. This product really works, I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next