Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cetaphil Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Cetaphil Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

This non-soap, daily cleansing bar is specially formulated for dry, sensitive skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Love this soap!

08/19/2014
By ,
Winston Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soap is great! It is not drying like most antibacterial soap's are. It leaves my skin soft, lightly scented, and clean. It is an excellent bar soap. I usually don't use antibacterials, but decided to try this one. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Easy to use

07/10/2010
By ,
Summerville, Sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best cleansing bar I have ever use in my life. It's really soft and gentle on your skin. You can use it everyday and it really helps if you have sensitive skin like I do. I was referred by a girlfriend to use this as a last result for my skin. I tried it and was very pleased with this skin product. I am very happy to see it here at Walmart. I would recommend this cleansing bar to my entire family and all my friends.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar

03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very sensitive skin. I tried Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar after developing an underarm skin rash. The soap is gentle on the skin and does not leave the skin dry. It also reduces body odor. It is great for everyday whole body use. The only drawback is I cannot find it in liquid form. The bar soap is expensive and does not last long if you use it daily to bathe or shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

great for acne

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this cause i read that it would work good for acne and i had been getting really bad breakouts. My skin is very sensitive to many products, i use this everyday and it has cleared up well. It leaves my skin clean and fresh and doesn't dry it out, which i love! It is pretty expensive for one bar but it works so i guess it's fair. I recommend this to all my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

My Favorite Bar of Soap

03/10/2010
By ,
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bar of soap works wonderful with my skin and is great as a facial cleanser. The only other bar of soap that i can use on my face that wouldn't make my face break out as much as other soaps, was the Dial Gold soap bar. However, with the Dial soap, every now and then I would get a zit that would produce on my chest and/or back, which never occurs when I use the Cetaphil bar. Very expensive bar of soap, but does work very well. Highly Recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

I just can say that it's Excellent!!

06/20/2014
By ,
Miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just can say that it's Excellent!! It was recommended by the doctor and since the first time I tried I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

pretty good

10/25/2012
By ,
Fox Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered an antibacterial cetaphil and it's my first time to use it. The reviews are absolutely true as what they say. My skin felt great and I have lesser acne compared before. My skin feels soft and smooth. This I would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Best soap I've used.

08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a lot of other soaps and I always come back to this one. I need an Antibacterial soap and this is the one that works best for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Excellent product!!!

05/08/2012
By ,
Peru
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in Peru and my stepdaughter uses this soap bacause of an allergy. Although we can buy it in Lima, the price in WalMart is about half of the cost here. Any time I have a relative visit, I ask them to bring several bars with them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Skin is moist and feels great

03/17/2014
By ,
Anderson IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very dry skin and it itched so bad that I constantly scratched to the results of sores. I brought it to my Dr.'s attention and she suggested Cetaphil Antibacterial and Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Bar to see if that would ease the itching and dryness. They both have helped me a lot with my problem and the scent is wonderful. Usually these types of soap have a medicine smell. You can use everyday as they are a regular bath size bar. Price I feel is reasonable for this product and I would recommend it for anyone who has skin irritations. The lotion I haven't tried but it is next on my list.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Good soap

12/07/2013
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son's skin dries easily and this soap is ideal for moisturizing it. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz

Nothing Special!

08/08/2011
By ,
Bellevue
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well, I did not find anything different compared to other normal soaps.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cetaphil Antibacterial Bar, 4.5 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5