Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cetaphil Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Cetaphil Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

The best for my dry skin

11/27/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely dry skin, especially my hands, legs, feet, and arms (LOL, what's left, my back and torso?). During one of my rare moments, I was looking at a Dr. Oz show and he recommended this product for dry skin. I tried it and I haven't stop using it since. It is not oily but it does moisturize my skin very well. It doesn't really have a scent, which is fine with me. I use it after I get out of the shower and every night before bed. I brought the large 16 ounce jar about 2 months ago and I still have a little less than half left. You don't need to bathe yourself in it, just a dab is good for my feet and hands, my arms and legs take a little bit more. Every now and then I use it on my face but I have another moisturizure for my face. I love Cetaphil and I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

My Skin is Saved!

01/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was dubious of this Cetaphil cream when I read the ingredients, but there was no way I was going to put myself through the hassle of returning it. Smart move! As soon as I put this stuff on, my skin felt different. A little strange. After about fifteen minutes I realized that my skin had gone from tight and dry to moist and relaxed with just one application. I was so impressed! I've been using this for a few weeks now, and I am thrilled with my skin. And to be clear on how bad my skin was: (a) I live in New England where winter is currently in full force, and (b) my mother called me 'crocodile skin' growing up because it was just that dry. Three cheers for Cetaphil!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

excellent product

05/28/2014
By ,
brandenburg ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, dermatologist recommended, best price at walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

so fresh & so clean

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best moisturizer :)
Wish it was not as expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream

05/02/2011
By ,
Ellettsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a marvelous product that I began using several months ago at the recommendation of several friends. I haven't had such soft skin since I was a baby!!! It really makes a difference. I bathe daily. My water is hard (currently) and I use Cetaphil to keep my skin soft, supple. It truly works. I shopped the internet - Walmart offers the best deal on pricing. Ordered it online. No shipping cost. It was at my door in a few days. NO GASOLINE $$ either. What a find. Thank you Walmart! Thank you Cetaphil Cream!
I'm telling everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Amazing skin care product

06/28/2014
By ,
Byrnes Mill, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the lotion my pediatrician recommended for my daughter's sensitive skin. Cetaphil is AMAZING! My daughter's skin is smooth and soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great for Super Dry, Itchy Scalp

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experimented with tons of products, natural and not natural and all types of oils and my scalp would remain dry and very itchy. I've been battling with itchy dry scalp for 3 years now and finally found the one that works for me. I applied this to my scalp after washing my scalp with Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser and it helps so much. I've been to the dermatologist and the stuff he prescribed only made me itch worse but thanks to Cetaphil I will continue to use this as long as it's around. I hope Cetaphil never leaves and never changes their formula. If you have a very dry, super itchy scalp and have tried everything, try this and try the Gentle Skin Cleanser as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

excellent

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just can say that it's Excellent!! It was recommended by the doctor and since the first time I tried I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great product

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I have used this moisturizer for years. It's better than most of the expensive moisturizers I have bought in the past.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Recommended by The Wound Center

04/08/2014
By ,
Stafford, Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife had wounds open wounds on her legs from complications of high blood pressure and other circulatory conditions which required compression therapy followed by compression socks. During the treatment of these wounds, her skin continually became irritated and painful. This product was helpful in reducing discomfort to inflamed areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Soothing for the Skin

06/21/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cetaphil is a great cream for sensitive, dry skin. It doesn't create a heavy buildup on the skin which some other creams do. This buildup can cause itching. Cetaphil has a very soothing feel when applying. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Excellent Moisterizer

05/14/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to pay lots of money on facial moisterizers until I tried Cetaphil... I decided to give it a try after I read an article on this product and never went back to the top dollar moisterizers. I've been using Cetaphil daily for six years now... this is my AM/PM facial and neck moisterizer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

great buy

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy with a very competitive price. Shipped as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Total Body Moisturizing Cream

02/23/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Cetaphil for many years and I love it. I have very dry, sensitive skin on my face and I put this on immediately after washing every day - morning and evening. I also use it on the rest of my body after showering, daily. It's not greasy at all and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. It's also great for using on hands throughout the day, if you wash your hands frequently.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

the best for dry skin

03/25/2014
By ,
queens, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best cream ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great

12/11/2013
By ,
Victorville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have real dry skin and really sensitive skin try some time it pills since I have been using this it has been alot better. When I out it on, my skin fills so soft. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

worked great!

05/14/2014
By ,
Gainesville Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected I would have to use it for weeks to get rid of my sons dry patches on his legs he had since birth. 3 days of use and I was already seeing results!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

disappointed

05/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it has already been opened and used. very unsatisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

A little greasy

04/12/2011
By ,
Hamtramck,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for about a month now and I use it after cleansing my face. Its very moisturizing even until the next day! The only problem I have with it is it does look a little greasy or oily (if added a little more then needed)around the t zone area. Other then that, I LOVE IT, use it every now and again ( because it is VERY moisturizing ) and love using it b4 putting on makeup :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great Suggestion By Dermatologist

02/22/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the opportunity recently to visit with a dermatologist in regards to my skin. She had then mentioned items for me to purchase that would possibly help with my skin. I went online and purchased this item that was on Walmart.com and I used the Site To Store feature and very happy that I did. The product is wonderful. It doesn't have all of the fragrance options that other moisturizers have but does the job in adding needed moisture and adds a added bonus of softness to my skin. Yes, the item has a higher cost in the form of a moisturizer but checking online and finding the best price and having Site To Store Walmart.com made it possible. Will continue using this product and await further future positive results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next