Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cetaphil Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Cetaphil Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%74 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

The best for my dry skin

11/27/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely dry skin, especially my hands, legs, feet, and arms (LOL, what's left, my back and torso?). During one of my rare moments, I was looking at a Dr. Oz show and he recommended this product for dry skin. I tried it and I haven't stop using it since. It is not oily but it does moisturize my skin very well. It doesn't really have a scent, which is fine with me. I use it after I get out of the shower and every night before bed. I brought the large 16 ounce jar about 2 months ago and I still have a little less than half left. You don't need to bathe yourself in it, just a dab is good for my feet and hands, my arms and legs take a little bit more. Every now and then I use it on my face but I have another moisturizure for my face. I love Cetaphil and I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

My Skin is Saved!

01/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was dubious of this Cetaphil cream when I read the ingredients, but there was no way I was going to put myself through the hassle of returning it. Smart move! As soon as I put this stuff on, my skin felt different. A little strange. After about fifteen minutes I realized that my skin had gone from tight and dry to moist and relaxed with just one application. I was so impressed! I've been using this for a few weeks now, and I am thrilled with my skin. And to be clear on how bad my skin was: (a) I live in New England where winter is currently in full force, and (b) my mother called me 'crocodile skin' growing up because it was just that dry. Three cheers for Cetaphil!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream

05/02/2011
By ,
Ellettsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a marvelous product that I began using several months ago at the recommendation of several friends. I haven't had such soft skin since I was a baby!!! It really makes a difference. I bathe daily. My water is hard (currently) and I use Cetaphil to keep my skin soft, supple. It truly works. I shopped the internet - Walmart offers the best deal on pricing. Ordered it online. No shipping cost. It was at my door in a few days. NO GASOLINE $$ either. What a find. Thank you Walmart! Thank you Cetaphil Cream!
I'm telling everyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Excellent Moisterizer

05/14/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to pay lots of money on facial moisterizers until I tried Cetaphil... I decided to give it a try after I read an article on this product and never went back to the top dollar moisterizers. I've been using Cetaphil daily for six years now... this is my AM/PM facial and neck moisterizer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

it very good for dry skin

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some one recommended it to me and I don't have a problem with it and reasonably-priced
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

The best cream ever

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6-month old baby had a horrible rash on face from drooling. I tried whatever I could from baby lotion to coconut oil to keep his face moisturized but nothing helped and his rash was getting worse each day. My friend recommended using cetaphil and I am very happy I started using it. I saw improvement within 24 hours and now I use it 3 times a day and the rash is gone. His skin is nice and smooth again! I also use it to moisture my hands as the skin gets very dry from frequent washing. If you suffer from dry skin - go for it, it works!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Soothing for the Skin

06/21/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cetaphil is a great cream for sensitive, dry skin. It doesn't create a heavy buildup on the skin which some other creams do. This buildup can cause itching. Cetaphil has a very soothing feel when applying. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Best cream ever!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is the best cream I've ever used! In the winter I have very dry skin, and right after a shower I put this great cream all over my body. It's a very thick cream, but goes on with the perfect layer of coverage, and I never feel like I'm suffocating in cream.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

A little greasy

04/12/2011
By ,
Hamtramck,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for about a month now and I use it after cleansing my face. Its very moisturizing even until the next day! The only problem I have with it is it does look a little greasy or oily (if added a little more then needed)around the t zone area. Other then that, I LOVE IT, use it every now and again ( because it is VERY moisturizing ) and love using it b4 putting on makeup :-)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Love Product Delivery Could be Better

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have eczema and my dermatologist recommended this. It works great for me.
No surprises, I knew what I was ordering and the price was good. However, delivery was very slow. If I remember correctly it was between 5-6 days It said it had shipped quickly but took forever to get here. We have a wonderful post office and our mail is always received in 2 days.. I've ordered from Wal-Mart at Christmas time and received orders in 2- 3 days. Good product, poor delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

The reviews were great/ product is NOT

09/06/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have probably at least 20 items of face creams of different brands etc. I like the way this goes on & the large jar,, but the feel is too waxy. Therefore does not penetrate into the skin. After awhile your body tempt. melts it in of course, but I do not like the waxy feel. Its too pricey for the amt it takes. I will not purchase this again. I have not noticed anything special that it does! it has the Good housekeeping seal on it. But, if you will read most all of the moisturizers basically have the same things in them! Its just the name you are buying. I do not prefer this. But,, at least I was reading on it & It is supposedly made in Canada & distributed out of Fort Worth Tx. They all seem to have benzyl alcohol, which I do not prefer either. But, did not read until I got it home & used it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

excellent product

05/28/2014
By ,
brandenburg ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product, dermatologist recommended, best price at walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Total Body Moisturizing Cream

02/23/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Cetaphil for many years and I love it. I have very dry, sensitive skin on my face and I put this on immediately after washing every day - morning and evening. I also use it on the rest of my body after showering, daily. It's not greasy at all and leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. It's also great for using on hands throughout the day, if you wash your hands frequently.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great for Super Dry, Itchy Scalp

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have experimented with tons of products, natural and not natural and all types of oils and my scalp would remain dry and very itchy. I've been battling with itchy dry scalp for 3 years now and finally found the one that works for me. I applied this to my scalp after washing my scalp with Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser and it helps so much. I've been to the dermatologist and the stuff he prescribed only made me itch worse but thanks to Cetaphil I will continue to use this as long as it's around. I hope Cetaphil never leaves and never changes their formula. If you have a very dry, super itchy scalp and have tried everything, try this and try the Gentle Skin Cleanser as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

the moisture does not last

02/12/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I applied the cream it does moisturize my skin, but an hour later my skin appears dry again. I really heard positive things about this cream and was willing to pay the $10. Cost. I am disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

love this cream

11/12/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i like how this moisturizing cream doesn't have fragrance. It's thick and very good to use in winter (maybe too heavy for summer). I use it every night and i have been loving it so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Heaven

09/23/2013
By ,
Ormond Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My face has NEVER felt this smooth, creamy, moist (yet, not oily), just refreshed in my entire life. I will never use anything other than this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Nice

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seemed to work fine. Not too long in filling, etc. Will use again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

Great

12/11/2013
By ,
Victorville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have real dry skin and really sensitive skin try some time it pills since I have been using this it has been alot better. When I out it on, my skin fills so soft. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cetaphil For Dry, Sensitive Skin Moisturizing Cream, 16 oz

great

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this cream.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next