Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mederma Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Mederma Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Get rid of embarrassing scars on your skin with the Mederma Skin Care Gel Scar Treatment. This skin cream penetrates deep into the skin to help reduce the appearance of scars. The non-greasy formula works to effectively fade scars from surgery, injury, burns and accidents. Made with botanical extracts, this Mederma Skin Care Gel Scar Treatment can even fade away old acne scars. Normally, fade cream can contain lots of fillers and skin-irritating ingredients. Mederma Skin Care Gel blends Cepalin (onion extract), hyaluronic acid (hydrating agent), and Centella asiatica (leaf extract) for natural results.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%19 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

It works well for certain scars

12/19/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have burn scars on my both forearms from oil splashing. They are 4-5 years old so I'm pretty sure they're here to stay if I do nothing.
So I bought this gel tube and started to apply to the scar on my left forearm first. And only in 5 days I started to see some change: some tiny patches of normal-looking skin started to appear inside the scar and they seemed to be growing, replacing the discolored skin. The scar on my right forearm of course didn't change anything, so I'm pretty sure the gel is doing something good. Then I applied on both arms too. Now after 3 weeks they have not disappeared yet but have faded significantly, like 50%. I can't wait to see how they will be in 3 months!
I also read some science research saying that Mederma works better for scar discoloration, while silicone gel sheets work better for reducing scar height. So if you have a raised and red scar, I recommend applying Mederma first then a silicone sheet over the scar. I'm doing that now.
Finally, no product will work for everyone or for every type of scars. Some even get allergic reaction to the onion extract in Mederma. So if something doesn't work for you, keep looking and trying other stuff. Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Love This Product

12/12/2011
By ,
Birmingham Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product some years back. I thought that it was kind of expensive but I went ahead and bought it and it is totally worth the price. I bought Mederma for my acne scares because I would pick in my face and it would leave these ugly marks. Well they went away. You don't have to use a lot, just put a dab on your finger and it spreads well. It lasts a long time too. I am going to buy this product again because I got acne while pregnant and have acne scares. I am glad this product exists.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

THIS REALLY DOES WORK

04/08/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BOUGHT MEDERMA SEVERAL YEARS AGO TO REMOVE A BURN SCAR ON MY FOREHEAD THIS HAPPENED FROM USING A CURLING IRON THAT WAS TOO HOT AND IT SLIPPED OUT OF MY HAND BY MISTAKE AND FALLEN ON MY FOREHEAD BUT WHEN I SAW MEDERMA ADVERTISEMENT ON TV I DECIDED TO GIVE IT A TRY AND I COULDNT BELIEVE MY EYES. MY SCAR WAS GONE IN 2 1/2 MONTHS I COULDNT BELIEVE IT BUT IT REALLY WORK. IF YOU DECIDE TO USE IT PLEASE GIVE IT ENOUGH TIME TO WORK IT DOES NOT WORK OVER NIGHT PLEASE BE PATIENT
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Awasome product

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, saw result in two weeks. Dry fast and no odor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

VERY GOOD

05/27/2011
By ,
Ny ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed a difference within a 10 days twice a day on a 15 year old burn scar,, im so happy I was so upset that I had to live with this burn scar and know its fadeing I will use this for another 6 months because it takes a while to fade a deep scar that had been neglected,, Good luck to all and use at least 2 times if not more,, also when Iused it felt a little itchy but that when away after a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

MEDERMA FOR SCARS

03/24/2014
By ,
PLAISTOW, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAVE BEEN USING IT FOR 2 WEEKS AND DEFINITELY SEE AN IMPROVEMENT IN SCAR FROM
HIP SURGERY.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Fabulous!!

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this on a terrible scar I got from a car accident...and I used the product as directed and it vanished!! Love love love this product...I also used this on a few stretch marks i had and took them away too! Its so nice to have a product you can afford when you need to get rid of imperfections!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz
09/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just been 5 weeks seen my surgery and 3 weeks after I start using this product... Some parts of my scarf almost despair ! Im pretty happy with that. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

This really works!

12/05/2013
By ,
Snellville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using cocoa butter for years on the same scar and no changes occurred. Started using Mederma and the scar is now transforming.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz
06/15/2013
By ,
San Francisco, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madonna does help smooth the appearance of scars. I have been using it for couple months now, and have noticed some difference in my old scars. It works best on new scars, fading the redness, and really makes them almost disappear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz
10/24/2012
By ,
Greenwood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this item before and it is great on scars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Useless, waste of money

04/25/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have applied this gel religiously three times a day as directed and have seen absolutely NO improvement on the scar in nearly two months. Since I paid so much for a tube of useless gel, I will continue to apply it until it is gone; if some miracle occurs, I will update my review.
My scar is a very small, inch long and about a half inch wide...it is a dark spot and scar from a mole removal. It is two years old and fully healed and SO obvious...on my lower leg where it can be seen while in a dress or shorts. I was REALLY hoping this Mederma would do the trick and lighten it and make it less visable....but NOTHING.
Don't waste your money...save up for plastic surgery I guess....!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

GREAT PRODUCT

12/17/2012
By ,
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR APPROXIMATELY 3 1/2 WEEKS, AND HAVE ALREADY SEEN MY SCARS BECOME LIGHTER. THE COMPANY STATES THAT IT TAKES 8 WEEKS TO SEE RESULTS, BUT SO FAR I CAN SEE SOME IMPROVEMENT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. WALMART SELLS THIS PRODUCT MUCH CHEAPER THAN ALL THE OTHER STORES!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

good cream for new & old scars

12/28/2013
By ,
Kentuckiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good so far
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Good price, fast shipment !

04/01/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still trying to use this product. Since I am having a surgery and i have five little scar, wish to use this cream to lessen the scar, after 3 weeks of using this product, the scar seems to not that obvious. Still need to use for longer time. Overall, this is awesome product. Would come back for anther after this tube finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

:(

05/27/2012
By ,
Linden, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its been a month I have using it but I don't see any difference. I am using it on my new acne scars and some scars I got from resent poison ivy so I don't know why it doesn't work. I will try for another 1 month and see. Will post if I see changes..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

Doesnt Work

05/24/2011
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I applied it like 3 times a day every day for a month and it did nothing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

No complaints; A Gift

07/20/2011
By ,
Cumming, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was bought for my daughter, and she hasn't complained about it. In other words, it was a gift from mother to daughter. I have been given no reason to think negatively regarding the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz

its great

01/07/2013
By ,
valley stream
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i like it so far
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mederma Skin Care For Scars Gel 1.76oz
02/14/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It says takes 3-6 months to show improvement. Haven't used it long enough to see a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next