Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equal Equal Packets, 250ct

Equal Equal Packets, 250ct

Equal sugar substitute is the classic zero calorie sweetener you can trust. Equal Packets are a great way to sweeten your food and beverages without the extra calories that real sugar adds. Each packet of Equal Sugar Substitute in this 250ct box dissolves instantly into any beverage whether hot or cold. Sweeten grapefruit and cereals with Equal packets, or make your own sugar-free sauces and salad dressings. You can also create delicious sugar-free, low-carb desserts with Equal packets. Equal sugar substitute is approved by the American Diabetes Association for people with insulin dependent and non-insulin dependant diabetes (type 1 and type 2 diabetes). This economical, zero calorie sweetener is a great addition to a low sugar, low carb diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equal Packets, 250ct

Good Value

12/02/2012
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value... lots for the money. I like to have it on hand in the pantry... in case I run out of my preferred brand and don't want to scramble to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equal Packets, 250ct

Equal the best tasting product for sugar

07/23/2014
By ,
Canyon Country,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Equal in my coffee and on cereal plus when I make home brew iced tea.
I'm a diabetic and cannot use sugar I try all the artificial sweeteners an Equal comes the closest to the taste of sugar. Plus you can't beat the price at Walmart,
I'm on Social Security an every little bit helps. THANX MUCH WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equal Packets, 250ct

Extremely Poor Packaging!

04/20/2014
By ,
Martinez, CA.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You changed your packet-packaging towards the end of 2013, and that's when I purchased my final grain of Equal sweetener. Before making the change, your packets had what I'll call 2 "handles". One was on the top, the other on the bottom of the packet. With one hand I could hold onto the bottom handle, and with my other hand I could rip off the top handle. And I did that to thousands of packets of Equal for about 30-35 years. Well, when you went to your Great New packaging towards the end of 2013 - maybe it was in early 2014, you did away with one of those very convenient handles. And by doing that, you did away with a customer who had been buying Equal for 30-35 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equal Packets, 250ct
01/25/2012
By ,
Toccoa Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product sweetens better than some of the cheap shelf brands...I will not be buying or using anything else....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equal Packets, 250ct

A Great Product!

12/01/2012
By ,
Sterling, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a diabetic, I rely on artificial sweetners to sprinkle in my morning coffee. I truly have tried them all and Equal is the best. Walmart helps me afford this by it's bargain. The other grocery stores in my area charge almost double-- really! Thank you WALMART you are the best, especially for those of us on a fixed income
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equal Packets, 250ct

Great Price on Equal 250 Count!

07/22/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Equal is easy to find just about anywhere, but only WalMart offers it consistently at the lowest price I have found. As for the taste, it's the closest thing that comes to sugar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equal Packets, 250ct

Equal - Good for everything except Baking

08/25/2013
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoy using Equal the most when I'm using it on fruit or in cereal. The flavor tastes closest to sugar with those items. I've read that you shouldn't use it for baking (like Splenda or other dietary substitutes), so I don't recommend that. It tastes good in coffee and tea as well. I would have rated it 5 stars if you could use it in baking. Still a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equal Packets, 250ct

Sweet

10/27/2013
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tasty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Equal Packets, 250ct
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5