Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spring Valley Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Spring Valley Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation91%60 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Head Lice

07/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are tierd of paying the high prices for rid or nix this product is a good way of killing head lice it works like rid and nix you put it in your hair and let it sit for about 30mins then shampoo it out then comb the hair like you would with nix or rid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Here
So very true.
Posted 09/24/2012
I use 5 drops per ounce in conditioner. If you have a 20 ounce bottle of conditioner (coconut is the best), then you will add 100 drops of tea tree oil and leave it in over night. Rinse it out in the morning. It really is that easy. My daughter hasn't had headlice in 2 years. Another thing you can do if you have an infestation is flat iron the hair when its dry. Make sure you have a good flat iron. The heat pulls the nits right off the shaft. Usually I use the conditioner then when she gets home from school I flat iron her hair. You can also add the tea Tree OIl to water and spray your rugs for the same effect. Also kills fleas. I have watched fleas run off my cat when I used this, though with an animal I use 3 drops per ounce. Hope this helps :)
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil

07/30/2011
By ,
Brockton, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This oil is absolutely amazing. It has so many uses. I use it for my acne and the little wart I have on my pinkie finger. I saw immediate results.
I wash my face with Oxy Maximum, wait a few minutes and then apply this with a Q-tip or a cotton ball, then moisturize with Mary Kay Timewise. This doesn't come with a dropper, sadly..
For my wart, I wash my hands with SoftSoap, and apply with a Q-tip. I don't moisturize this, because the wart needs to be dried out.
Pros:
- Has multiple uses.
- Decent size bottle/will last a long time.
- Works fast.
- Not very had to use. (It was a little confusing at first, I wasn't sure how to go about getting the oil out with spilling it all. I find the Q-tip to be the best way.)
- Not expensive for how much you get. (I was at Walgreens, and they has a tiny bottle, .5 oz for $6! Crazy!)
**Cons:
-It smells disgusting until you get used to it.
- It burns/tingles a few minutes after you apply it, don't know why.
- It makes your face red until you apply a moisturizer.
- Before it completely diminishes your pimple, it turns them into a not even noticeable whitehead.
- It doesn't come with a dropper, but there are alternatives.
**All of the Cons are bearable things, and are easy to deal with. Most people really complain about them. But really if it's working for you then don't complain about a good thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Great for head lice!

11/30/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter came home from school with an itchy head and so it started... I used Nix on the entire family and everyone but myself was fine.. go figure ;) so I looked into some other options and came across this tea tree oil. I treated my head as soon as I got it and all I can say is THANK GOD! It really works!! It leaves your hair feeling nice and smooth as well. It also works great as a preventative, take 4 table spoons of this tea tree oil and 8oz of water mix together, get a spritzer bottle and shake well. Make sure you start at your scalp and work your way out. If using it to treat for lice make sure you have a shower cap and cover your head for 20 mins, rinse hair and use a comb to get all those little nastys out. (It does have a very unpleasant smell, but once your hair dries it fades away). Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Spring Valley Tea Tree Oil

11/01/2008
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product! We always have it on hand for it's numerous & varied uses. You only have to use a very small amount for even the largest of needs. It used to be cheaper to buy, but it is well worth the price for this product--because you need so little of it for treatment (except where they tell you on the label not to), it is cost effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

A very reliable product at a very good price!

10/05/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has made a house-brand of a very popular manufacturer's Tea Tree Oil...and am I glad! Walmart's Spring Valley branded product works great! The price is right and the availability of the 2 oz bottles is very much appreciated.
I use Tea Tree Oil to dry up and speed up the healing of wounds, and to help control nail fungus. The Walmart product consistently works exactly as I expect.
One request though... I would REALLY appreciate an installed dropper to help meter the liquid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
About the dropper...
Posted 07/10/2011
I wish it had a dropper too, but maybe do a search for "Flents: Eye & Ear Medicine Droppers, 2 Ct " on the Walmart site. Hope that helps. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Works great for my dog and cats coat.

02/12/2011
By ,
Clarksville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bath the dog with a few drops in shampoo and wipe my cat with a few drops...this works to keep fleas from biting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz
04/12/2012
By ,
DSM, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price, quality, and quantity are all tops on this tea tree oil. I add this to shampoo for use on the kids' hair. Much more economical than buying tea tree oil shampoo and equally as effective. After showering, i use the oil on my feet as antifungal. Best value I have found on tea tree oil yet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz
07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I initially bought it because I had two small bumps from an ear piercing. Within a week the bumps were gone! How amazing is that? It's also really great for acne and skin marks. The smell takes some getting use to, but its all worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Good product

05/15/2010
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It dries out your skin sometimes, but it dries out your breakouts too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Killed Fungus

05/23/2014
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had a fungus infection on my feet and the athlete's food spray I used to use doesn't seem to work very well this time. So after some research, I bought this bottle for the good price. I mixed a drop of it with couple drops of olive oil for each foot, applied it before bed and I noticed obvious results the next morning. As long as I apply it, my feet stayed clean & clear. Wow, I'm so glad I gave it a try. It kills fungus for sure and only needs a tiny drop for me each time! (I used a dropper. Of course the amount used depends on the size of your infection. ) I highly recommend it to everyone for fungus treatment. I suggest that, after the infection clears up, apply it for another 10 days to make sure the fungus doesn't come back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

GOOD & WORKS

03/28/2014
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to use on my face for breakouts and also on my scalp for healthy scalp and hair. It has been working great so far and you only need to use a few drops. It has a VERY VERY strong scent so be careful because if you use too much people will smell it on you from a mile away. They should include a droplet with the bottle that would make it easier to use. I found one from another product and use it to apply.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

No More Dry Ugly Feet!

10/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot honestly say that I knew what I was doing when I purchased this tea tree oil, but I can honestly say that it has worked wonders for me. I have always struggled with dry feet; nothing has worked in the past. Then one day, after aimlessly researching dry feet and flaky nails on the Internet, I got an idea... I gently scrubbed my feet with a pumice stone - focusing on the toes, nail beds & heels - then wiped my feet with cotton pads soaked with 3% hydrogen peroxide, then rubbed-in a little tea tree oil and petroleum jelly, and put on socks for as long as I could stand during the day or overnight. I've been doing this about 3 times a week for 2+ months. My feet look and feel fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz
02/03/2011
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great products for fungus, wish there was a dropper for easy use....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Only Organic Would Be Better At This Price

01/05/2013
By ,
Sunny Southern California, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(5) bottles of this tea tree oil were ordered while shopping for something entirely different.
It was the list of positive reviews, (which I only read after being drawn by the listed price), that got me to buy this product.
As others have indicated, this tea tree oil comes without a dropper. However, our local craft & hobby shop had droppers on a cap that perfectly fit this bottle's neck for an amazingly low price of only $0.39, each! We purchased several of those in person. We feel WalMart would be wise to toss in a dropper with this purchase.
NOTE: The "rubber" of the droppers deteriorates after prolonged exposure to the tea tree oil. It's best to only take in tea tree oil to a point still a bit far from the top of the dropper, especially when taking out repeated droppersful. This will help prolong the usefullness of the dropper, should you, too, opt to switch out the lid for a dropper.
While all (5) of our bottles arrived in a long zipper-closure plastic bag with the other purchases we made during that same online experience, there was clearly leakage of the tea tree oil into the plastic bag. Try as we did - and it came to the point of being almost a competition over here! - none of us could determine which of the 5 was the leaking bottle of tea tree oil.
All 5 bottles arrived unbroken & with their seals intact. The plastic bag coated with tea tree oil inside the sealed surface remains a mystery here. Maybe a bottle broke inside the bag while the order was being packed, and it was decided to switchout the broken bottle, but not the oil-covered-on-the-inside-only plastic zipper bag? The world may never know! ~LOL!~
We usually use the organic tea tree oil - and we use it for many purposes! But, by adding (5) of the bottles of this to our cart, in addition to the item we surfed to for purchase and one other item, we acheived: FREE SHIPPING!
So, all-in-all I'd say we're VERY HAPPY with our purchase of this tea tree oil. The only thing that could have made this experience any better would have been getting this price on organic tea tree oil - and that's just pie-in-the-sky!
At this price our home now has a 2-ounce bottle with its very own stopper in each room, ready to serve countless purposes. If you aren't familiar with Tea Tree Oil, learn of it online & purchase some of these bottles to get you going.
Once you go Tea Tree Oil, you never go back to peculiar products with chemically ingredients from some corporate laboratory!
100% Natural Tea Tree Oil: Naturally Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

I use this stuff daily

01/16/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a small dab of tea tree oil for my face for my minor acne flare-ups. I use a dropper full of oil on my scalp in the evenings to help the dryness. It doesn't make my hair oily and also clears up my sinuses!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

It did the job for me.

05/19/2013
By ,
Lafayette, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Australian tea tree oil will immediately stop and after a few weeks of applications cure under arm itching. I had tried nitrate creams, boric acid, white vinegar, grandma's lye soap and I even tried some Clorox. Twice a day use a hair blower to dry your armpits and then apply tea tree oil. I do not endorse very many things but I am endorsing Australian tea tree oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz
04/30/2013
By ,
Menifee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff! My daughter is 15 and has some warts on her fingers. She started putting Tea Tree oil on them and covered with a band-aid. Within a week the warts were gone and have not returned. This stuff really works!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Does the job right

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was reading about this in the review section and seen that someone said it worked n pimples so i tried it and it worked. I would Definetly recommend this to anyone with acne problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Still testing

10/03/2010
By ,
Reinholds, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From what I have heard this should be a great product however I am still trying it out on toe nail fungus and this takes time to evaluate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spring Valley 100% Pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, 2 fl oz

Good product.

06/23/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use sparingly and with advice for your pet. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next