Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Equate Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%33 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz
10/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Yes this product does work very fast to alleviate nasal congestion, but the relief is very short lived. It will clear your nose within about 1-2 minutes but enjoy that while you can and dont get used to feeling better because the effects dont last. I purchased this product because it was so much cheaper in comparison to the other brands and from my understanding generics are supposed to be basically the same thing just cheaper do to avoiding research costs, but this is not the same. when using nasal spray in the past i have enjoyed effectiveness for 4-6 hours and in some cases up to 12, but with this product my nose is stuffed up again within 30 minutes after usage. so if you dont mind constantly squirting yourself in the nose to get relief by all means get on this, but if you are like me and prefer a product that can be applied and forgotten, ignore this and go name brand.
this constant reapplication has gotten me worried about after effects of using this product constantly in such short succession.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

As Good As Brand Names

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart Equate brand is just as good as the name brand nasal sprays. The cost is much less than brand names. It was even worth my having it shipped. It was at my home 3 days after ordering it.
Good product. Walmart has fast shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Convenient and In Stock

09/21/2014
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The local WalMart store shelves are usually not stocked (empty!) with this nasal spray. It is so convenient to buy it online. We buy in lots of 6 and with free shipping, it's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Equate -- Excellent Sinus Spray

10/10/2013
By ,
Abbeville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using nasal spray like Afrin and other brands for a number of years. I gave the Equate brand a try and find that I really like it. For one thing, it does not create any burning or unpleasant sensation when you use it. The other factor is that it works! Another excellent plus is that it is less expensive. It relieves a stopped up sinus and reduces pressure within just minutes. I have tried all kind of pills, steroid type sprays, etc. and other supposed remedies for stopped up sinuses but for me, this is by far the best solution.
I recommended it to my wife - she had tried Afrin and some others but always complained about a burning sensation and just could not use it. Her sinuses must be much more sensitive than mine. I told her the Equate (12 hour brand) did not cause any unpleasant sensation to me. She tried it and says the Equate brand does not burn or sting. She really likes it. Please be aware this write-up is for the normal 12 hour brand and NOT the "no-drip." I have not tried or used the NO Drip version so I cannot comment on it.
Hope this is helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz
03/03/2012
By ,
Derry,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Inexpensive and good value. I would absolutely buy this product and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

poor quality

08/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was chunky. Still worked, but not good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Very good product at low price.

11/08/2013
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have chronic nasal congestion since childhood and surgery does not help it much but makes it go away for some months. Still, I have to use nasal spray every day in my life. It sounds a little inconvenient but I get use to it. I've been trying many different names of nasal decongestants until I come to this Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant by Equate. This product works for me and the period that the drug keeps my nose clear is longer than other brand names.
I dont have nasal swelling for prolong usage of this nasal decongestant and it does not give a bitter taste when it drip back into my throat. I also need to tell you that I cant stay with the same nasal spray for 2 months or it will become less helpful, it will take longer to get my nose clear, gets me some nasal swelling and nose drifts, and it force me to use the sprayer more often in a day/night. So far it have not happened with Equate xymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant yet and it's 4 months now. I'm so positive that will stay with this product for much longer. I have one small complain is that I cant find this product at my Houston local Walmart lately and it seems they sell different Equate nasal decongestants there. I have to order mine from Walmart website. It's OK. I only hope that they wont discontinue this good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

why pay more

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effective item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Do Not Waste Your Money!!!

08/08/2013
By ,
Dalton Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I developed sniffles and sneezes on 8/7/13 and I had some left over Afrin 12hr sinus spray. Within 15min nose was clear. Next day I forgot to bring it to work and my nose started to run very bad. I went to Walmart and Bought their generic version for about $1.50 less. I sprayed at least 3 times in six hour period and no relief what so ever. When I got home I sprayed with Afrin and in less than 15 min I was clear. I might as well have been spraying saline up my nose with Walmart's version. I am by no means Plugging Afrin because I once did a college paper on generics Vs. name brands defending generics because by law they are suppose to have the same exact active ingredients. I am not saying all generics are bad, just beware of Walmart generics.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Works great!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly No Drip and stays where you spray it! Works quickly. You can't beat this price anywhere!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Works great for me

05/08/2014
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been having a terrible time with sinus with these allergies and this works really great. Don't know why it took me so long to try a decongestant spray. I am allergic to so many meds that I was afraid of it but this seems to be really good and not have anything in it I am allergic to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Economical-and it works

07/28/2014
By ,
26505
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Economical because the dispensing system uses a controlled amount of mist with each pump motion. It works-and quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Great value for an effective product/

12/22/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product to replace Nostrilla which I've used for many years. Nostrilla recently changed their formula, causing severe nasal passage burning, etc. Equate has been more than an equal replacement. It clears my sinuses quickly, has a no drip formula and costs considerably less than the competition. I would recommend it to anyone with sinus congestion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

great price, great product

04/04/2014
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is there any misery greater than a nasal clog? No, there is not. A couple squirts of this spray, and a couple Equate Benadryls, and I'm good for at least 4 hours. This product doesn't last 12 hrs., maybe 6, but it reliably works. I'm going to invest in a Neti pot, maybe that will alleviate the problem. But this stuff works, for me, anyway, and the price is unbeatable. I ran out last month, had to get the Walgreens version. $6 & change for a half ounce. Thank you, Walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz
12/03/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I unfortunately have been using nasal spray for many years. I just recently tried Equate brand and find it works very quickly. I really enjoy the pump dispenser style. I've found a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Great replacement for newly formulated Nostrilla!

02/19/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to use Nostrilla on a regular basis. They switched the dispersal formulation in batch #13
and the new formulation has some sort of acidic propellant additive which caused severe nose
burning. During an online search, another user referred others to Equate. This product works
fantastic, just as good as Nostrilla, no burning, and I actually use less product. I highly recommend
this product to someone who has nasal problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

No Drip Nasal Spray

09/05/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this stuff for a few days and it works great. I spray it and within minutes i'm breathing just fine, shortly after all my sinus pressure and pain is gone. Without it i'm miserable! and it last a full 12 hours. great stuff and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Original works better

07/14/2012
By ,
Chino, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered the no drip because it seems that Walmart discontinued the original nasal spray. It appears that the thickness of the no drip keeps it from reaching the upper sinus area.
After using the no drip and still having trouble breathing, I waited a few hours. I sprayed my nose with the remainder of the last bottle of original I have. Within a few minutes, full breathing was restored.
While the no drip provides a minimal amount of relief, the original enables me to breathe much better.
I see that the Kirkland signature original nasal decongestant also has .05% oxmetazoline hydrochloride. Hopefully it is not a no drip thickness. I will give it a try next time I go shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Works Just As Well As Name brand Afrin .......

02/10/2014
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
and way less costly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate: Oxymetazoline Hydrochloride 0.05% Nasal Decongestant/Original/No Drip/12 Hour Nasal Spray, 1 oz

Exactly what I was looking for delivered promptly.

01/13/2014
By ,
Plymouth Meeting, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for delivered promptly. Product has no "rebound" effect and no burning during spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next