Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Ol' Roy Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

A product that my dog deserves and adores

06/18/2009
By ,
West Middlesex, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We took in a Yorkie when she was 7 years old. Had we not, She was sure to be put down. She was a member of a puppy mill (Which I Detest) for the first 7 years of her life. We have made her life very comfortable since we have had her. As for the Ol' Roy "Bark'n Bacon" This is the treat that makes her the happiest. This is the only treat that she will eat immediately. All other brands of treats get hidden or buried somewhere in the house. We have relatives that have switched to Bark'n Bacon from Ol' Roy and they notice the same adoration from their dogs. This product is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Using Ol Roy for eight years

07/22/2014
By ,
Doyle, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five dogs eat these every morning. Made by the Del Monte company in California, with US ingredients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Lab approved

06/26/2014
By ,
West Coast USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried all the ol roy dog treats and my labs tell me bark n bacon are their favorite. The pieces are big enough so they actually chew it first instead of just swallowing them like other smaller treats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

The Dogs have yet to Complain

11/03/2012
By ,
Atlantic VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well
I don't eat'm
but
The dogs seem to prefer them
The quantity is the same as in the store.
They've never been recalled
The dogs seem to do well with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Good product, our pups love 'em

02/19/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These can easily be broken up into smaller chunks ... so they work well for any size pups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Grrrrreat!!!

12/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my girls just love them!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Looks & smells like Beggin' Strips

04/08/2014
By ,
Sumrall, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Obviously I am not going to try these - but at half the price of Beggin' Strips, I had to see if my dog would eat them. She doesn't seem to even notice the difference!
I tried with my neighbor's dog and he took it right away - he's a bit fussier than mine.
I like the fact they are full-sized just like the Beggin' Strips too. I will buy these again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Beyond great!

04/26/2013
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was such a great deal for amount & price. I'm a super cheap person who loves to treat my pup on a regular basis. This was the best price per ounce I'd found with any of it's kind in any brand. My dog loves these...did I mention she LOVES these? They are thick & look so tasty compared to other brands. I break them up sometimes too so she feels like she's getting more. Excellent deal! Ol' Roy rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

This has a true bacon aroma

03/09/2014
By ,
Lynn, Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this product so much that she even recognizes the package. When opening the package each time it smells like real bacon, even down to the last piece. I am so glad that I can buy this on line, it makes it much easier to acquire and have it delivered, being handicapped it is a great convenience.. Thank you Walmart for this product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Great for traing your dogs.

03/30/2014
By ,
Grants Pass Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two little dogs love it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Great Price!!!

02/21/2014
By ,
Northeast TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thicker bigger pieces WAY cheaper than other brands (even other off brands!) My 2 girls love them, They don't like any hard crunchy treats, so these are the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Dogs love it

12/07/2013
By ,
Ft.Worth,Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Of course my dogs will eat almost anything but they really love the Bark N Bacon. It's a very big sack and the strips are so large that I can break one up into 4 or 5 pieces for the little dogs and into 3 pieces for the big dogs. Its a very good price and the sack lasts a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

My dogs love these treats (when they're fresh)

09/13/2012
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are a wonderful reward or treat for my two dogs but the "resealable" bag never seals like it should. I have to keep them in a zip lock baggie in order to keep them fresh. Other than this issue with the bag I would give this a perfect review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Great for my dog

06/18/2013
By ,
New Orleans La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

DOGS LIKE TREATS

04/26/2013
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good substitute for the name brand. One per day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.

Loveable

08/18/2012
By ,
Shallotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves to have bacon in the morning. Ol Roy is a great brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ol Roy Bark N Bacon 25 oz.
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5