Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Herbal Essences Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Herbal Essences Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Use the Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner to boost the overall appearance and feel of your hair. It is ideal for nourishing and replenishing dry or damaged tresses. This moisturizing conditioner is a rich formula that's fused with orchid and coconut milk, making your hair soft and manageable. Give your tresses a deep dousing of hydration and make it silky smooth to the touch with this conditioner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
86
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Great results on a first time use

10/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am someone who has recently run into a lot of trouble with retain moisture. My hair is very curly, and coily... and I have a number of different textures of hair all over my head. I have heard others saying how wonderful this product was for intensely hydrating their hair especially after chemical treatments, or just tons of manipulation and heat, so I decided to try it out. As soon as I applied it all over my hair in the shower, it just felt amazing to the touch... My hair now had slip as I ran my fingers over it, and once I began to detangle my hair, it was the easiest and fastest detangle I have done thus far!! Once I rinsed out the product, my hair had shine, and felt amazing... simply hydrated, it had been replenished. Hello Hydration is right, because you say hello to your hair again!! Lol... I really enjoy this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Great!!!

06/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It hydrates my hair, and i need it for all the curliness i got going on. It works great with all the other products i use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Absolutley wonderful detangler

09/02/2011
By ,
Elk Grove, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have recently done the BIG CHOP on my hair ridding my self of my permed hair and now I am wonderfully natural. I have thick curly hair and most of the time have to detagle my hair in the shower which took me about 20 minutes on a good day. With this fabulous shampoo and conditioner it takes me about 3 minutes to detagle my locks. I am tender headed and this product prevents all possible pain on my scalp from pulling. You must try it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

great co-wash/deep conditioner!

07/20/2011
By ,
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a African American female with natural hair. I recently Big Chopped after transitioning for 4.5months. I am actually writing this review because I just used the conditioner. I used it as a deep conditioner this time but it will be primarily used in the future for co-washing. As the conditioner was in my hair(w/o heat) the natural curl definition of my hair was so obvious. The smell is also nice. Any natural women looking for a nice conditioner for a co-wash should try this. The price and quality are a plus!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Works!

07/10/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this just recently and made a difference in my hair right away. I need a haircut, about an inch or so snipped from the tips. Do not have appointment until 1st week in August (three weeks from now) so need a great conditioner in the time a'fore.
Used it for just two days (along with Honey, I'm Strong shampoo) and it practically restored the health back to my tips! Still need them snipped, but they don't look or feel damaged, anymore!!
Smells good, also. Coconut. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

awesome!!!

07/31/2010
By ,
atlanta, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been searching for a product that would help moisturize and soften my kinky, dry natural hair! i have finally found it!! the price is amazing as well as the product. and it smells wonderful! this now one of my staples in my natural hair care journey! the only con is that the spout on the conditioner. it needs to be larger because this conditioner is super thick.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Great product

04/18/2014
By ,
Kingstree, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm going natural and I have thick hair. I love how soft my hair is because of the product. It makes it easy to comb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Favorite Conditioner

01/26/2009
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite conditioner! I have long, fine, naturally curly hair. Some conditioners leave your hair still feeling dry as straw, and others leave it feeling gunky like the product never rinsed out. This conditioner does neither, but has the perfect balance. It keeps my curls from getting frizzy, and lasts all day long.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Not for my dry 4B hair

08/18/2013
By ,
AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wow. I did not like the Sent. The provided provided some slip when detangling my hair but it did not provide as much slip as other products that I have used in the past. I was not impressed with the level of conditioning I received when using this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz
03/19/2013
By ,
rayville la
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm African American natural hair. Thought this would be a good Co wash or good leave conditioner for daily use.it gave me a dry fill eve after wash with water. May be good for other types of hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

Great scent

02/26/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed this conditioner it left my hair soft and less tangled.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz
04/21/2013
By ,
Barberton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really thick, way hair that I bleach and sometimes it gets dry. Other moisture shampoos and conditioners leave my hair frizzy and with hair as thick as mine, it becomes a mess. I use this conditioner with its shampoos and it makes me hair smell so good all day. The conditioner rinses clean and doesn't weight down my hair; it feels lights, soft and has a really nice shine.
My best friend is mixed and has fine hair that spirals into tight curls. She loves using this duo too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

gave my hair body

03/18/2013
By ,
Irvine ,calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a sample in the market and the thing that amazed me that after I used the shampoo and then the conditioner my hair was rejuvenated when I blew it dry no lie, my hair fell into place and looked great. I thought how did that do that? My hair was smooth, soft and bounced. Incredible product and such a great price for how much I got in the bottles. Love this shampoo and conditioner it does what it says it does hydrates my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

AWESOME!!!!!

09/23/2013
By ,
seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome conditioner. i have thick naturaly wavy hair, and this keeps it soft and detangeled. and i got it for only 3 buck-a-roos!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

I LOVE THISSSSS!

02/04/2013
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use herbal essences on my natural relaxed hair and my Brazilian extensions and it works GREAT for both, it leaves my hair soft and detangled. deff. recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

My hair looks great!!

08/18/2010
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all of the Herbal line of hair care. This really lives up to its name. I normaly use Long Term Realtionship (Herbal Essance red bottle) but I wanted a change. This is just as good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz

I like it!

09/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good smell, good quality, and large quantity. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Moisturizing Conditioner, 23.7 fl oz
Based on the average of (90) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5