Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for New-Skin New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

New-Skin New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

This product may be FSA eligible. Learn more about <a href=http://www.walmart.com/cp/1078665>FSA .
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

Great for iPhone users

12/20/2013
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not see a review about this subject so I thought I would chime in on the subject. I have dry skin that cause cracks on the tips of my fingers. I am also an iPhone owner that needs my fingers in order to use it. I bought this after reading the reviews and I am glad I tried it out. New Skin works just as if you were using your finger on an iPhone. I understood that there was going to be a small amount of pain on the application of this product but the pain was short lived. I would say the few cons I have found within the few weeks of use with are that it will attract fuzz and can have discoloration in the mix. The next con would be that it is shiny after drying on the skin. It can be a little distracting if you use your hands for demonstrations or anything of that nature. Lastly the smell never goes away while it is applied. There are strong moments of smell, but it never truly goes away. All in all this is a great product as the benefits out weigh the cons and I will continue to use this to replace bandages on my finger tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

Works but.....

02/22/2014
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a avid jogger, and I need something to cover friction rash on feet, and minor blisters from jogging. Well the price is great, really, but.... I recommend you put some type of first aid ointment on your wound BEFORE you apply this, because...folks this stuff stings at first, I should have read the box before I put this on my fresh rash. I mean it stings. so be careful I don't know about how long it stays on, just applied it a few minutes ago. I think the neighbors are wondering where the loud scream was coming from, its just me applyiing New Skin to a wound I had, all is well. Oh and if you can, wipe around the top of the bottle, before you close it, because after while, it seals shut and you will wind up throwing the bottle away, because some of this excess dries and you can't open it. so good stuff, but be careful about applying to fresh wounds, it does sting a might.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

mending the tear

12/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this really works well to heal splits on dry hands
it stings and smells like nail polish remover, but it is worth it to have it heal
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

A great, long-lasting alternative for bandages.

11/23/2011
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using New Skin for about 3 years now, and the results are incredible. All you do is brush the bandage on to the wound and in a minute or two it's completely dry. Though applying it does sting a bit (The solution has alcohol in it to both speed up the drying process and clean the wound) the bandage is completely waterproof and fairly flexible. It is surely a product I'd recommend to anyone who works in an environment where you might get cuts easily or if you have children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

Perfect for my needs

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz
04/23/2011
By ,
san jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it build up instant skin on the area where you hurt. When you apply, it is little but painful (killing germs?) like when you apply alchol, that sensation goes away soon. I keep it in the kitchen so I can reach easily. Often bandage does not work for me since I constantly have to put my hands in water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

great product

07/21/2012
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this stuff and Walmart always has great prices on many everyday use items. I use New-Skin to cover small cuts on my hands or mostly for my cuticles. I pick at my cuticles and since I work a job where I'm always having to touch strange, and not always so clean, people, New-Skin protects me from that. It stays on for several washes. There may be a slight sting at first application, but it is an antiseptic so that's to be expected. It certainly beats bandages, which tend to peel and attract bacteria and dirt. I'll always use New-Skin and Walmart usually has the best price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

it burns, but it works

08/31/2012
By ,
orlando, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i did not know, when i bought it, that it was going to burn... other than the momentary pain, i love this stuff... i always have small cuts on my fingers from my job and bandaids are not a viable option as i have to constantly wash my hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

Works great for small cuts.

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good for cracked fingernails, small healing scratches, and bug bites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

good product works well as a flexable bandage

09/21/2014
By ,
alexandria va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great on fingers and other places you need flexablity
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz

GREAT

01/13/2014
By ,
SURPRISE, ARIZONA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for many years & it has always worked very well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New-Skin Liquid Bandage, First Aid Liquid Antiseptic, 0.3 oz
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5