Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Get hair color so true, all they see is you. Nice 'n Easy is proven to give more blends of tones,* bringing your look to life. Nice 'n Easy, with our exclusive Colorblend Technology layers tones & highlights to enhance the natural variations in your hair, for a shade that's true to you. (vs. untreated hair)
Average Customer Rating:
3.756 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(776 Reviews) 759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
121
3 stars
60
2 stars
48
1 star
145
Customer Recommendation71%551 out of 776reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
402
4 stars
121
3 stars
60
2 stars
48
1 star
145
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Covered the Grays!

12/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair color met all my expectations, it covered my grays and the color turned out as pictured on the box.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Love this product, pleasantly surprised!

11/02/2012
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally dye my own hair using products from professional beauty shops. I was in a pinch though, and had to go with a regular box dye. I used color 114, Natural Light Ash Brown, and it turned out great. My hair came out the same color as the top of the box, and its SO shiny and soft. I've washed it several times with non-colorsafe shampoo, and it's held the color and shine very well. It's easy to use, and you get a good amount of product as well. I have waist long, thick hair and have recently had to buy 3 bottles to make sure all the hair is saturated, but two bottles was more than enough for me. Highly recommend this product, it's a great price, and even better quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Beautiful Color and Great Value

06/11/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Nice 'n Easy hair color for more than 15 years. I am 70+ and my natural hair is completely white. (I used to be a brunette.) I use one of two colors (103B (8CB) Medium Champagne Blonde) or (106B (7CB) Dark Champagne Blonde. Both colors are beautiful! They make me look 15 years younger! They have beautiful highlights and give your hair shine and softness. I just follow the instructions and in 25 to 40 minutes, I am a new person. Also, the conditioner #3 that comes with the hair color is outstanding. My son was stealing mine so I contacted Clairol to see if I could purchase the conditioner #3 separately. Customer Service told me they have a sister company that makes a similar product, Aussie, Moist 3 minute miracle conditioner. It seems to be the identical product as conditioner #3 in the Nice 'n Easy hair color kit. Everyone, try this conditioner and see for yourself! It comes in an 8 oz. purple container. I can't say enough about Nice 'n Easy except, Try it you will love it!"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

yes

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked well for me. My hair tends to be naturally dry so I don't color too often. I had opted for a medium blonde (advised by my hair dresser but did not see that color. It does give highlights... I would use it again but would like a medium blonde instead of the natural light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Great color!

02/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a lighter haircolor, but the problem is over time it turned my hair orangey! Looked awful and just drained my complexion too. So I tried #106 and love it! It covered the orange completely and now my skin tone went from yellow/sallow before to pinkish and healthy now with this great color. Love the low lights and high lights too. I will stick with this color forever. Was easy to use and there was no smell either, and the conditioner provided is awesome. I've had my hair professionally colored several times in the past and nothing that they did came out better than this - what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

I use this regularly, I also cheat...

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this regularly to dye my hair. Typically I go for the Dark Blonde and sometimes I go for the lightest brown color but I stay in that range. I find it gives me as good a color as any other home hair color. I've also had professional hair color and I couldn't tell a difference there either, so for the money I think this is a winner.
But how to I "cheat" you may wonder? Well, I don't use the whole product in one sitting. But you are wondering how I do this because CLEARLY you can't save the mixed color because it goes bad. Quite right, it does. What I do is I save bottles from previous colorings and rinse them out. Then I save half the liquid from the blue bottle of color (un-mixed) and half the liquid from the white bottle of whatever that is (un-mixed) for another use, then go ahead and mix the other halves together in a separate bottle. Sometimes I'll add just a smidgen of water so that it will go just a little further depending on how long my hair is. This does not seem to dilute the color potency at all that I can tell. I have been doing this for YEARS. I would notice too because my natural hair is not the color on the box!
Then next time I'm ready to color, I still have half the quantities of the dye and the white stuff... I mix those together and I'm good to go. I save those bottles for the next time... and the process starts again with a fresh box. Half the cost for hair color, I've "cheated" the system.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

nice and easy

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to apply and very happy with color
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Love this color

04/13/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of searching I found a color that actually ellicited compliments from friends and acquaintances. And it's from a box, not a salon! After many salon tries and other colors from boxes, this color works perfect. It's easy to use as long as I can find the hour or so to mix it, put it on, wait for it to set and rinse it out. So easy. Not only is the color great on me, the creme color protector that comes with it is fabulous. I don't even buy creme rinse anymore (especially since it's never done much for my frizzies) as my hair is smooth and silky with the Nice-n-Easy color protector product. I highly recommend Nice-N-Easy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

It great gray covering color.

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice n Easy hair coloring is very easy to use and it covers gray hair really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Love the color texture coverage

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing is after buying this color they discontinued it. Causing me to look for another brand similar
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Easy

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy application, great coverage, it has been 5 weeks and still looks like the day I applied it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Love it! Gray's all gone.

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neighbor offered to "do" my hair. My husband draws the line at this. So I ordered online, quick and easy. Worked great, didn' smell like my husband remembers.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

That's My Color

02/11/2013
By ,
Portland,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Clairol for years because I had read that Clairol provides the best coverage on gray. I have tried a few others and feel Clairol is the best plus I like this color. We only have a WalMart Neighborhood Market near our home; the color selection for hair color is limited. Rather then driving to a full-size WalMart it is easier to purchase items like this on line. I do it once a month on several items so the shipping is free.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit
04/18/2013
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using this product for a couple of years now... My grays are covered and look like highlights... My natural haircolor is med. brown and I get the blonde I want from nice n easy... love love love the product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Great

05/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Came out natural looking and so soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Great product!!!!!!

01/31/2013
By ,
Alexandria, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been "graying" since I was 25, and have been using Nice'n Easy for over 30+ years. It used to be a "shampoo in product (which was good for the times} but now the "color blend" formula is awsome. It leaves you with highlights and such a "natural look".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit
03/14/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for about 15 years. It is easy to use and covers gray really well. My hair grows so fast that I need to color my roots every 3 weeks, but the color lasts for those 3 weeks. I love it. It keeps me young.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

Excellent

02/06/2013
By ,
Richton Park IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have colored my hair for over 30 years. Have tried various colors & different brands but always came back to this product but the last 23 years its always been Nice n" Easy ( if it aint broke,dont fix it) I have not had any problems and I GET LOTS OF Compliments from other hair stylists while I am getting hair done and strangers on the street, Its a great & easy Product!
Nice n' Easy colors the grey but that is an on-going battle. I never pay more than $6,and when I find it on sale,I purchase 2.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit
01/20/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect color for me. I have tried over and over to find just the right one. NICE & EASY is my favorite brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color 103 Natural Light Neutral Blonde Kit

eh.. ITS OKAY

06/09/2011
By ,
La Vergne, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was cheap and easy to put in, but the color didnt match exactly and left my hair slightly reddish tinted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next