Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Anti-Flat. Always dimensional home hair color. Nice 'n Easy brings your look to life with depth and dimension. Our formula, with exclusive Color Blend Technology, gives every shade built-in tones & highlights so color will never be matte or flat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%44 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Covered the Grays!

12/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair color met all my expectations, it covered my grays and the color turned out as pictured on the box.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love this product, pleasantly surprised!

11/02/2012
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally dye my own hair using products from professional beauty shops. I was in a pinch though, and had to go with a regular box dye. I used color 114, Natural Light Ash Brown, and it turned out great. My hair came out the same color as the top of the box, and its SO shiny and soft. I've washed it several times with non-colorsafe shampoo, and it's held the color and shine very well. It's easy to use, and you get a good amount of product as well. I have waist long, thick hair and have recently had to buy 3 bottles to make sure all the hair is saturated, but two bottles was more than enough for me. Highly recommend this product, it's a great price, and even better quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Beautiful Color and Great Value

06/11/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Nice 'n Easy hair color for more than 15 years. I am 70+ and my natural hair is completely white. (I used to be a brunette.) I use one of two colors (103B (8CB) Medium Champagne Blonde) or (106B (7CB) Dark Champagne Blonde. Both colors are beautiful! They make me look 15 years younger! They have beautiful highlights and give your hair shine and softness. I just follow the instructions and in 25 to 40 minutes, I am a new person. Also, the conditioner #3 that comes with the hair color is outstanding. My son was stealing mine so I contacted Clairol to see if I could purchase the conditioner #3 separately. Customer Service told me they have a sister company that makes a similar product, Aussie, Moist 3 minute miracle conditioner. It seems to be the identical product as conditioner #3 in the Nice 'n Easy hair color kit. Everyone, try this conditioner and see for yourself! It comes in an 8 oz. purple container. I can't say enough about Nice 'n Easy except, Try it you will love it!"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love this color

04/13/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of searching I found a color that actually ellicited compliments from friends and acquaintances. And it's from a box, not a salon! After many salon tries and other colors from boxes, this color works perfect. It's easy to use as long as I can find the hour or so to mix it, put it on, wait for it to set and rinse it out. So easy. Not only is the color great on me, the creme color protector that comes with it is fabulous. I don't even buy creme rinse anymore (especially since it's never done much for my frizzies) as my hair is smooth and silky with the Nice-n-Easy color protector product. I highly recommend Nice-N-Easy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love it

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product for years Always great results !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Great color!

02/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a lighter haircolor, but the problem is over time it turned my hair orangey! Looked awful and just drained my complexion too. So I tried #106 and love it! It covered the orange completely and now my skin tone went from yellow/sallow before to pinkish and healthy now with this great color. Love the low lights and high lights too. I will stick with this color forever. Was easy to use and there was no smell either, and the conditioner provided is awesome. I've had my hair professionally colored several times in the past and nothing that they did came out better than this - what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

That's My Color

02/11/2013
By ,
Portland,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Clairol for years because I had read that Clairol provides the best coverage on gray. I have tried a few others and feel Clairol is the best plus I like this color. We only have a WalMart Neighborhood Market near our home; the color selection for hair color is limited. Rather then driving to a full-size WalMart it is easier to purchase items like this on line. I do it once a month on several items so the shipping is free.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit
04/18/2013
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using this product for a couple of years now... My grays are covered and look like highlights... My natural haircolor is med. brown and I get the blonde I want from nice n easy... love love love the product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit
03/14/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for about 15 years. It is easy to use and covers gray really well. My hair grows so fast that I need to color my roots every 3 weeks, but the color lasts for those 3 weeks. I love it. It keeps me young.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Great product!!!!!!

01/31/2013
By ,
Alexandria, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been "graying" since I was 25, and have been using Nice'n Easy for over 30+ years. It used to be a "shampoo in product (which was good for the times} but now the "color blend" formula is awsome. It leaves you with highlights and such a "natural look".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Excellent

02/06/2013
By ,
Richton Park IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have colored my hair for over 30 years. Have tried various colors & different brands but always came back to this product but the last 23 years its always been Nice n" Easy ( if it aint broke,dont fix it) I have not had any problems and I GET LOTS OF Compliments from other hair stylists while I am getting hair done and strangers on the street, Its a great & easy Product!
Nice n' Easy colors the grey but that is an on-going battle. I never pay more than $6,and when I find it on sale,I purchase 2.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Good product

12/31/2013
By ,
La Pine, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product all the time. Great price on getting it on line.
This came package very well in a large box. Fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Re: Natural Medium Golden Blonde 8G/104

02/09/2014
By ,
fargo, nd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Been having my hair colored professional in a shop for the past few years...but girlfriend tried
this color and it was awesome. It left her hair shiny with lots of highlites...like i wanted ...so i
tried it and WOW....i couldn't believe it...I saved myself over $50.00 this month and will continue
to use this color...please continue to keep it in stock at Kmart, Walmart and any other stores.
Again the color was natural medium golden blonde 8G/104. I would highly recommend it to all
blondes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Posted 02/13/2014
Then please change your star rating to match your review. You've rated this product ONLY 1 STAR...! ;)
.
+10points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit
01/20/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect color for me. I have tried over and over to find just the right one. NICE & EASY is my favorite brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

easy to order

02/20/2013
By ,
Mandeville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than buying in store
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

not bad but not the best.

04/04/2014
By ,
massachusset
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bought this because the high rating.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

eh.. ITS OKAY

06/09/2011
By ,
La Vergne, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was cheap and easy to put in, but the color didnt match exactly and left my hair slightly reddish tinted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Natural

10/23/2013
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks natural. Feels healthy. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Great color and price

02/01/2013
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hair color and get compliments on my hair when I use it. Gives my hair body and the conditioner that comes with it is large size so gives you plenty for later. I haven't colored my hair long and hesitated doing it but now I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love Clairol's hair coloring

01/20/2014
By ,
Warminster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using Clairol's hair coloring for many years; only product that REALLY covers the gray. I love the colors offered; never a problem. Great color, coverage and you can't beat the $.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next