Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Clairol Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Anti-Flat. Always dimensional home hair color. Nice 'n Easy brings your look to life with depth and dimension. Our formula, with exclusive Color Blend Technology, gives every shade built-in tones & highlights so color will never be matte or flat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.58 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Covered the Grays!

12/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hair color met all my expectations, it covered my grays and the color turned out as pictured on the box.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love this product, pleasantly surprised!

11/02/2012
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally dye my own hair using products from professional beauty shops. I was in a pinch though, and had to go with a regular box dye. I used color 114, Natural Light Ash Brown, and it turned out great. My hair came out the same color as the top of the box, and its SO shiny and soft. I've washed it several times with non-colorsafe shampoo, and it's held the color and shine very well. It's easy to use, and you get a good amount of product as well. I have waist long, thick hair and have recently had to buy 3 bottles to make sure all the hair is saturated, but two bottles was more than enough for me. Highly recommend this product, it's a great price, and even better quality!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Beautiful Color and Great Value

06/11/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Nice 'n Easy hair color for more than 15 years. I am 70+ and my natural hair is completely white. (I used to be a brunette.) I use one of two colors (103B (8CB) Medium Champagne Blonde) or (106B (7CB) Dark Champagne Blonde. Both colors are beautiful! They make me look 15 years younger! They have beautiful highlights and give your hair shine and softness. I just follow the instructions and in 25 to 40 minutes, I am a new person. Also, the conditioner #3 that comes with the hair color is outstanding. My son was stealing mine so I contacted Clairol to see if I could purchase the conditioner #3 separately. Customer Service told me they have a sister company that makes a similar product, Aussie, Moist 3 minute miracle conditioner. It seems to be the identical product as conditioner #3 in the Nice 'n Easy hair color kit. Everyone, try this conditioner and see for yourself! It comes in an 8 oz. purple container. I can't say enough about Nice 'n Easy except, Try it you will love it!"
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

I use this regularly, I also cheat...

09/26/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this regularly to dye my hair. Typically I go for the Dark Blonde and sometimes I go for the lightest brown color but I stay in that range. I find it gives me as good a color as any other home hair color. I've also had professional hair color and I couldn't tell a difference there either, so for the money I think this is a winner.
But how to I "cheat" you may wonder? Well, I don't use the whole product in one sitting. But you are wondering how I do this because CLEARLY you can't save the mixed color because it goes bad. Quite right, it does. What I do is I save bottles from previous colorings and rinse them out. Then I save half the liquid from the blue bottle of color (un-mixed) and half the liquid from the white bottle of whatever that is (un-mixed) for another use, then go ahead and mix the other halves together in a separate bottle. Sometimes I'll add just a smidgen of water so that it will go just a little further depending on how long my hair is. This does not seem to dilute the color potency at all that I can tell. I have been doing this for YEARS. I would notice too because my natural hair is not the color on the box!
Then next time I'm ready to color, I still have half the quantities of the dye and the white stuff... I mix those together and I'm good to go. I save those bottles for the next time... and the process starts again with a fresh box. Half the cost for hair color, I've "cheated" the system.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love this color

04/13/2014
By ,
Chesterfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of searching I found a color that actually ellicited compliments from friends and acquaintances. And it's from a box, not a salon! After many salon tries and other colors from boxes, this color works perfect. It's easy to use as long as I can find the hour or so to mix it, put it on, wait for it to set and rinse it out. So easy. Not only is the color great on me, the creme color protector that comes with it is fabulous. I don't even buy creme rinse anymore (especially since it's never done much for my frizzies) as my hair is smooth and silky with the Nice-n-Easy color protector product. I highly recommend Nice-N-Easy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Great color!

02/28/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using a lighter haircolor, but the problem is over time it turned my hair orangey! Looked awful and just drained my complexion too. So I tried #106 and love it! It covered the orange completely and now my skin tone went from yellow/sallow before to pinkish and healthy now with this great color. Love the low lights and high lights too. I will stick with this color forever. Was easy to use and there was no smell either, and the conditioner provided is awesome. I've had my hair professionally colored several times in the past and nothing that they did came out better than this - what a bargain!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

That's My Color

02/11/2013
By ,
Portland,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Clairol for years because I had read that Clairol provides the best coverage on gray. I have tried a few others and feel Clairol is the best plus I like this color. We only have a WalMart Neighborhood Market near our home; the color selection for hair color is limited. Rather then driving to a full-size WalMart it is easier to purchase items like this on line. I do it once a month on several items so the shipping is free.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Wash them grays!

10/16/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's my favorite color. Very difficult to fine. I hope they don't discontinue this color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit
04/18/2013
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using this product for a couple of years now... My grays are covered and look like highlights... My natural haircolor is med. brown and I get the blonde I want from nice n easy... love love love the product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Love it

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product for years Always great results !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

About Dark Auburn Color

08/29/2014
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dark auburn kit gives a true dark auburn color to the hair. However, for my gray hair roots, the color came out like a medium auburn. Also, if you live in warm climate (like South Florida) that causes you to perspire a lot, the color of the gray where you perspire (forehead), will get lighter within two weeks. At least that was my experience. Overall, I liked the kit.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Great product!!!!!!

01/31/2013
By ,
Alexandria, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been "graying" since I was 25, and have been using Nice'n Easy for over 30+ years. It used to be a "shampoo in product (which was good for the times} but now the "color blend" formula is awsome. It leaves you with highlights and such a "natural look".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit
03/14/2013
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for about 15 years. It is easy to use and covers gray really well. My hair grows so fast that I need to color my roots every 3 weeks, but the color lasts for those 3 weeks. I love it. It keeps me young.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Excellent

02/06/2013
By ,
Richton Park IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have colored my hair for over 30 years. Have tried various colors & different brands but always came back to this product but the last 23 years its always been Nice n" Easy ( if it aint broke,dont fix it) I have not had any problems and I GET LOTS OF Compliments from other hair stylists while I am getting hair done and strangers on the street, Its a great & easy Product!
Nice n' Easy colors the grey but that is an on-going battle. I never pay more than $6,and when I find it on sale,I purchase 2.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit
01/20/2013
By ,
Grand Rapids, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect color for me. I have tried over and over to find just the right one. NICE & EASY is my favorite brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

easy to order

02/20/2013
By ,
Mandeville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper than buying in store
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

eh.. ITS OKAY

06/09/2011
By ,
La Vergne, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it was cheap and easy to put in, but the color didnt match exactly and left my hair slightly reddish tinted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Re: Natural Medium Golden Blonde 8G/104

02/09/2014
By ,
fargo, nd
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Been having my hair colored professional in a shop for the past few years...but girlfriend tried
this color and it was awesome. It left her hair shiny with lots of highlites...like i wanted ...so i
tried it and WOW....i couldn't believe it...I saved myself over $50.00 this month and will continue
to use this color...please continue to keep it in stock at Kmart, Walmart and any other stores.
Again the color was natural medium golden blonde 8G/104. I would highly recommend it to all
blondes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Posted 02/13/2014
Then please change your star rating to match your review. You've rated this product ONLY 1 STAR...! ;)
.
+10points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Good product

12/31/2013
By ,
La Pine, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product all the time. Great price on getting it on line.
This came package very well in a large box. Fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Clairol Nice 'n Easy Hair Color, 1 Kit

Natural

10/23/2013
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks natural. Feels healthy. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next