Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Alli Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Alli Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

The Alli starter pack includes six portable reference guides to help you follow the alli program. The in-pack guides, together with my alli plan, help you reach your weight loss goals, and teach you healthy eating habits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation86%127 out of 147reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I'M GLAD IT'S IN MY LIFE

07/20/2009
By ,
JUSTICE, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I THOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WAS GOING TO BE ONE OF THOSE FLY BY NIGHT PRODUCT WITH NO RESULTS. ONCE I STARTED AND START SEEING RESULTS, GETTING HOOK TO THEIR HANDBOOKS PROVIDED IN THE STARTED KIT. IT'S VERY HELPFUL, HAS EVERY RESTUARANT YOU CAN THINK OF IN THEIR BOOKS. I DON'T HAVE TO THINK ABOUT JUST SPENDING 200 DOLLARS A WEEK ON FOOD FOR ME THEN WONDERING WHAT ABOUT MY FAMILY TIMES IS HARD SO I DON'T HAVE THAT TYPE OF MONEY. WITH ALLI THEIR MEALS YOU CAN PLAN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY TRUST ME EVERYONE LOVE'S MY TURKEY CHILLI.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Awesome!!!!!

01/27/2009
By ,
Mesquite Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started Alli August 1, 2008. I weighed 300 pounds. My doctor recommended it for me so I figured what the hey I might as well try this last thing. Goodness knows I have tried almost everthing on the market to loose weight. Never really was an exercise person but I made the commitment to change my life. I was so tired of being fat. The cholesterol, the High blood pressure. My goodness. Well anyway I changed the way I ate and took the Alli capsule with every meal containing fat and presto the first week I lost 8 pounds. The next week I lost 4. Since then I have lost 40 pounds as of today. I treat myself once or twice a week to some pizza or a burger but I haven't had side effects from it. DO REMEMBER THOUGH if you don't follow the plan exactly you will have the side effects it talks about. Another good thing to do when you get the product go to the website and sign up. Ever time you loose a certain amount of weight you get rewarded. That is another good incentive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 3 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

It Works Very Well!

02/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been at the same weight since having my daughter at the end of March in 2009 and no matter what I have done it would not go away. I stayed at 215- 217 lbs and my daughter is almost a year old. I have been using Alli for a little over a week now and I am down to 201.6 lbs today (Feb 11, 2010). My diet isn't that bad to begin with but I have had some of the treatment effects. They are not overwhelming at a ll because I am not a major greasy and fatty food eater or fast food eater. I do have one downfall and that is chocolate cake with my homemade frosting made mostly of butter but I do not overindulge which makes a big difference. If you follow the program it will work. It does not have to be 100% but follow the basic rules and you can lose the weight. By the way, I have not even begun working out yet so imagine when that happens,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+303points
Review 4 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Good NEWS!!

05/06/2010
By ,
Vancouver, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I was a little skeptic at first. But I followed the guidelines, even slipped a few times and I have lost 11lbs in the first 3 weeks. I am also working out 3-5 days a week depending on my schedule. Dont worry about any "toilet issues" unless you eat alot of high fat dairy products. I would definately recommend this product to anyone who is ready for a change. You cant just take the pill and expect it to work for you, its about changing your life style to make things better for you and the people around you. I am so happy I decided to try this product. It may be a little spendy but well worth it. After learning about all the bad food I was buying, it actually makes up for its self when you purchase healthier. I am saving money by being on this product! Tell everyone to buy it, you will never try a different weight loss product ever. No jitters, no headaches, nothing... You feel completely normal!!! I love ALLI!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

AWESOME

06/09/2009
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using Alli about 2 weeks ago. At first I was hesitant because of side effects and no other weight loss pill seemed to help with my diet or lifestyle. With Alli there was no jitters, stomach cramps, dizzy spells, or pounding heart like all the other products. So far I have lost 13 lbs. The pills are easy to swallow and the guide books are FAB! They make it a no brainer on what to eat and how to do this properly so it actually WORKS for you rather than against you and your life style. Just take a pill with your meals and make sure they are LOW FAT (look at the grams rather than the calories on the product label.) The changes I had to make were minimal. Just switching a few things on my grocery list that Alli recommends were also more cost affective in the end. I am a single mom of a 3 year old and work full time so it had to be something easy, safe, and affordable that I could stick to for me to keep with it. Other than the normal day to day exercise you get from work and running a household....all I added was walking around the block in the evenings with my daughter and dogs. People are already commenting on the weight I am loosing and I feel 100 times better and more confident than I have in a really long while! I bought new pants 2 weeks ago that fit in the store and I went to put them on yesterday and they were too big!!! I just returned them and got a smaller size! I highly recommend this product. I have another 15 lbs to go till i am back to my pre preg weight and can't wait to get there!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Review 6 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Alli weight loss pills

03/13/2009
By ,
Vancouver WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! The first week I lost 7 pounds, the 2nd week I lost 4 pounds.
I haven't had any of the side effects; I am so scared of having them, that I make absolutely sure that I don't exceed the recommended fat intake per meal. Apparently it is working! I could probably do this with out Alli now, but the fact that as long as I continue to take it, I don't dare put one extra bit of fat in my mouth. If I wasn't taking Alli, I think it would be too easy to say, "Oh, I'll eat this just this once" and then continue to eat the high fat foods.
I wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone who wants to lose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 7 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

No problems what-so-ever

02/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok This is my first week on the Alli and I have yet to have experienced ANY problems with this product. I don't think there's any kind of false advertising done by the claims they make and they are pretty crystal clear that it is intended to be a diet 'aide' NOT a drug to help curb your appetite or give you energy!
All the negative publicity & reviews this product gets seems to have been caused by the users inability to understand what it means to follow a proper diet that consists of less than 16 Grams of fat per meal~
The starter kit comes complete with EVERYTHING you'll need to assist you in your goal. A Calorie Counter, tips, and journal are just a few of my favorites. You'll find the Journal to be exceptionally important as you can keep better track of your calories and what nutrition you're getting.
The ONLY reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I've not yet lost the weight...or at least I don't know if I have because I'm not obsessed with checking everyday....looking forward to it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

lifesaver

07/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this product is a life saver. I started it Feb. 1st, 2009 and have lost 66 pounds so far. It sure keeps you on your toes following a low fat and low calorie food plan. I had only one bad treatment effect and I had it coming! I cellebrated the 4th of July too much! But I got back on the plan and am down another size! It's going a little slower now, but I have about 30 more pounds to go and I will do it and will not gain it back. I must keep a positive attitude. I am very happy with this program. Best of luck to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 9 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Excellent Product!

11/29/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased my first alli starter pack and read the instructions, and followed them carefully. The side effects are gross....but it will force you to change your eating habits, which is a good thing!
I took one alli pill up to 3 times a day (you cannot take more than 3 a day) with my fat containing meals. I also watched how many fat grams and calories I consumed. After about a week and I saw that I had lost 10 pounds I decided I need to finish following the alli plan. So I added in exercise. I got a membership @ the YMCA. I started out three times a week on the eliptical. Now almost 3 months later, I go to the YMCA about 6-7 days a week, work out a bit over an hour and burn around 700 calories a day while on eliptical and I continue taking the alli tablets and watching the fat grams and calories. I've lost almost 40 pounds in less than three months!!!!!! Remember tho, you have to follow the alli plan exactly which includes exercise in order to get the most benefit from it and watch the calories and the fat grams. Also I had a lot of weight to loose too. My hubby is really liking how I'm looking and I can feel the difference! I feel so much more full of life and full of energy!!!!! If you've tried other diets, try alli!!!!! Remember to follow the plan or else it won't work or won't work as good. If you are ready to lose weight, go get alli! Expensive, but if you are serious about losing weight, well worth it! I still got a lot to lose, but its sure has me on a roll to lose more! FINALLY a diet that works!!!
You can still eat the foods you love, you just might experience side effects, but you can still enjoy the tastes of yummy food!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+171points
Review 10 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Alli Rocks

04/29/2009
By ,
Concord
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started Alli February 17th. I have lost 31lbs to date and would highly reccommend this product to anyone who needs to lose weight! it has been the easiest diet I have ever tried, stick to the low fat, low calorie and take the alli with all meals and you will see the weight just fall off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 11 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Excellent diet product

06/10/2009
By ,
Honolulu, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Alli now for about 3 months and it's been very effective in loosing weight. You just have to understand the warning/side effects it has when you use this product. I mix this with daily run/exercise in the morning and of course lots of veges and fruits and water. I started off with size 8 at 145 lbs. and now I am size 4 at 115 lbs. I am eating a fat free well balance diet with exercise and it surely is working. You just have to train yourself to eat wisely and exercise and of course listen to what the direction is on the Alli information guide. It helps you to control your fat intake so that you don't have any accidents. If you don't watch your fat intake, then the risk is that you will have leakage of fat and you don't want that to happen. That will interfere with your daily activities. But other than, it really works! Trust me I tried other products before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

AWESOME!!!!

03/30/2009
By ,
Franklin, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great!! Used for a week and lost almost 10lbs so far!! I have had no side effects from the pill, but I follow the plan. I exersice 3 times a week for about 30 min. I eat Weight watchers frozen meals and lean cuisine. Both are low in fat, and I can get full while losing the weight. I have ate pizza one night,but did not take the pill with it, and had no problems. I look forward to losing the next 15lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 13 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Very Effective!

01/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started this when I returned from my cruise in mid-October and I've lost 23 pounds. It took me approximately 2 weeks to balance it with my body. I began to see results quickly and this forces you to make smart eating choices because if you don't the side effects are not pleasant. I am just about to buy my third bottle and look forward to shedding another 20 pounds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 14 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

This "thing" really works

09/14/2010
By ,
lukeville,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got to say i was really skeptical on this product i wasnt sure if its was going to work
i dont do diets..i just dont especially it was really hard for me to loose weight..but not with this product i lost almost 8 lbs since i started this product which is 3 weeks
so i do recomend it to anyone who is desperate for loosing weight
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 15 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Prepare Yourself!

04/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this product when it was first released and was very excited about all the hype. I strongly recommend reading the manual and really understanding what you are in for when taking this drug. I followed the directions and still had the "leakage." They actually recommend wearing a pad. Your body does not absorb the fat and it has to come out. I totally understood this, but I did not understand that I would be unaware of when it was happening until my clothing and couch were stained. Basically, this product works because the user is terrified that if he or she eats any fat, it will come out at the worst time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
+39points
Review 16 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct
04/09/2009
By ,
SUMMERVILLE SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN ON ALLI FOR ALITTLE OVER 2 WEEKS AND I HAVE ALREADY LOST ABOUT 12LBS. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY SIDE EFFECTS AND THAT WAS MY BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH TRYING ALLI, SO AS LONG AS YOU FOLLOW THE DIET YOU SHOULD BEEN FINE. I WORK 40 HOURS A WEEK AND GO TO SCHOOL PART TIME I ALSO HAVE 2 YOUNG CHILDREN SO IM VERY BUSY AND IT WORKS WELL WITH MY LIFE SYTLE. I WOULD DEFINTELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE SERIOUS ABOUT LOSING WEIGHT FOR A LIFETIME.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 17 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

when they say 15 grams of fat....

02/16/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When they say your only allowed 15 grams of fat they mean 15 grams of fat.... Only buy if you are committed to eating healthy. If not you will most certainly get the negative side effects such as oily discharge and diarrhea
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 18 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Very happy with Alli

03/02/2010
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent 6 months researching Alli and reading reviews on the net before trying this medication. I loved the fact that Alli didn't effect your heart the way other diet aids did. That was the main reason I never tried one in the past. I didn't want to exchange one problem for another. As I read all the information available on Alli, I couldn't help but be concerned with the possible side effects. I decided finally after 6 months of debate to go for it. I have now been on it for almost 2 weeks and have not had a single side effect. Everyone talks about the dreaded day 3. I spent day 3 in formal attire out with my husband and didn't experience a single issue. Bottom line is this. IF you are serious about weight loss, are dedicated to a low fat diet this will work for you. You can not expect to eat your normal diet or foods with a higher fat content and not have the drug do what it promises to do. Those are the side effects. One of my biggest issues has been having a bad day and grabbing for junk food. I know with taking Alli that isn't going to happen because I will pay for it. Personally, I feel that knowing that will keep me on this diet and that is worth the money for me. I feel like I finally found the part I've been missing all these years.
In 2 weeks I've lost 8 pounds. I'm thrilled with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 19 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Stay Close to the BATHROOM

01/26/2010
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ive been takin this 3 days and have almost eliminated my fat in take to prevent the "treatment effects". All it does is scare you into eating only a small bit of food and no fat, because if eat bad you are gonna pay for it like u wont believe!! If you have a job that you cant go to the bathroom ANYTIME you need to...DO NOT try this, unless you wear depends....but if you can be close enough to a bathroom long enough to teach your self to eat better I think it will work. Its not a medicine its a scare tactic I PROMISE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 20 for Alli Weight Loss 60mg Starter Pack, 60ct

Love Alli !! Great Product

11/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried Alli before, and in about a month I lost 15lbs BUT on x-mas day i got sick [i ate too much!] so i stop taking alli for about a year. I tried some other diet pills but none of them worked. So, i decided to give it a try once again, but this time doing it right. I have lost 6lbs in 18days (that's 0.3lbs a day or around 2lbs a week) so i'm really happy with the results. I love the Guide Books. And the Healthy Eating Guide is the best!! you can find a meal for each day!! It is so awesome! I use it regularly. Just try to keep up with the program. It not like dieting is more like changing your life style. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next