Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Great Value Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%19 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

GREAT TASTING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
clarksville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I cook with store brand rice . Love the PRICE and taste great could not tell the difference all grains intact not broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Burns the Popcorn

04/16/2014
By ,
Mariopa, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I liked everything about it in theory. But in actual use, it burned the popcorn every time I used it. I followed the directions to the letter too. Still burned the popcorn. Too bad! I liked everything else about the popcorn popper. Alas, I took mine back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Super fast shipment. Nice rice

01/24/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping cost is really acceptable only 4.97. I ordered 80 pounds. It arrived within three calendar days.
The price is the best I have ever seen, even lower than the cheapest in Asian market. And the quality is not cheap at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Best price !!!

12/08/2013
By ,
fallon nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaged very well best for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Fresh and steamy!

06/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've served many dishes over white rice. And I have tried many brands. This brands stands up to the best and is truly a "great value".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

love the rice but delivery?

11/14/2013
By ,
Lone Pine Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rice is an exceptional value that I recommend. It certainly helps a family on a budget and is healthy as well.
My only concern was that its delivery was 5 days late and the box it was in was badly damaged causing the contents, including the rice, to be open and a mess. The 2 5lb bags of sugar that were with it were completely damaged and all over the box and leaking out of it. It left a trail to my car.
My pasta was open as well.
I love Wal-Mart value and hope to continue to use them as our main food source.But have had concern with packaging. Since we live in a rural area it is vital to receive goods intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Worst packing ever, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL

01/18/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst packing I have ever seen, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL AT ALL. my entire 50 pound order was just thrown into a box 3 times bigger than it needed to be and taped shut. Jars, boxes, bags, all just left to bounce around and tear each other up. Not worth the time and gas to drive to a wally world (which is why I tried the online thing in the first place) Can’t tell you a dang thing about the product itself as it was all over the inside the shipping box and it went in the garbage can with the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Well packaged staple

03/05/2014
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Great price

02/28/2014
By ,
Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

worth the price

11/01/2013
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tasted the rice.
The flavor is the same as that in my mother country.
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Basic Ingrediant at a Great Price

04/23/2013
By ,
Elm Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much lives up to the brand of Great Value. Great quailty product and consistant flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Maggie enjoys it!

11/27/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog likes rice and I enjoy making it for her. We don't eat it since there are too many insects when we wash it. She does not mind at all.
We prefer rice at Costco that s much cleaner and tastier.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Rice is tasty.

09/25/2012
By ,
Portageville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like rice, easy to get, fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

What a value!

10/26/2013
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was very heavy but that's what's good about having it delivered. It surely was a great value because I live in the city and rice costs more money around here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Not typical use for this rice... but it works!!

07/12/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this rice in a dig-box for my ferret! He loves digging and twirling in the rice (kept in a large rubbermaid container). I've used this rice in the kitchen, but this big bag of 20 lbs. was all for my ferret! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb
06/24/2013
By ,
Jersey city, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needs more rinsing and washing and a bit more water for cooking. I put a few drops of pandan essence to get a nice aroma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

not bad

05/28/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
15 min to cook rice.. plus 5 left covered... equals white rice.
I like to add sugar to the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5