Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Great Value Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

GREAT TASTING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/28/2012
By ,
clarksville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I cook with store brand rice . Love the PRICE and taste great could not tell the difference all grains intact not broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Prepper Food

08/22/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased in bulk for long-term storage. Arrived much earlier than estimated date, in good shape, and no additional charge for shipping. Bought some airtight buckets on ebay to store this in as well as the beans, pasta, tuna, and other items. Just what I wanted for long-term emergency preparation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

AVery Good Plain Rice

06/02/2014
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you are budgeting you need good basics to build everything else off of and this rice is one of those basics. The rice is clean cooks up well, and comes in sturdy bags. Only complaint is that if you order two 20lb sacks, they will put them in one box which is then reeeeeeaaally heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Fresh and steamy!

06/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I've served many dishes over white rice. And I have tried many brands. This brands stands up to the best and is truly a "great value".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Great Product, Would Definitely Rebuy

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One out of three of my bags were ripped, but someone taped it up. Good thing it was taped up or else their would be no rice in one of my bags! Additionally, the one ripped up bag had roughly 20lb of rice. So, there is no worries there. Lastly, if you are planning to buy a lot, they separate each bag into different boxes. So, it would not be too heavy. The maximum they have is 40lb per box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Rice and Beans. Rice and Beans.

07/26/2014
By ,
Cumming, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just prepping for the big one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

great item as always

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using this item to stuff in hot pads im making
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Everyday rice

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect as an everyday rice. As a Bengali I eat this everyday and it works great. Not meant for those who are used to Basmati.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

love the rice but delivery?

11/14/2013
By ,
Lone Pine Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The rice is an exceptional value that I recommend. It certainly helps a family on a budget and is healthy as well.
My only concern was that its delivery was 5 days late and the box it was in was badly damaged causing the contents, including the rice, to be open and a mess. The 2 5lb bags of sugar that were with it were completely damaged and all over the box and leaking out of it. It left a trail to my car.
My pasta was open as well.
I love Wal-Mart value and hope to continue to use them as our main food source.But have had concern with packaging. Since we live in a rural area it is vital to receive goods intact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Best price !!!

12/08/2013
By ,
fallon nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaged very well best for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Super fast shipment. Nice rice

01/24/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipping cost is really acceptable only 4.97. I ordered 80 pounds. It arrived within three calendar days.
The price is the best I have ever seen, even lower than the cheapest in Asian market. And the quality is not cheap at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

good value

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Worst packing ever, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL

01/18/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst packing I have ever seen, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL AT ALL. my entire 50 pound order was just thrown into a box 3 times bigger than it needed to be and taped shut. Jars, boxes, bags, all just left to bounce around and tear each other up. Not worth the time and gas to drive to a wally world (which is why I tried the online thing in the first place) Can’t tell you a dang thing about the product itself as it was all over the inside the shipping box and it went in the garbage can with the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Basic Ingrediant at a Great Price

04/23/2013
By ,
Elm Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very much lives up to the brand of Great Value. Great quailty product and consistant flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Excellent Value!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered multiple bags for a Food Bank and they came in quickly and in great shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

great product

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

worth the price

11/01/2013
By ,
pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tasted the rice.
The flavor is the same as that in my mother country.
I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Rice

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it will buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Rice is tasty.

09/25/2012
By ,
Portageville, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like rice, easy to get, fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb

Not typical use for this rice... but it works!!

07/12/2012
By ,
Combes, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this rice in a dig-box for my ferret! He loves digging and twirling in the rice (kept in a large rubbermaid container). I've used this rice in the kitchen, but this big bag of 20 lbs. was all for my ferret! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next