Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Great Value Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Our guarantee is our promise that you'll be fully satisfied with the taste And quality Of every great value product. If for any reason you aren't happy, we'll replace it or return your money. Whichever you prefer. All you need is the package And the receipt. It's that simple. Great quality. Great price. Guaranteed. Fat reduced From 8g To 5g. certified organic by qai. Best if used within 7 days after opening. Produced without the use Of synthetic growth hormones, fertilizers, pesticides or antibiotics. Naturally gluten-free food. Leche organica reducida EN grasa EN un 2%. 38% menos grasa que LA leche entera con vitamina d, vitaminas a y d, grado a, ultrapasteurizada y homogeneizada. Grasa reducida de 8g a 5G.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Tastes Better Than Regular

05/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great milk, it tastes wonderful. A little on the expensive side, but well worth it in my opinion.
Will definitely be buying this from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Not as good as other organic milk

05/19/2013
By ,
Acworth, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I switched to drinking organic milk a few years ago because it tastes so much better and also seems to have a much better shelf life than the non organic milk. I figure why not pay a little extra to buy a gallon of better tasting (and better for you) milk. When you compare the price difference to what you throw away for your average drink at a restaurant...it's a no brainer to me.
I decided to give the Great Value organic milk a try tonight. The carton I bought is over a month before it's sell by date, so it should be fine. The milk just tastes funny, really not at all like the many other organic I have been buying at my local big chain supermarkets.
If you're buying Great Value milk I would at least getting the organic milk. If your family drinks a lot of milk then try buying this and also buy an organic from your local grocery store...don't just take my word for it, its not a huge investment to do your own taste test at home.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Just like regular

05/30/2010
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am trying to buy more organic foods and I am glad Wal-Mart has started selling more items. The milk is a little expensive compared to conventional milk, but the taste is all the same to us. We even poured a glass of conventional and a glass of GV organic to do a side by side comparison and we couldn't tell which was which. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to incorporate more organic foods into their diets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SC
Tastes Delicious
Posted 06/21/2012
I am glad that Great Value is providing organic products. The milk tastes pretty good, and is worth the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal
03/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids drink most of the milk. I read that if you are going to do anything organic do the dairy and I was so glad when Walmart started on the organic path! This milk is a great price and my kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Milk tastes wierd

02/22/2010
By ,
Wyoming
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know if the packaging could possibly be giving it a bad taste or the milk has possibly been over heated in pasteurization. I always buy organic milk and never tasted one this aweful tasting
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Very good product, moving in the right direction.

07/05/2012
By ,
Mooresville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In my area, a gallon of this organic milk costs about $5.99. My family and I think it taste great and have had no issues at all with it. This seems to be the going rate here for other organic milk products, but they have one thing that Wal-Mart’s organic milk doesn't- information.
The only glaring issue with the milk is its ambiguous production. I thought the responses in the Q&A section regarding that question were good, but created more questions than they answered. It stated that due to confidentiality reasons, they could not name the production sites for consumer confirmation, where as the previous response indicated that the issue was they were using multiple sites and to make a series of phone calls (not my job). If the first was true, I would ask Wal-Mart why they don’t require release of information as a condition of doing business with them....they are Wal-Mart, they can easily make that happen. If the latter were true, then simply list ALL the facilities, and we could check the ones we chose to look in to. Having said this, if other name brand organic providers of milk are willing to bare all, why would we continue to this mlk, with no information except for the USDA cert. at the same cost? Probably the reason we Americans seem to do most everything we do- convenience.
Lastly, and to their credit, I will add that Wal-Mart has made huge efforts to move in this direction. A clear shift in consumer demand has been presented to large companies, demanding healthier, natural products. Keep voting with your purchases! This one overall is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Organic 2% Reduced Fat Milk, .5 Gal

Tastes Delicious At Moderate Price

06/21/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to some organic foods, GV is not too expensive. On the plus side, it tastes quite good. I will definetaly buy some more milk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.