Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Great Value Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

This 10-pound bag of Great Value rice provides an ample supply of healthy, kosher rice that has many culinary possibilities. Great Value's Long Grain Enriched Rice is easily prepared, and this bag contains 100 servings, allowing it to feed your household for a good while. This long-grain rice cooks on the stove top and, once prepared, can either be eaten by itself as a vegetarian and/or kosher rice meal or used as a side dish. It can also used in a rice stir-fry or flavored in other ways, making it a versatile food that can be cooked and prepared to suit many different purposes. Great Value's Long Grain Enriched Rice contains 3 grams of protein and 1 gram of dietary fiber per serving, making it both filling and healthy. It is also low in cholesterol and sodium, contains no saturated or trans fats, and is naturally gluten free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.722 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

rice

06/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the rice was horrible. I threw it out after the first time I tryed it........a complete waste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Very good if you cook it right..

07/24/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does seam to have a little more starch than the higher priced brands..but, if it is cooked right. 2 cups of water to one cup of rice,,started in cold water and allowed to come to a boil..cook for 5 minutes stirring to keep from sticking then remove from heat and cover tightly..allowing the steam to finish cooking it....the rice comes out fluffy and tastes very good...if you try just boiling it until it is done...it is sticky and very starchy tasting...it also tastes very good cooked in a rice steamer.. there is something about the steam cooking that reduces the starch taste..and texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

love

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Great price for a great value

04/28/2012
By ,
Sacramento, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy in my budget and give me a good meal everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Great Rice

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good rice. Cooks up fluffy when use the directions and can't beat the price. This will last quite sometime but will buy again. No problem with shipping to door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb
03/20/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rice cooks well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Great value!

08/20/2014
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my first 10 lb bag over 2 yrs ago. At first I thought I would never use all of it. Greatest buy ever! Buying groceries once a month took getting used to. I wish I had started buying the 10 lb bag sooner. Living on a fixed income can be difficult. Buys like a surplus of rice makes it much easier, at least we have enough to eat now to make it through each month. A little bit of meat and gravy or sauce goes a long way over rice.
We use a rice cooker. We store it in a large clear canister in the pantry. When we get down to 2 lbs, we order more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Good

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

Pretty good

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have brought this brand of rice twice,it is Pretty good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb
02/23/2013
By ,
Corning, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the 10 lbs. bag, this a big saving. Wish it comes as brown rice, too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb
11/29/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I order from Walmart online quite a lot and have never had a problem until this. The rice had bugs in it (straight out of the bag). Just getting the word out
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

worst product ever

06/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hate this rice it takes for ever to cook I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy it
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb
01/24/2013
By ,
Central New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good quality for a bulk store brand product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb
03/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

TERRIBLE

04/03/2013
By ,
el paso TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TERRIBLE
Truly awful rice.
Won’t cook. Turns to mush but grains remain dry and yucky. Uncle Bens Never does this.
I’ve had to throw it all away. Can’t even feed it to my dog!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb

This rice = HORRIBLE!!!!!!

06/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This rice is the MOST DISGUSTING RICE EVER!!!!! Don't waste your money. Spend the few extra bucks and get rice that's worth it. I recommend Uncle Ben's. The Great Value brand has a great price tag on it but the quality is AWFUL!!!!!
No more Great Value Brand rice for me!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 10 Lb
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5