Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Great Value Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Average Customer Rating:
3.071 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation50%7 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

I Think Something Changed

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
During my last trip to WalMart I noticed that all the Great Value Spring Water was either removed or sold out. I previously purchased a gallon to tide me over while my faucet with PUR filter was being replaced. The taste was really bad. I'll going to discard the remainder.
I did notice that some of the reviews said the water tastes great as well as it tastes horrible. I sorted the reviews by date and discovered that the older reviews sited the "great taste" and the newer ones sited "horrible taste".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

worst spring water ive ever tasted

03/24/2014
By ,
dayville ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This water tasted like my tap water, wich tastes awful. The price was good and usually I like the Great Value brand products but ive never tasted such awful spring water. Will never buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

AWFUL!

11/27/2013
By ,
St. George, Ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This water has an awful taste! dumped it out!!!!!! It tasted like chemicals. It is the WORST spring water I have ever tasted. If it would have connoted me more than .88 I would have definitely returned this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal
10/05/2013
By ,
tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband buys bottles of this every week and we are on a budget and the price is good but the last few months it tastes exremely horrid. Hard to describe but its kinda like a moldy aftertaste. I've tried the spring and drinking water and am having the same issues with the taste. My husband puts up with it and drinks it but I cannot drink it and go w/o drinking anything because sometimes thats all we have availble. Opened a new bottle today and before drinking it I could smell it straight from the bottle. Dunno if the bottle is making it taste weird or if its the water itself. I do not give it to my 2 yr old I still give him the baby water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Spring water

10/13/2009
By ,
Stone Mountin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, pure, tasting water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Tastes horrible

07/01/2013
By ,
Austin,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Water shouldn't even have this strong of a taste. It's horrible. It's like some chemical cocktail of plastic/chlorine. This is going right down the drain and into the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Great price for something every house should have

04/23/2013
By ,
Elm Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value if you need to stock up. We usually have a dozen of these stashed away in the pantry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Buy it all the time, tastes great!

09/30/2011
By ,
waxahachie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always drink bottled water. This is what I drink at home. It tastes as good as any name- brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal
08/03/2013
By ,
arlington texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
should get 0 stars taste like cardboard i'd rather die of dehydration than drink this water
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal

Definitely some kind of taste

06/21/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Spring water should have no taste at all. Poland Spring water has no taste. This Great Value has some kind of taste that I can't quite pinpoint what it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Austin,Tx
Agreed
Posted 07/01/2013
Yea, it doesn't taste good at all.
0points
Customer Avatar
O.C., CA
Totally agree about the taste. I smell chlorine.
Posted 08/16/2012
I totally agree. I consume only natural products, and the very first thing I noticed- even before taking a sip of this water, was the chlorine-like smell. It definitely has been treated with something chemical. I also noticed particles floating round in the water when I held it up to the sunlight.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value Spring Water, 1 gal
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5