Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Great Value Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

A great outdoor tradition of raisins, peanuts, almonds, cashews and M&M's chocolate candies.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

Delicious trail mix!

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is downright delicious! This is the only trail mix I have ever enjoyed. Besides M&M's (which is my absolute favorite candy), I also enjoy the various nuts and raisins as well.
The only downside - which isn't a downside really - is that you can taste when it's absolutely fresh. There seems to be more taste when it's fresh. Most of the time, it seems to lack some taste as if it has been prepared and waiting for a while before it got put on the shelves or something. It's hit and miss.
It doesn't detract from the deliciousness of the trail mix though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 2 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

GREAT VALUE

03/29/2011
By ,
Hagerstown, maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an avid cyclist and use this on many club rides. Put some in a small baggie to eat when stopping for other riders to catch up.
This is the best of the other selections I have tried. I know it's hard to find it on the shelves as it goes fast when stocked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

Perfect Trail Snack

10/14/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for Hiking, M&M's don't melt in the summer and nothing freezes in winter. High calories for needed for high energy backpacking.
Good blend of fat, protein and sugar...and it tastes great too! The price can't be beat either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

The name is very true!

04/12/2011
By ,
Stone Mountain,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love Great Value Trail Mix because you get a lot of it for a low cost. Not mention that it tastes great. I especially love the almonds and chocolate. If you're looking for a good snack at a great price this is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

A great snack for all ages

10/13/2009
By ,
st peters, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My entire family loves Mountain Mix! It's healthy and its something I can take anywhere we go as snacks for us and the kids. I would, and have, recommended this to several people we know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 6 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

This is hands down the Best

04/11/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By far it is the best tasting trail mix out there and the price is awesome. Forget the name brand stuff and I would stop shopping at wal mart if they didn't have this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

Tasty Treat

10/12/2009
By ,
Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found these one day while I was looking for peanuts and decidedto try them instead. They are very good and a little healthier too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 8 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

Excellent Trail Mix

10/13/2009
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family loves this product. It has the right mix of ingredients and is always fresh. A truly great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

Delicious!!!

10/14/2010
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite trail mix. I love the raisins and almonds and especially the M&M.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

good product

10/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my favorite of the trail mixes! Taste the same as name brand, very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 11 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

Awesome snack!

10/12/2009
By ,
Benton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this trail mix for over a year. It tastes great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

great snack

10/12/2009
By ,
lexington,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right mix of fruit , nuts and candy.Very tasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz

So Yummy!

05/27/2010
By ,
Ofallon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far my favorite trail mix!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value: Mountain Trail Mix, 28 Oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5