Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Great Value Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Enjoy the stimulating taste of Great Value Premium Instant Coffee. Made from Arabica coffee beans, this instant coffee has a rich, smooth flavor that coffee lovers will appreciate. The Great Value Premium Instant Coffee is 100 percent pure coffee and does not contain artificial flavors or colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

I love this stuff!

09/27/2012
By ,
Bryan, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first got acquainted with instant coffee quite by accident. A group of us were having breakfast and we all thought the coffee was very good. We asked the waitress what kind of coffee it was and were surprised to find that it was Tasters Choice instant, for some reason. I started using Tasters Choice and really liked it.
One day, while on a routine shopping trip, I spotted Great Value Instant and saw the 100% Arabica, noted it was less than half the price of what I had been buying. I decided to gamble the few bucks. Well, to my surprise and delight it was excellent and I actually preferred it to what I had been using.
This was several years ago, and I have used this exclusively, since. We have had guests in our home who are coffee snobs and couldn't imagine drinking instant coffee. I indicated they had a choice....drink MY coffee or go buy some, somewhere. Well, after they try it, and the fact I can make it stronger or weaker, depending on preference, they are quite pleasantly surprised. It is GOOD! If you haven't tried it, you should! I do think it IS a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Instant Coffee

12/03/2008
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tasting instant coffee with high value for the dollar.
I like to fill up my Stanley thermos with hot water, then carry this coffee with it, a blue granite coffee cup, plastic spoon, SweetNLow, and drink several cups a day while I am running errands around town. Even if the water cools down a bit, this coffee readily dissolves in warm water. It also smells good, especially after it is first opened
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Addicted

03/05/2010
By ,
Lake City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this coffee. It doesn't taste burnt like other coffees... unless you heat it to long in the microwave. It perks me up. I can't get enough. Love Love Love.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

I love this ARABICA instant coffee!

10/21/2009
By ,
Southern Calif. area.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this coffee for a couple of years now because I love it. Now I can't find it in any of the stores in my area. I'm in withdrawal, please help get this Arabica instant back on the shelves where everyone can enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Change in beans = Change in FLAVOR

04/10/2014
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be forewarned...they changed the 8 oz from 100% arabica to "pure coffee"
I recently received a shipment and noticed a change in taste. I recently changed mugs so I thought I was getting the mix of coffee to water coffee wrong. Recycling hadnt come yet so I checked the old jar and sure enough...there was a change (confirmed on walmart q&a on coffee)
I am NOT HAPPY with the impact to flavor.
I'll need to look at the larger size or another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Use to love this coffee but the taste has changed

06/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
will go back toFolgers 100% Arabica Beans
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Good price

03/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, and the quality is still good, recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

You'll love this coffee!

08/15/2012
By ,
Melrose Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a coffee junkie, so I've tried them all. I drink it hot & iced. I don't even care if it's room temperature. But I care about how it tastes! This 100% arabica coffee is the best at any price. You can make much better iced coffee with it at home for a lot less money and with virtually no calories to boot! I make it at nite - just mix in water & sweetener & then put it in the refrigerator. When I'm ready to drink it, I add the creamer & ice & it's worth getting out of bed for it's so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

For Coffee-holics!

09/10/2010
By ,
Princeton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I personally am a soda drinker but I am a shopper and I buy this coffee for my Mom. She loves this and claims it is just like the coffee she used to drink in the 'old' days. Just pure essence of coffee. She kept telling me it was the best around that I introduced it to my boss and now she, also, drinks only this coffee. AND she used to buy coffee from France and get the Starbucks, Blue Mountain and other expensive brands before. This is now top choice in both households.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

My favorite instant coffee!

09/05/2012
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this coffee for years and truly love it. It smells and tastes better to me than all the other instant coffees. It's made with 100% arabica bean and it's easier on my stomach than the columbian kinds.
I also love Walmart"s powder coffee creamer. The "Extra Rich" one is phenomenal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Makes excellent everyday beverage.

02/19/2013
By ,
Bridgewater
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good robust instant coffee, that dissolves fully and produces a rich flavorfull cup of coffee even using tap water and/or a microwave. It is as good as any of the higher priced brand name instants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Good Coffee

01/07/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a great cup of coffee. I had tried it for the first time last year and now only buy this. Can't beat the price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Very good!

09/21/2012
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee is GREAT taking into consideration it is instant coffee. Great price not to expensive and tastes very good. I would defintely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Excellent coffee

01/02/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well exceeded my expectations. This coffee is as good as any instant I've ever tasted. What else can I say?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Rich With Flavor!

01/01/2013
By ,
Norman,Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A small teaspoon makes a great cup of coffee!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Good Instant Coffee but...

09/30/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
definitely not Folger's instant. However, this does make a nice, very dark cup of instant coffee, not as flavorful as Folger's instant or Maxwell House instant, but a decent cup of coffee. I drink instant coffee exclusively now. It can be difficult to rate coffees because there are people who are coffee connoisseurs, and everyone has different tastes, so it is very subjective and difficult to be objective about food. To me, this product is a good value, just not a great one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Finally a great instant coffee !!!

10/08/2012
By ,
Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for "Great Value Premium" regular ground coffee. Consumer Reports rated their ground coffee as being one of the best tasting coffees tested in their recent report.
It was out of stock online, so I looked at their instant version (if one's good the other can't be bad.)
I was surprised at the low cost compared to other brands including my favorite. So I ordered it.
To my surprise it's better or equal to premium regular ground.
I'm a convert and may never use my coffee pot again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

Cheapest Stuff on the Shelf

11/03/2012
By ,
Atlantic VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When you can't afford the best, Great Value will do
As instant coffees go, it makes a puddle reminescent of coffee
Nothing to get excited about - except the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

The tasteosity factor of this coffee is very high!

11/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee......just as good as Foldgers......strong, flavorful and bursting with caffeine goodness.
Tickyul!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value: Premium Instant Coffee, 8 oz

No time to perk..got to get to work.

03/25/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT VALUE. I drink coffee just to wake up in the morning and this taste great and easier on the credit card. Good to the last drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next