Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for National Cup National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

National Cup National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Please do not discontinue this product.

09/29/2013
By ,
Memphis TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was n Wal-Mart and did not see my brand of tea. This is the best tea than all the others. I highly recommend it to all who loves ice tea. I had to check on line to c if u discontinued this item. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Great Tea, Great Price!

05/01/2011
By ,
Andover, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been drinking this tea for over 2 years. I am thrilled with the pricing of the tea. I hesitated to try it as it seemed too low in price for quality tea. I was wrong! It has a nice taste, no bitterness. The one thing that confused me at first was there being 2 'bags' attached together. I was uncertain if they were meant to be separated or used as one. If I am making a small cup of tea I split the 2 but if I am using a large mug, which I usually do, I leave the bags attached. I have not used this tea to make iced tea so cannot comment. I am hoping Walmart will keep carrying this product in a local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
centennial
tea bags
Posted 07/24/2013
I recently purchased a box of orange pekoe & pekoe cut black tea. 100 tea bags. over half of the bags weren't sealed. The box was full of loose tea. Worthless. Better product inspection please.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Makes the best iced tea I've ever had.

01/25/2014
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the best iced tea I've ever had. I've purchased more expensive name brands when Walmart was out of this brand and they didn't compare. I make it by the gallon with 12 double bags at a time with 3/4 cup of Stevia, you don't even have to stir it. Just let it sit in the fridge overnight and it makes the best, no calorie-iced tea at a very reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

An excellent value for an excellent product.

12/17/2010
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used these tea bags for several years. I love making pitchers of ice tea year-around and this is the tea bag of choice. The tea is strong and the bags don't break. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz
06/12/2009
By ,
anderson, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i only make my sweet tea with this brand/flavor. everyone raves over it, so why would i make any changes to a good thing? looove this product...wish they would sell it other places as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Great, flavorful tea.

12/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tea!
I bought it as a default since my regular tea was out of stock. This tea is great, flavorful and very soothing. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
National Cup Tea
Posted 11/01/2013
I've been using this tea for about 10 years now, but the last I needed tea Walmart did not have the National Cup brand. I've been checking the store for two weeks now and they still did not have it. I'll be checking my Walmart store today.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Better than McDonalds Sweet Tea

05/07/2009
By ,
Taylorville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tea bags I have found thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

worst tea in the world

12/29/2010
By ,
Bloomington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at my Walmart and promptly returned it even if it cost me more in gas to drive back than my refund. This tea must be floor sweepings consisting mostly of stems than leaves. If you like good tea like Liptons, Red Rose, Twinings etc. don't even consider a box of this whatever-it-is. Trust me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for National Cup Orange Pekoe & Pekoe Cut Black Tea, 8 oz

Great for Peach Iced Tea

10/18/2009
By ,
Santa Clarita, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tea is perfect for home brewed peach iced tea. I take 4 teabags in 2 cups water. Microwave for 5 minutes. Add 1 cup sugar (or to taste). Add to 3-4 cups Tampico brand peach punch (sold at Walmart, Food4Less). Water & ice to taste in gallon jug. I get rave reviews. No other tea will do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.