Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Revlon Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Lipstick Helps keep your lips soft and supple
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%52 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

this is RED lipstick

12/25/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vibrant color
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Best quality, color pigment and value

03/12/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm just learning about this brand and I love it. After being a loyal MAC lipstick user for many years, I decided to try Revlon Super Lustrous and I'm very impressed.
This lipstick is very moisturizing. It goes on smooth and it is highly pigmented. You will need to reapply mid day or after eating but that is true for all lipsticks. If you want to make the color last longer, use a light coat of foundation on top of your lips and a lipliner to outline your lips. Then apply the lipstick straight from the tube (don't use a lip brush).
I shopped around and Walmart.com has the best price and color selection for this item. Other vendors sell this brand for $7.00 or more.
Many lipsticks look pigmented in the tube but not on my lips. I purchased the Berry Haute, Fuchsia Fusion and Wild Orchid colors. All 3 show up beautifully on my medium brown/olive toned African American skin.
I want to buy several more colors and today I plan to purchase Love That Pink, Pink In the Afternoon, Mauvy Night, Sassy Mauve and Just Enough Buff. Just Enough Buff is rumored to be the perfect nude lip color for women with my skin tone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am reviewing the Carmel Glace shade. It looks really good on my olive with pink undertones skin. There was an open one at the store and I tried it on the back of my hand, and this convinced me that this is finally what I was looking for. A lady who was also shopping for lipstick tried it on her lips and it look a bit too brown on her. Then she added a wine lipliner and it was absolutely fabulous. My point is that this shade adapts well to many skin undertones and it can easily be changed to fit you very by using a slightly different color of lipliner. I went to Sephora yesterday and even with the help of a makeup artist, I was not able to find something that I liked that much. I paid 1/5 of the price for this lipstick compared to the other store prices and the quality is up there. Strongly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

I've had it forever

05/10/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I have this lipstick in "Pink in the Afternoon" that I've owned for at least 15 years now. I recently started wearing it more often and it was getting low, so I googled the color and found it here at Walmart.com. I am so happy that Revlon still makes the same color!! So I bought it and a few other colors that looked nice. It glides on smooth, it has a nice pretty color, its opaque, matte, and exactly what I wanted. I can't say that it lasts on the lips because as with any lipstick it wears off with eating, drinking, etc. However, it is smooth and doesn't look dry or make your lips flake. I love it and as long as they keep making it I will keep buying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Upland, California
LOVE.
Posted 01/15/2012
I just can't get enough of these lipsticks, I always get compliments and they ask me what lipstick it is.. Their super smooth, I don't know my does not smudge on me, I do aplly a lip liner first that way my lip stick stays longer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Love, love Revlon super lustrous pearl lipstick.

03/26/2014
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite shade is soft silver rose and blends with everything. People have asked me what I was wearing after observing it on me. It is a very rich moist lipstick and does not dry out on your lips. I would recommend it for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Love it!

07/22/2014
By ,
New Hartford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice lipstick. I love what we used to call "frosted" lipstick. This is like that. I really like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Creamy. Long-lasting. Doesn't Feather.

12/25/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a cool-colored super white goth girl. So, of course, I bought the dark shades. I bought the 'Black Cherry' (which is incorrectly labeled 'Black BERRY' above) and the 'Va Va Violet' shades. The lipstick itself is creamy and long-lasting, yet it doesn't feather! (This makes me VERY happy.) As for the shades, the Va Va Violet is a dark, deep purple shade, great for goths like me! I do not use this shade everyday, though... because I am in love with the Black Cherry. I use the Black Cherry shade all the time, it is my favorite. It's a deep, berry red, very vampiresque. Yes, I made up that word. :) I use it with a berry shade lipgloss, and it works beautifully with whatever I may choose to wear that day. Hope this was helpful!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Excellent

07/02/2014
By ,
Pembroke Pines - Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the color abs texture
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Great value for the price!!!

06/28/2014
By ,
Hoquiam, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a lovely shade, and has the Revlon quality too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Nice, thought it was darker

06/27/2014
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice lipstick, good staying power. From the pic, I thought it was a bit darker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

color was great

11/14/2011
By ,
Saint Augustine, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it would be hard to pick a lipstick color on the internet but not so. It was great and what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Great Color!!!

05/31/2014
By ,
Washington DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Certainly Red and it is just that RED!!! I usually wear the lighter colors of lipstick and thought it was time to try something a bit bolder... The color is great!!! Goes on easily and it does come off on cups "other Things" but so do the majority of lipsticks... I would definitely suggest this to friends... It is a great value and a quality lipstick...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Great Color! Great Deal

10/04/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in NYC city and tired of paying CVS and Duane Reade Prices. I shop walmart.com every month and what I spend $50 at Walmart would easily be $80 or $90 at CVS. the Pearl lipstick is a great deal. The colors on the site are true to color. For the price I purchased 3 tubes and and save a bundled.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Waste of money

09/25/2010
By ,
Newton, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the color is fantastic this lipstick does not stay on more than a few minutes. I have to reapply it too often, it rubs off on a coffee cup and glass (meaning ALL of it comes off, not just a little, and leaves the rim looking nasty).
I do not recommend this for anyone who doesn't know how to make a lipstick last more than a few minutes. It's moisturizing and feels great, but when you reapply a lot, it's a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

It Smudges

11/18/2010
By ,
De Kalb, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
That's about the only thing I don't like about this lipstick.
It smudges really bad and doesn't last for very long. So, only wear after ou've eating or AFTER you've brushed ur teeth.
You can barely feel it on ur lips when u wear it, so you might want to put a lipgloss over it or a chapstick on your lips before you put it on.
PS: Blackberry is DEFINITELY good if you want a Vampire-type look. It's a really beautiful color!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

bright pink

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice shade of pink
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Great product but old; smelled like old oil...

06/03/2012
By ,
Santa Barbara
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can never go wrong with Revlon lipstick, that is why I decided to purchase online from Walmart. We are never disappointed with the ease of buying online from this company. But alas! the lipstick was old and, it smells like oil, and it is too much bother to ship it back. I imagine it is a matter of re-stocking, because the same thing happened to me recently at Rite Aid with lipstick... blame the economy...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

Revlon Super Lutrous Lipstick=AWESOME!

09/05/2013
By ,
Fayetteville,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Revlon Super Lutrous Lipstick=AWESOME! These colors pop & the feel on your lips is luxurious! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

alluring!

11/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this lipstick is perfect! beautiful color!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick .15 Oz

beautiful color

03/23/2012
By ,
Albany, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a nude lipstick for everyday wear. I've tried quite a few but have not found one I love yet. I ordered this one mostly because of the price and other reviews. It came very quickly and shipping was only 97¢. It is a beautiful color, a little light for my olive skin tone, but I still have worn it everyday. I prefer a thin coat so it doesn't end up looking separated and nasty on my inner lip where my mouth is naturally wet. The packaging (tube) is nice, classy looking, not cheap. The lipstick raises up very smoothly when turned and the formula is creamy, soft and keeps my lips moisturized. It is not smudge proof by any means but it's lipstick so it's meant to be reapplied. It's not a stain or a color stay product. I do have to reapply after I eat and sometimes after a few hours but I still really like this lipstick. The color makes lips look soft and supple.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next