Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Great Value Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

This Great Value Ground Black Pepper comes in an 8-oz size. This coarse black pepper is suitable for kosher diets. This coarse ground back pepper is pure ground and designed to be an everyday seasoning item for all types of food.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Great Value: Black Pepper

07/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No one should be without the pepper from Great Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Economical

06/11/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember the day when grocery items truly did not have much of a price tag, especially spices such as salt and pepper. It really does blow my away when I look at prices of pepper today. The ground Great Value black pepper is a very good pepper and it is less pricey than most. I always purchase this 8oz size and it lasts us a long time even tho we put pepper on most everything we eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

great product

06/15/2014
By ,
Portland maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

pepper

03/12/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz
03/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
as with most great value products,it exceeds quality of most of the name products
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Great deal on black pepper folks!

11/05/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good to know you don't have to leave home to go grocery shopping. I like the price of this black pepper. The value is there! The pepper is great! Nothing negative to say.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Great to have on hand.

12/31/2012
By ,
Vinita Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy just to add this to my order since I was out at home. Great Value is a great brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz
06/26/2012
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product I don't have to do anything it's already been grinded for me
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz
09/26/2013
By ,
Naples,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size!!! Great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Awesome value for money

03/26/2013
By ,
Sparks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The actual size of this is way bigger than the picture conveys...it's a HUGE tin of pepper! I was pleasantly surprised. Now I have enough pepper to go 6 months, and I'm a big pepper user. This is awesome value for money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

spice maker

02/02/2013
By ,
Marion, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in making different spices and the favorite in my family is the "House Seasoning" that is used on everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Great Value!

01/22/2013
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband uses a lot of black pepper at the table. Great item and would order again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz

Great Value!

02/13/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a pepper lover, am glad that the pepper is in my cupboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value: Black Pepper, 8 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5