Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Great Value Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation83%82 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Don't order online

01/10/2014
By ,
Spencer IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered 2 ten pound bags of sugar think I received about 17 lbs total one bag was taped up looking half the size of the other I wouldn't recommend buying this online of course it was smothered in flour guess they was making cookies in the packaging department
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taste
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

"usually" quite good.

03/14/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order this, along with other dry goods groceries with free shipping about once every 6-8 weeks for the past couple years. The sugar bag (and flour) was always placed inside a plastic zip-lock bag in case it leaked, & to keep dampness out. The few times the paper sugar bag ever leaked, there was only a few grains in the plastic bag. This last time I ordered it, was the first time they did not pack it in a zip-lock bag, & about a pint of sugar leaked all over everything inside the box. Ironically, They did ship plastic unbreakable jugs of juice in large zip-lock bags in the same shipment. Those jugs wouldn't leak if you dropped them down a flight of stairs. If they must cut back on the zip-lock bags, use them for stuff that comes in paper bags that can tear or burst easily, & stuff that cannot get damp, like sugar or flour. Unbreakable plastic jugs do not need to be wrapped in plastic, they already are.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

bad packaging

12/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I received my sugar it was poorly packaged so one bag was open. I lost about 2 pds of sugar. The sugar that was unopened was fine.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Packaging is terrible!

12/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bags of sugar came in open again. This time they were not packed in zippered bags so when I opened the box sugar went everywhere.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Granulated Sugar

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's just sugar. Sugar's sugar and it's great that you will ship it to my door. The only problem is the packaging. It's in a paper bag which has the tendency to rip. That's exactly what happened. When I opened the box, 1/3 of the product had escaped through a rip in the bag. If you'd simply wrap in plastic before shipping, problem would be solved!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Great Value Sugar

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Great Value sugar for baking bread, muffins and cakes. The quality in top-notch. A 10 pound bag for $4.48 is a great price and the Great Value Flour is a great buy too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Something Sweet

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had problems with shipment. No complaints on product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Poor Packing

11/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lost alot in both bags cause it wasn't package or taped up good enough
I might order it again in hopes that they package it better Maybe tape the plastic bag much more tighter that they put it in then it won't come open in the middle of shipping unless the wal-mart shipped it already open
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Perfect for my needs

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Best Deal Around

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My delivery Is always stated in email or sooner. Great price for that Amit of sugar especially now this time of year. My family and I do a lot of baking.
Thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Broken Bag

11/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When rgw person I sent these items to opend the bag it was improperly packed and one of the cans in the box punctunctured the bag of suger and the box was full of loose sugar.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Horrible shipping only buy in store

11/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Product...however shipping was not successful. Thankfully it was placed in a large ziploc bag because it was busted open during shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Sugar is sugar?

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's sweet, it's granulated, and it turns into a solid block in the summer humidity?
But, even the more expensive brands do that too?
I break it up, put it in the food processer and make it 'fine' again...
It's probably beet sugar, but I've worked trucking sugar beets... Bet you couldn't tell the difference between cane or beets? The results is sweet?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Good value

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice to have it delivered to my door, but need to remind packers to put bags of sugar into a plastic bag and seal it. Although sugar bag was sealed, it still leaked enough to get sugar on other items in box. I am sure the tossing and turning during shipping was probably the cause. Thankyou.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Roanoke, VA
Opened sugar/ Sad to say FexEX manages to ....
Posted 07/19/2014
Make POSITIVELY sure that every box THAT they handle is upside down during shipping/ Did this with a $300.00 lawn MOWER also TWO times/ The other items damaged were replaced immediately by WM. as FEDEx had repacked the remaining items/ some covered with sugar, but I would think it would be more feasible for Walmart to hire an IN Store shop/pack team unit IN the stores in larger areas as here in Roanoke, VA to ship then deliver with local CARRIERS/ who are jobbed out by FedEx anyway/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Good value

10/08/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Walmart price is the best value anywhere around town. Every household uses more sugar around this time of year, and the 10 lbs comes in handy. I'm glad I was able to order this item along with other grocery items I needed to be delivered free of charge to the house since I was ordering over $50 worth of merchandise. Not only did I get a good price and free delivery, I saved gas and my personal energy. At my age, that's very important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Quite a value!

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to buy in lots sometimes and this was a super deal!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

I love getting my dry goods and staples online.

10/09/2014
By ,
Cedar City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not the first time that I have ordered and been very pleased with the outcome. thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Ready To Bake!

09/12/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and so convenient to order from Walmart along with other baking needs. No special trips necessary! We go through a lot of sugar because we make our own bread/cakes/muffins/pies, etc., and this is good-quality stuff at an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

Loved by all my hummingbirds

09/02/2014
By ,
Crapo, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved by my 60+ hummingbirds
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Great Value Pure Sugar, 10 Lb

More care needs to be taken when shipping!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery speed was excellent, but the bags were not inside Ziploc bags (usually they are) and they opened up and I lost at least a pound of product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next