Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Buff Beige 466 Powder Safe for Sensitive skin Titanium Dioxide SPF 19
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation86%138 out of 161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
28
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

I'll Never go Back to Liquid Again!

12/13/2009
By ,
Claremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am new to the world of mineral makeup. After hearing all the hype about it, I thought it was time to give it a try. And since L'oreal is a brand I have used and trusted for years, I figured it was a good place to start. I was not disappointed. Now that I see what a wonderful glow and flawless finish I get from this product, I will never go back to liquid foundation again! I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Bismuth=itching

09/28/2011
By ,
North Central MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used this product the Loreal Mineral Powder for a couple years. I would be a little itchy after using but just assumed that was from the powder feel, since I had only used pressed powder up to that point I thought maybe it was absorbing oils or something of that nature. Anyway, I read online about bismuth being in some mineral products that can cause itching and redness. Even though I had no redness I thought I'd switch to a mineral powder without bismuth to see if that made a difference. It made a wonderful difference, my itching was never severe or too bothersome but makes you wonder what your putting on your face. I switched to Physicians Formula loose Mineral powder (no bismuth# and it is wonderful, silky smooth, no drying, no flaking, no itching, no smell. It's pure and simple. The Loreal product worked great and covered wonderfully, but both products perform well... I just prefer not to have a product that has an unnecessary ingredient.. especially one that my make you itch #or cause redness).
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

WOW. Just Wow.

11/27/2011
By ,
Hagerstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a cheaper alternative to using BareMinerals (what with today's economy) and i'd heard all the hype that was circulating about this product- i decided to give it a try, and, MAN was i surprised. the foundation and concealer give EXCELLENT coverage, and i love the natural, sheer finish. #it does have a little bit of sparkly mica in it, though, so if you have oily skin, be careful!# the pigmentation is great, but it can get kinda blotchy if you apply the foundation with the poor-quality brush provided. i personally like to use my own Sigma #my absolute fave brand for brushes) brushes, but if you're looking for good quality for a decent price when it comes to brushes, i would look for Sonia Kashuk brushes at Target or online. also, after one of my friends started using it, it cleared up her skin- so that's a plus, too. so if you're looking for a department-store quality makeup at a drugstore price, definitely try this one out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Once you go mineral, you never go back!

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having never used mineral make-up before, I started out using this make-up because I found it on special in 3-pack back almost 3 years ago, and I've used it ever since. In my orginal starter kit, I got #401 Translucent Finish, #406 Nude Beige, and #426 Pink Glow, later on adding to that #478 Light Concealer, and #486 Pinched Pink and #490 Sugar Plum as two optional add-on blushes. I just can't express how easy it is to get perfect results with this product. It's super fast and super easy! This product can stand on it's own to produce truly unbelievable coverage - or if you prefer, it can be paired up with a basic mascara and lipgoss for a fresh face, but finished look. Whereas, for a completely finished or polished look just add lipliner, lipstick and/or lipgloss, eyeshoadow, eyeliner and mascara to take your look from home to office, day or night. It's really versitile and with a small make-up bag in your purse you're set to go throughout the day; not like you'll need touch-ups though, because it stays on really well. But then again, I always set my make-up with Evian mineral water facial spray. Just remember to clean your brush heads periodically, letting them dry completely before recapping them - and apply moitsturizer before the product letting that dry too. I just wish they would bring back #401 Translucent Finish, which was great to brighted and even out any uneven skintones; that and #426 Pink Glow, because that was my all time favorite all over the face bronzer for that wow effect as it really produced a fresh glow. But I'm really anxious to try L'oreal's One Sweep line of blushes and eyeshadows, to see how well those work with this mineral make-up too.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
L'Oreal Paris: Concealer Bare Naturale, .07 Oz
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

a great makeup

06/10/2011
By ,
trinidad,caribbean
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i normally used the loreal true match powder,i decided to try the mineral powder because i could not find my shade in the powder.this product works really good i have dry skin (no marks or acne) and after i put in on my face,my skin looks flawless and as though it has a glow. i would really recommend this product.i will never switch from this product.you will get a finished look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

best mineral make-up available

10/31/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried most of the mineral make-ups (Cover Girl, Neutrogenia, Revlon, Bare Minerals, etc) and this is the best. Very gentle on sensitive skin, and easy to apply. Better brush than the others, too. Walmart has the best price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

quik and easy to use

10/24/2009
By ,
mineola,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i used the liqiud makeup for years but after i was introduced to the bare naturale mineral and found out how easy it was to use ill never go back its great
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation
11/11/2011
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best foundation I have found for older skin. Doesnt get caught in the lines and seems to brighten the look of my skin. It works best with L'oreal make up base.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Fabulous!

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the coverage, color and long lasting!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Great use for highlighting!

02/17/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yes i know call me weird for using this as a highlighter but i do. i dont cover up my face with foundation i contour instead on top of moisturizing then the base.. as this is a MINERAL foundation powder with S P F, its an awesome choice for my red prone face (only cheeks, chin and forehead areas in my case). so its perfect for those with really sensitive skin. its very light of course very easy to apply as well.. DOES NOT IRRITATE.. the finish is MATTIFYING.. i chose the light ivory and it blends well for my tone and makeup routine. so not a waste of money worth my purchase i must say really recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Love this!!

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never tried a powder-based foundation before, but I am extremely pleased with this product and will never go back to a liquid or stick. It is easy to apply and stays on nicely all day. It's a little bit pricey, but worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Finally!

04/17/2012
By ,
Beloit, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have rosacea and very dry flaky skin especially in the winter. I've been searching for a foundation that didn't catch on all the flaky spots. Up until this point I was using many different liquid foundations with no luck, that was until I found this product. At first I didn't like how it looked on my skin, kind of dry looking, but I have found that if I apply lotion to my face before I apply the foundation and after about an hour of wearing it it looks super natural and I can cover up my redness a little. Overall Im super happy and will be buying it again! oh, and on a side note I recommend getting a better mineral foundation brush than what is included
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

FLAWLESS COMPLEXION!

07/13/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this mineral makeup and have been using it for about 3 years & would recommend it to anyone who loves a flawless finish to their face! L'Oreal products stand for quality and this one is no exception to the rule. I would recommend though that when using it, to throw a towel around your shoulders if you dress prior to putting on your makeup . This product like most mineral makeups on the market may tend to fall lightly onto your clothing while applying it, due to it's feathery light texture, so just remember to either dress last, or try not to get any on your clothing since like ALL mineral brands, if you brush it off your clothing, it has the potential to leave a residue. Having said that though , it will not bleed onto clothing like liquid-type foundations and it is quick and easy to apply. Overall, I recommend it highly! ENJOY!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

awesome!

06/02/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product this morning and I love it! I have struggled with oily skin for many years! I work at a restaurant and it gets very hot and humid while working and my face would show it! It literally looked like I rubbed oil on my entire face! So I did some research and bought this along with Neutrogenia's facial lotion for combination skin and oh my! Im in love! I worked this evening and as usual it was hot and I was sweating. But when I would look in the mirror my face was a tad shiny but NOTHING like before! I'm so thrilled to have purchased this product! I used to wear liquid foundation along with powder but that's no longer necessary! Just Neutrogenia's combination lotion along with this foundation and your good to go! VERY VERY PLEASED!! Definitely worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Amazing Altogether...

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product!! I have naturally pale skin, and I use the color soft ivory, although it is a little too dark for me (only like, half a shade darker). The quality is great, I had gotten a bareminerals foundation a couple weeks ago, and this foundation is better in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Love It

02/15/2014
By ,
Bel Aire Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope I learn to get it on without making a mess but I will figure it out as I love this makeup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Pretty finished look!

03/25/2014
By ,
Meridian, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this product, but gave it 4 stars due to such a small amount for the price. Other brands have larger amounts in their containers and comparatively priced. That's the only draw back I see, but overall a wonderful product. Loreal is a great brand,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

I really like it

08/09/2013
By ,
western pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first tried this mineral foundation early last summer. I had a problem with foundations either making my skin too dry or too oily so I tried this and was shocked with the results. Granted when I first started using it I would get flaking dry areas so my solution to that was bio oil in those areas. Still use it that way. Like mentioned, the powder does get under the cap but when I unscrew it I just tap the cap down before I put the brush in the powder and the excess powder is out of the cap. Sounds like it might be a pain but it really isnt if you like the product. Sometimes I find there's too much powder on the brush so again I just tap it or blow it off, depending on how much, just like I would do with any other powder. I put it on in a circular motion and it works great. Even covers minor flaws. I really like it and it works for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

This IS my makeup!

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation

Wonderful foundation!

02/16/2014
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks and feels so light and natural
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next