Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

Give your eyes a dramatic look with the L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Eyeliner. This waterproof liquid eyeliner is easy to apply and lasts for up to eight hours. It comes with a fine tipped brush applicator to create ultra-thin or bold lines with accuracy. The Lineur Intense Brush Tip liquid eyeliner is ophthalmologist tested and safe for use with contact lenses. This smudge-proof eyeliner is fragrance-free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation55%18 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

Worth the money.

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this for a while. I ALWAYS wear liquid eyeliner in black. I appeal to eyeliners that don't wear onto my upper eye lid, and what not. I have been going through eyeliners for years, and this is the one. Great color, stay's on all day. And yes, you must have skills to use the small brush tip. But in my opinion, it's the best.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

Best liquid liner I've ever used!

11/02/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the very first liquid liner I tried. I fell in love with it, and I've been using it for about 6 years now. One tube lasts me well over a year, and I use it every day. The brush is thin, so it's possible to make lines ranging from very thin to very thick. If you want thinner lines, be sure to wipe the brush on the inside-rim of the tube to get some excess off. It's especially great for doing the winged/cat-eye look. The product goes on very smooth, dark, and even. It stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack, and washes off easily.
I've tried other brands of liquid liner to see if there was anything better:
- Rimmel Glam'Eyes: very thin brush for precision, but the product was a bit watery, leaving streaky lines (maybe 2 or 3 coats would fix that problem). When it dried, it left my eyelids feeling a bit dry. And there's only 3.5 ml worth of product.
- L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner, in both Black Mica & Carbon Black: a friend of mine said that felt tip liners were easier to use, so I gave it a try. The tip wasn't thin enough to make fine lines or to get the winged/cat-eye look. Black Mica has a sort of shimmer in it if you look closely, which is kind of nice. And to me, Carbon Black isn't any darker than L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner in Black (the product I'm reviewing). And there's only 1.5 ml worth of product, which can go by quickly since the felt tip dries up a bit when it's out of the tube.
Needless to say, no other liquid liner can even compare.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

It takes practice!

11/23/2010
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the eyeliner your grandma used. It looks beautiful but it takes practice. If you can master it, the look is well worth it!! I love it, and am so glad it's available online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

It's ok

05/04/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the first liquid eye liner I've used. It takes some practice and patience to get it on right - not something to put on in a hurry. This liner goes on smooth and dark. I did notice that the liner is prone to flaking off after a while and I haven't found it to be even slightly water resistant. I have to touch up my liner frequently when wearing this product.
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

Very good eyeliner.

07/05/2013
By ,
MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The eyeliner is very hard to find. Thank goodness I found it on Walmart.com.
Because it is scarce, I bought more than one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

It's OK

04/09/2010
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have used better. This goes on thick and when it dries you can feel it all day long. But it stays. it didnt come off until i wanted it to.
i am indifferent to this product. i will use all of it, but once its gone i dont think i'll get it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner

Bold application - the brush is flat, not tapered.

07/24/2013
By ,
Afghanistan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because it was advertised as thin or bold lines, I figured it had a tappered brush.
The brush is not tappered at all and the package I recieved says "Bold" right on the outside where the one in this picture does not (not that I can tell).
I'm looking for a waterproof liquid, brush applicator with a tappered end for ultra thin lines.
Smooth application, but not thin at all... =\
I am not new to liquid liner --this is the 2nd one i've tried to buy online looking for everything i want. still haven't found it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner
01/19/2012
By ,
Clinton Twp. Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to use, have purchased before, seems like the brush is smaller this time !!??
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5