Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Face powder Minimizes pores and enhances skin's texture
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually use Bare Minerals, but this product works just as well and it doesn't cost as much. It doesn't seem to clog my pores. I haven't had any break outs while using it. The shade I picked matches really well and it doesn't look like I'm wearing a foundation. My skin just looks better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

AWESOME SAUCE

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very awesome. Like silk on your face.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Excellent product; it is just the perfect powder.

04/23/2012
By ,
Hayward, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I wanted to apply a translucent powder over my makeup and sun protection, I tried several brands without good results until I found L'oreal perfect powder. It is so soft and you won't even notice it you have it on your face. It is important to me because I like the matte look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
09/22/2011
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved L'Oreal products. (Their dark auburn hair dye always gets me rave reviews on the beautiful color of my hair.) This is yet another of their products that didn't disappoint me. I was hesitant to buy it online, since I wasn't really able to tell the difference between the translucent and the light colors. I was leaning toward translucent, but ended up getting the "light." It's just right; in fact, it's very nearly translucent. It masks my sadly blotchy face without being obviously masked. Very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
09/09/2011
By ,
Kauai, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been using this for years to set make-up and it is fabulous. it does not irritate my skin or eyes which is the most important thing to me. great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

i liked...

09/12/2014
By ,
brasil rj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is good....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Hope they never stop making this powder

08/05/2014
By ,
Temecula, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST powder I have ever found. It is sometimes hard to find so I've tried just about every face powder there is and none come close. The colors are realistic and it evens my skin tone wonderfully. Ive been using this for years and have found as I have aged it is the only powder that doesn't cake and settle into fine lines. Better by far than any of the mineral products also. I don't know what I'll do if they ever stop making this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Awesome Product!

10/30/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this powder for almost a year now and I completely love it! You get a lot of product for how much you pay. It's wonderful if you don't need heavy coverage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Good product but doesn't keep face oil free

02/01/2014
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product, decent coverage. Oil free doesn't last long. Puff that comes with it is really stiff. I like maybelline shine control better. And it's less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

As Expected

02/12/2014
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent translucent face powder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

My favorite powder!

11/12/2013
By ,
Elk City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best powder I've found. It helps with shine, the color stays true and has excellent coverage. I used to be able to buy it at my local stores, but like always, you find a good product and then you can't easily get it anymore. I'm a huge fan of this powder and hope they do not discontinue it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

love this powder

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to the store and they were out came home and ordered. I may just do walmart.com all the time
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Good converge

07/17/2013
By ,
Santa Moncia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Covers oils and makes for a nice matte face
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
03/04/2012
By ,
Goodview, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not sold in my local store anymore. I love it so much I order it online.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Great powder

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have been using for years. Lasts every so long!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Used this product for years

12/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of a sudden my favorite powder has disappeared off of the shelves of my local stores. I've used this loose powder in translucent for many years and have always had a flawless finish. I like the fact that it's light and unlike the mineral products, it does not clog my pores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

This is the best product.

03/07/2014
By ,
Southlake, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best powder ever. It is light and does not show every wrinkle on your face like compact powder does. I just can't believe it is only available online now and not in the stores. Unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Bought Two of Them

03/25/2014
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for my sister. She loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

powder

03/03/2014
By ,
Manchester NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this powder is wonderful, its nice, I have fair skin and it looks great, gives a nice powder puff look, like snow flake look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5