Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Look and feel your best wearing L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder. It's a simple and effective way to give your facial makeup that finishing touch. This L'Oreal powder also works to minimize pores and enhance skin's texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%33 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually use Bare Minerals, but this product works just as well and it doesn't cost as much. It doesn't seem to clog my pores. I haven't had any break outs while using it. The shade I picked matches really well and it doesn't look like I'm wearing a foundation. My skin just looks better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Good product, bad smell.

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely matte powder. Shade translucent is true to the name. Many products claim to be translucent but actually have a shade that is often too dark for my powder. Good amount of product for the price. My two problems are 1) The powder puff is completely useless. But I expected that from a drugstore product. 2) The powder has a scent comparable to the cheap white musk my grandmother wore to church. You learn to ignore it (or it fades) after the first few minutes. All in all, another satisfactory L'oreal product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Excellent product; it is just the perfect powder.

04/23/2012
By ,
Hayward, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I wanted to apply a translucent powder over my makeup and sun protection, I tried several brands without good results until I found L'oreal perfect powder. It is so soft and you won't even notice it you have it on your face. It is important to me because I like the matte look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
09/22/2011
By ,
Northampton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved L'Oreal products. (Their dark auburn hair dye always gets me rave reviews on the beautiful color of my hair.) This is yet another of their products that didn't disappoint me. I was hesitant to buy it online, since I wasn't really able to tell the difference between the translucent and the light colors. I was leaning toward translucent, but ended up getting the "light." It's just right; in fact, it's very nearly translucent. It masks my sadly blotchy face without being obviously masked. Very pleased.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

love it

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product, it's great to finish any look, covers liquid makeup with a perfect finish
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
09/09/2011
By ,
Kauai, Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been using this for years to set make-up and it is fabulous. it does not irritate my skin or eyes which is the most important thing to me. great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Powder perfect

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this L'Oreal powder since I found it. So great to a found it on Walmart.com along with in-store delivery for me to pick up here locally in Knoxville Tennessee.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

L'Oreal Hydra Perfecte Powder is wonderful

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love L'Oreal Hydra Perfecte Powder. I am so glad that Walmart carries it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

The store never seems to have.

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product, but the store never seems to have.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Hope they never stop making this powder

08/05/2014
By ,
Temecula, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST powder I have ever found. It is sometimes hard to find so I've tried just about every face powder there is and none come close. The colors are realistic and it evens my skin tone wonderfully. Ive been using this for years and have found as I have aged it is the only powder that doesn't cake and settle into fine lines. Better by far than any of the mineral products also. I don't know what I'll do if they ever stop making this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

My favorite powder!

11/12/2013
By ,
Elk City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the very best powder I've found. It helps with shine, the color stays true and has excellent coverage. I used to be able to buy it at my local stores, but like always, you find a good product and then you can't easily get it anymore. I'm a huge fan of this powder and hope they do not discontinue it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Used this product for years

12/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of a sudden my favorite powder has disappeared off of the shelves of my local stores. I've used this loose powder in translucent for many years and have always had a flawless finish. I like the fact that it's light and unlike the mineral products, it does not clog my pores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

AWESOME SAUCE

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very awesome. Like silk on your face.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Awesome Product!

10/30/2012
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this powder for almost a year now and I completely love it! You get a lot of product for how much you pay. It's wonderful if you don't need heavy coverage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Good converge

07/17/2013
By ,
Santa Moncia, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Covers oils and makes for a nice matte face
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

This is the best product.

03/07/2014
By ,
Southlake, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best powder ever. It is light and does not show every wrinkle on your face like compact powder does. I just can't believe it is only available online now and not in the stores. Unbelievable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Bought Two of Them

03/25/2014
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought for my sister. She loves them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

powder

03/03/2014
By ,
Manchester NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this powder is wonderful, its nice, I have fair skin and it looks great, gives a nice powder puff look, like snow flake look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

Good product but doesn't keep face oil free

02/01/2014
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product, decent coverage. Oil free doesn't last long. Puff that comes with it is really stiff. I like maybelline shine control better. And it's less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder

As Expected

02/12/2014
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent translucent face powder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next