Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Rachael Ray Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.874 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%118 out of 119reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

A good, high quality product!

12/22/2012
By ,
Hershey, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am as happy as I can be with the ingredients in this food. Some of the natural pet foods can get ridiculously expensive. While I wish this sold for the same price as the generic brands, I am satisfied with the product and it does help that proceeds go to a good cause!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Good for my furry kid!

04/29/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog loves it, and she's very finicky. She's a 3 year old Boxer mix, and she just wolfs it down :) I think its good for her also.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

My Shih Tzu LOVES it!

05/09/2009
By ,
Springfield, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a package in the mail and I fed it to Lucy Lou---she went wild for it! Her little nose was stuck in her bowl from start to finish! Rachel Ray Nutrish is the ONLY food I will buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
My German Shepherd can't get enough!
Posted 08/30/2013
I have never seen this dog change foods and have no diarrhea! I did the three day food change over and it was incredible! I free feed him and I hear him at night just laying there and hearing his yummy crunchy sounds. He has never loved a food like this! He even started resource guarding it! He was cured of this after I got him off the ranch 3+ yrs. ago when he did not have to compete for food any more. Rachael Ray's dog food is so loved by
my beautiful dog!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb
10/20/2008
By ,
Ridgeway Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 dogs love this product. Although pricey, it lasts longer than 20 lbs of other dog food we have used. $15.99 at our local WalMart which is the same price we paid at Foodlion before WalMart got it in. The first week it was at WalMart it was 14.99 and when we went back a few weeks later it had risen to 15.99! A great product and will continue to feed this to our dogs as long as it doesnt go much higher!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

They love it

11/06/2008
By ,
Mission Viejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs think this food is wonderful -- my dogs have been more healthy, calm and energetic with it ---
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Totally Changed Pet's Personality!

11/23/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog never seemed satisfied with his regular dog food that he has ate since puppyhood (it was a very popular brand) and since the age of 2, has had a weight problem no matter how much exercise he gets and we were feeding him the min. suggested amount for his age & what his ideal weight should be.
Then, I received a generous coupon in the mail to try Nutrish - at the time it was brand new to the market. We decided to give it a shot and our dog just loved it! Within a month he had energy like a puppy again (he was 5 when he started eating it) his coat started to shine like a new penny, and he was satisfied when he was done eating! It totally changed his personality! And, he is more "regular" too. I'm so happy with this product and wish Nutrish had cat food as well.
Thanks Rachael Ray!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Warlowe

09/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog loves this food ! I am very happy, and will be placing more orders in the future . Walmart is now my favorite !
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

My Pit Bull's are family

10/09/2012
By ,
Parker Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have researched many brands such as Iams, Blue Buffalo, Science Diet, even some so called high end brands from high end pet stores. I then asked my vet and a very well known Gottiline breeder in our area for their thoughts. Neither would give me a specific brand and said it was trial and error, however to keep a few things in mind. First and formost, ingrediants, real meat not by products as the first ingrediant, and make sure the food is certified by Ainsworth Pet Nutrition.
So far I am impressed by the willingness of my year old female to eat this, I was having difficulty getting her to eat the rcomended portions of my previous brand, and she really wasn't bulking up like she should have been. So far she wolfs this down in 2.5 cup portions like there is no tomorrow (she's fed twice a day) This is a trial right now and may put our Gotti male on it as soon as we recieve him. He's only 4.5 wks old right now and if Lady does well on it, he too will be placed on it. That in itself says a lot, you who know the Gottiline of the pit world, know our new boy is and will be one of a kind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Best Food for Small Dogs

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to feed my mini doxies the Pedigree dry adult food, that was small bites. When Pedigree changed to a larger kibble, my dogs had a rough time. Tried the Nutrish, on a recommendation of a friend. (Due to small size kibble) I have NEVER looked back! My dogs absolutely loved it. I just have the one now, but she inhales both the beef and the chicken, like they were the best thing since sliced bread. I won't buy any other food, for her. Although it is a bit higher, than the Pedigree, I would never go back to Pedigree, even if they started making the small kibble, again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

My 3 Dogs Love this!

10/12/2008
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One problem. No one has this great food within
a WALMART within 50-100 miles.
Rachel has done a great job with the ingredients.
Finicky German Shephard loves it.
I am paying $15.99 for 14 lb bag at RALPHS
in Camarillo, CA.
Please carry this at WALMART-OXNARD.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

If my little guy is happy, I'm happy

06/14/2014
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little guy seems to really like this dog food--he's only a 7lb. adult Maltese, so I am careful to
get him foods he has no problems with digestion. I've only just recently changed from another top brand, but so far, it seems to be working out well for him. As I said, if my little guy is happy, then
I'm happy too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb
07/02/2012
By ,
Branson, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this food! I especially like that the first ingredient is meat-not fillers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

The ONLY MEAT FIRST and 2nd Dog Food available

11/07/2009
By ,
harker heights, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today many people get confused about what's the best food to feed a dog, because dogs will eat veggies and pastries Etc. For many this is proof that dogs are omnivores.
Well we Humans drink alcohol. Children will eat nothing but candy, but no one would say that is proof that is what humans can live on alcohol and candy would they?
Dogs are carnivores, which means they do best with a meat-based diet. (any part of an animal, not just the muscle like Humans eat)
Rachel knows this and makes sure her dog food has meat/meat products as the 2 first ingredients, and the grain filler is not the first thing.
As long as she sells dog food, I'm gonna buy her brand.
In my local Wal-Mart, it is the LEAST exensive Dog food, far less than the mostly grain AIMS and Purina food.
So to top it off, Rachel Ray makes it cheaper to feed my dog well. 3 cheers for her.
Feeding her brand of dog food will mean a much healthier dog (I've never had to take my dogs to the vet for dietary issues/health issues - just vaccines)
In the long run this means LOWER VET BILLS from NOT having to take your dog to the vet all the time to "cure" rashes on sickly dogs that are long-term consequences to feeding a dog the mostly veggie/grain type foods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Quality dog food at an excellent price

01/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 dogs...a boston, boxer and pug mix. Every dog food I tried (prior to Nutrish) gave them soft or loose stools. I tried the mid-priced foods to the most expensive. Results were always the same. Poor digestive results. I thought I'd never find a food that agreed with all 3 of them. Nutrish was my answer. My babies love it and their coats are so shiny. Problem is that not all Walmarts carry it. I could only by it at the Walmart that was 30 miles from my home and had to pass 2 Walmarts to get there. And many times, they would be out of it. Thankfully, it can be delivered to my home. How convenient! I do wish more Walmarts would carry it to make it available to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Excellent value for the ingredients it contains.

06/24/2012
By ,
Bedford, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always had a terrible time finding a dogfood that: 1.) isn't full of junk stuff (corn meal, gluten, wheat flour) that isn't good for the dog; 2.) is reasonably enough priced that I can afford it, being a senior on low fixed income; and 3.) that my dog will eat. This is the best I have found, and my dog eats it well. Already, after only two or three months on it, she is trimming down gradually (she's overweight from other brands of food), and getting her energy and playfulness back. I get both varieties to give her a change of flavor. (They like variety, too, y'know.) I heartily recommend this Nutrish dogfood to anyone, for any breed. It's wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

My dog loves it & I like that is supports rescues!

02/28/2012
By ,
NorthEast,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fed this to my dog for some time now and he loves it a lot and because it has a lot of healthy ingredient and protein and such he has lost weight and the vet is happy!!He doesn't have a lot of the skin problems he used to with the cheaper quality foods. I like that it has real meat as the very first ingredient and also a lot of other very healthy ingredients.The proceeds go to help support rescues for animals and I love that as well. I wish it were a bit cheaper in price but for the quality I will continue to try to afford it as long as the economy allows me to do so!Overall a VERY good product. Thanks Rach!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

Glad I took the chance.

12/04/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Per the strong reviews, ingredients listed, took a chance. My 14 year, picky eater, loves this. Had been buying an expensive name brand but will continue with Rachael Ray Nutrish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

My dog loves this

11/05/2013
By ,
Lake in the hill,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I switched my dog had bad gas and would moan layin there. Now his stomach is so much better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

By Far The BEST DOG FOOD IN THE WORLD

11/09/2010
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried almost every dog food made, and nothing comes close to Rachel Rays Nutrish. My dogs LOVES this food. They actually clean their bowls. And its nutritional as well. After 3 days of feeding them Nutrish I notice their coat was shiny, their stool was normal and still is normal. It has been eight weeks now and i know for certain i am not going back to any other dog food. The struggle over dog food is finally over. Thank you Rachel Ray
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rachael Ray Nutrish Beef and Rice 14lb

I love this dog food

04/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 dogs and i have one that she can not eat corn and this food my dog's love it... You know that it is safe for my dog..It has all that thing that a dog need all that ingredients is food that we would eat but it is a dog food. If you have a dog that can not eat thing that make them sick GET THIS FOOD AND TRY IT YOUR DOG WILL LOVE IT and thank you for it.. You all have a good day..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next