Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Southern Biscuit Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Southern Biscuit Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz
03/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a amazing product, I recently took a trip to NC and as always we look forward to my aunt's biscuits , she makes the best on earth a recipe that has gone on in our family since my great grandmother as far back as my childhood and before, still today my aunt makes the best....well turns out she is now taking a shortcut from the way my grand and great grand made them many years ago, we asked for the recipe and she told us she had not done that for years and now that she us up in years she uses Southern Biscuit Formula L>WOW we had no idea, they tasted just like our grandma's recipe from our childhood days...I bought two bags before I left NC, thinking I would never find it here in PA, thank God Walmart carries this product, I commend you for this and will be buying out your supply, I have already used one bag, my husband and I have had biscuits everyday since I got home. This is something that go's well with breakfast lunch and dinner....
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz
07/24/2009
By ,
Concord, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use real buttermilk, bake at 375° for 15 minutes, on the bottom rack in your oven. Makes fantastic biscuits!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 3 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

Great product

07/14/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first tried this after hearing about it from someone who heard about it from a friend. Since then, I have been asked several times to pick up several bags so that they could be taken up to Cleveland OH!
I'm finding it harder to find in stores. I did find a website from where it can be ordered/shipped - do a search for Southern Biscuit Formula L
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 4 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

Southern Biscuit mix

09/14/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a bag when I was vacation in Columbia, SC. After arriving back home in WI I only regret I didn't purchase many more bags. the biscuits were simply delicious better than any other biscuit mix I have ever tiried. I will be glad if Walmart would bring this item to Milwaukee, WI. !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

Great Biscuits!

08/01/2012
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cousin in Southern Virginia turned me on to this biscuit mix and I absolutely LOVE IT! When I go visit I stock up - bought 6 bags 2 weeks ago to last me hopefully through the winter. It is easy, fast and they melt in your mouth! Fresh out of the oven with butter and jelly or whip up some sausage gravy to put over them. Unbelievable! Enjoy
I found they carry this at the Food Lion stores in the south and it is $3.99.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 6 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

Best, easiest biscuits ever!

04/12/2011
By ,
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best biscuits ever. I load up in the south before I head up to Wisconsin for 6 months. I love this stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz
11/20/2011
By ,
Manatee co. Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mix is a lot better than others that have been purchased, will continue using even if wal-mart does run out, charge to much, and finally decide to put back on shelves because too many people complained. Thats o/k I found a place on line that sells it for $3.50 a bag although you have to order 3 bags plus shipping which was still cheaper than wal-marts price of almost $6.00 per bag. Other than my rave and complaint, this mix makes excellant biscuits, and you can use regular milk instead of buttermilk. Tastes great either way.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Southern Biscuit: Formula L Biscuit Mix, 52 Oz

Best biscuit ever!

10/31/2011
By ,
Fayetteville,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like Bojangle biscuits- then you will love these!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points