Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

Tetra Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

Tetra Large Carbon Cartridges 6ct
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%15 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

Walmart, Please Bring This Filter Back

06/13/2013
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know why but Walmart no longer stocks up on this product. They now only stock the other one that is completely white. This filter is not only more durable, it is actually easier to use. You just simply rinse and install whereas the other one requires assembly. I would imagine that this would be cheaper to manufacture as no plastic frames are needed and are easier to package I would think. So, Walmart, as a loyal customer, I ask that you bring this product back on the store shelves. I also want to thank the other reviewer for bringing up the fact that the white colored side is meant to be a pre-filter side. I didn't know that. That's good to know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Summerville, SC
Tetra F 20-40 aquarium filters
Posted 11/17/2013
YES, PLEASE BRING THESE FILTERS BACK TO STORES!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

MUCH better than the plain white Whisper cartridge

04/11/2012
By ,
Utica, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excelente filter cartridges! MUCH better than the plain white Whisper cartridges !! They have a white side that is a coarse "pre-filter" with the other side is a blue "tight/dense" filter.
THEY WORK GREAT (and with them already assembled.... no stress)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

Great for all aquariums

09/11/2012
By ,
Bethel, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used the filters for over a year now and keeps water crystal clear and free of odor.
comes with time strips to let you know when time to change the filter. great feature and at a
great price. Can't go wrong with these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Store doesn't stock these anymore!!
Posted 09/14/2012
These ARE the best filters I've found and they fit the double Tetra Filter I also bought at Walmart. I always bought them in the 6 ct pkg and they were SO easy. I'm very disappointed that my local Walmarts (within 50 miles of 31907) no longer carry this particular product. The product # is: 0004679826321. Please re-stock this item!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

Does The Job

03/18/2014
By ,
Joliet, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure that this product can really fail. It filters the water and keeps it clean. For what it's worth, I have a 20 gallon tank with a Whisper 40 filter. I have 5 large gold fish which are by nature very dirty fish. I have to replace the filter cartridge every 2 weeks. Once in a while I can get 3 weeks out of a cartridge. I do clean them (rinse them off in sink) once before I toss them. This only gives me a few more days.
My water is clean but it does have a slight odor but I don't blame the filter for this; I blame the fish!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

TETRA FISH FILTERS

11/18/2012
By ,
NORTH MYRTLE BEACH,SC.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME. SO EASY TO USE BECAUSE OF THE LITTLE STRIP THAT COMES WITH IT TO HELP IN LETTING YOU KNOW WHEN THE FILTERS NEED CHANGED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

Much better price than Amazon!

11/05/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazon sells a three-pack of these exact same filters for $13.89. I have several large goldfish which are very messy, so I go through filter cartridges rather quickly. Wal-Mart's price is a MUCH better value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct
03/18/2013
By ,
oneonta,n.y. 13820
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks for saving a lot oof hassles to find the filters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct

elgac

11/11/2013
By ,
myrtle,mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wasn,t what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tetra Filter Cartridges Large, 6ct
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5