Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

Tetra Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

A premium quality, nutritious supplement to Tetra primary diets. Complete shrimp, including the shell, are an excellent source of roughage to support digestion--ideal for nearly all large ornamental fish including gouramis, angels and goldfish.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

Great for puffers!

05/20/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My juvenile green spotted puffer loves these! Eats them entirely! I do believe they help to trim his beak a little, but he loves these! You can crumble them up for other fish that don't have beaks since they are a little more difficult for them to eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G
01/02/2012
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this food daily for my fish in my 55g and 20g tanks. The container may be small but it last a while. I bought two of these about 1month ago and im only about 35% threw the first one and i use 2-3 cap fulls a day.
And my tropical and goldfish love them. And the price is unbeatable. They cost $6.99 and my local fish store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

good value

07/21/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

My Betta loves this

06/26/2013
By ,
Overseas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have ever had a betta fish before you probably already know these little guys can be picky eaters lol. My betta seems to like the baby shrimp. The price was right and especially being overseas we do not have too many other options. I was glad to know Walmart could send out here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

Clearer Water / Happy Goldfish

01/06/2014
By ,
Bradford Co. pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My goldfish LOVE these shrimp, and I find the water stays clearer when feeding these "every other feeding" .
I have 3 large gold fish, a container of shrimp last me a couple of months. Just a few shrimp at a time make the fish happy, as with all foods avoid over feeding.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

turtle loves it

03/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my turtle loves these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G

My mudskippers love this

05/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They're kind of "meh" about ordinary fish food, but they'll scamper over to eat these little dried shrimp out of my hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G
11/13/2008
By ,
West Pittston, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fish enjoy eating this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala, FL
Amazing...
Posted 02/15/2014
My guppies, tetras and guppy fry love it. I like watching the shrimp come to "life". I just got this and my fish love it. The shrimp reconstitute and hang in the tank instead of how the flakes sink to the bottom...So far AMAZING and entertaining....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tetra: Sun Dried Gammarus Baby Shrimp, 10 G
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5