Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

Tetra Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes are a great way to keep your fish healthy and vibrant. Specially designed to offer a balanced diet, your fish will love Tetra Tropical Flakes, 200g. Tetra Tetramin fish flakes promote well-being, color and vitality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

Great fish food

12/20/2012
By ,
Richland Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had always used this brand of fish food. My fish always showed excitement when they saw the container. I bought a mail order store brand because it was cheaper. My fish would hardly eat it, let alone get excited. I went back to Tetramin, the fish returned to they're "excited" behavior. I decided to take a loss for the cheaper brand, and went back to Tetremin. My fish are large angle fish, and show a definite preference for the Tetramin fish food.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

Great price....and my fish love it !!

09/30/2014
By ,
lone pine,ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea that the fish food purchase was this big size....GREAT price,and from what vets tell me,the BEST food for tropical fish...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

The Best I've Found So Far

11/16/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best fish food I have found so far. My fish really enjoy it and the food doesn't make the water cloudy like other fish food I have had in the past. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good, non-clouding, fish food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

helpful

08/16/2014
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Item good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

great fish food, health, clean.

07/09/2014
By ,
Saguache, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Tetra fish food for over 25 years. If at all possible would never use any thing else. Fish love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

Good food for a basic tropical aquarium

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not much to say about it. Its a good basic food for tropicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

My tropical fish and goldfish love this food!

02/10/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first started a tank I was an idiot and had my goldfish and tropical fish all in one tank. Luckily I kept t clean enough so that I had no fish loss but I got lucky. During this time my goldfish ate the tropical food just fine. I got a bit smarter at fish keeping and bought my goldfish some actual goldfish food and they did not like it nearly as much.
So now I use this for both tanks and all are fat and healthy!
I buy this big size and refill a 2oz canister I've had for a while with it. I put the remainder of the large container in a freezer bag and keep it in the freezer until I need to refill the smaller container again.
Thus far this has worked great. The food don't go stale and the amount of money you save is stupid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

good

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g
07/20/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this container is giant its hard to tell looking at a computer screen but its huge and the fish love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g

Great for a long time!

06/18/2012
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quantity and excellent price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tetra Tetramin Tropical Flakes, 200g
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5