Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dentek DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Dentek DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Are you a nighttime teeth grinder? Does your wife, husband, or significant other complain about the annoying sound keeping them up? The DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard is here to solve your problem (and theirs). The Bruxism Night Guard is one size fits all. The DenTek Comfort Fit Night Guard is designed to be worn to protect your teeth from nighttime teeth grinding (bruxism) and to silence the grinding sounds that go with it. Your Bruxism Night Guard requires no boiling. Proving durable protection to your teeth, this DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard comes with a bonus 2 for the price of 1!
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%29 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Better than most

10/30/2012
By ,
New Rochelle, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this because it is seems smaller than any other mouth guards on the market. I had a mouth guard made for me by my dentist back in the 80s but could not wear it. It was too uncomfortable, too large and prevented me from sleeping. This item I can use but after a couple of weeks I find myself forgetting to place it in my mouth. I tried to find this item for sale as a single item but could not, they are only marketed at this time by a pair and are very pricey. There is a 30 money back guarantee from the manufacturer if you are dissatisfied with it so you do not have much to lose other than the return shipping. I plan on keeping this item but not sure how often I will be able to use it. I doubt I will find anything more comfortable as other guards seem much larger. The only thing you need to do is to adjust it to the size of your mouth. It comes on the smallest setting and you just slide the plastic until it covers the lower back of your teeth, the directions are very simple to follow. There is no boiling of the guard like some items require. I don't know how they get off charging so much money for such a simple item which is nothing more than a flimsy, tiny, soft piece of plastic but so far I have not come across anything I can say is a better item.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Great for small mouths

01/26/2012
By ,
Missouri City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd always been told two things by every dentist I've seen: 1) I have a small mouth and 2) I grind my teeth.
After recent extensive dental work because of this problem, my teeth were extremely tender and the grinding only aggravated it, giving me the worst jaw pain I'd had in years. I bought these after trying one of the boil-for-custom-fit ones and finding it hard to fit and bulky. On the smallest setting, this fit well in my mouth and I could almost forget I was wearing it. The very first morning, after I took it out, my jaw felt peculiar and it took me awhile to realize it was the first morning I'd woken up with no jaw pain/tension in a long time. On a whim, after a few days of using it, I tried sleeping without it and the jaw tension came back.
I can't speak to the durability of this item yet, as I've only owned them for a week, but 2 for the price seems like a deal to me! Being unable to attest to the durability is the only reason I didn't give this product a full 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Great for people who gride their teeth.

02/23/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I bite down really hard when I'm sleeping and it's caused a lot of jaw pain. I went to the dentist and had a $500 guard made and it's awful. It made my bite off and my teeth ache down to the roots. I ordered this to see if it would work and it's awesome! My teeth don't hurt and my bite is correct. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Better than I expected

01/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dentist has been encouraging me for years to wear a night guard since I grind my teeth. I've tried the expensive ones that you get from your dentist and I couldn't wear them more than a few days. The dentist told me about these dental guards and said I should give them a try. So I figured, why not. After all they were reasonable in price. I ordered them from Walmart.com and picked them up in the store the next day. To my surprise, the dental guard is light weight and very comfortable to wear. I can talk comfortably with it in and even take a sip of water without removing it. I have been using it for over a week now and will continue to do so since I do not find it annoying. My dentist will be very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Uncomfortable, doesn't maintain at all

12/11/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to purchase the DenTek pack of 2 dental guards which are no longer available apparently. None of these guards last me more than a couple of months, tops, but at least the 2 pack was a better value. I tried this one because the other 2 pack was no longer offered. Big mistake. First, after 3 or 4 nights, it began to degrade. The shape flattened out, and the side guards began to dig into my gums. It became painful to wear it. I continued because over time, the pain went away a bit, and I felt it was important to continue wearing since I do grind a lot. Within a month it was completely useless. I thought I'd have more luck with the second one, but had the exact same results. If you are a moderate to heavy grinder, you are better off getting a guard from your dentist. These don't last to make them economical, and are painful to wear. Avoid these!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Easy to use

01/26/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the dental guards that are boiled and molded to the teeth for years, but recently decided to try this one when I saw it while shopping online. At first I was skeptical, but I wanted to give it a fair shot. Actually, I had it in upside down at first. Once I figured that out and put it in my mouth the correct way, it fit much better and stayed in place all night while I slept.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard
03/29/2012
By ,
Westfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolute first review I have ever taken the time to write but I feel so strongly about this night guard that I want to share it with others. I have (like others have stated) used many products and had professional dental guards made and have chocked and spit them out within 30 minutes every night. I stumbled across this one by chance and have been able to wear it every night for 2 years with no problems at all. I find it even difficult to sleep without it now. I do want to share that if you do not find it comfortable on your bottom teeth then try the top. I found the top more comfortable for me personally. Hope it brings you a peaceful night sleep like it has me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Has helped with teeth grinding

11/15/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was having jaw pain and headaches due to teeth grinding. Have seen this minimized since I started using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Excellent product

02/14/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of trying to find a product that would help with my nighttime bruxism, without paying for a custom made one from the dentist for $400, this product works great. I've tried the boil and fit nightguards, but they were too bulky and did not stay in place. This product is made to fit on the bottom teeth and stays in place and is slim enough that it was comfortable the first night. I think I am even sleeping better now that I am using the Dentek Comfort Fit Night Guard. I would recommend it to anyone who suffers with nighttime teeth grinding. In fact, I already have!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Relief after one night

05/25/2010
By ,
Norwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed by this product. I have been told for years by a dentist that I grind my teeth. Never bothered me until recently. Two nights in a row, I ground my teeth so hard that I couldn't eat soft food, and could hardly talk. My mouth and jaw hurt horribly. After one night of trying this product, my pain is relieved. I like the No Boil better than the other kind because it is adjustable, and I don't have to worry about hurting my mouth. It fit very well and I had no fear of swallowing it. I give this my highest recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Easy to use, comfortable

01/26/2010
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical since this is so small & flimsy, but it fits perfectly (you can adjust it) and I hardly know it is there. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

So easy to adjust.

07/10/2013
By ,
Outer Banks, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to open the box when I received it. I was afraid that if it didn't work I would have to buy the protector I usually buy and I would be out $50 for both of them. But I saved my receipt and hoped there was really a money back guarantee like it said on the box. I was skeptical when I saw it but my husband helped me fit it and I wore it for an hour before going to sleep. I was amazed at how comfortable it was. I had no problem sleeping the very first night. I can even talk and drink water with it in my mouth. This is a huge improvement over what I was using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Not very comfortable

03/28/2014
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the second guard I have tried and while it works to keep my teeth from grinding, it makes my mouth sore when I wake up. I haven't made it through the night with any one yet.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Great mouthguard for kids/small mouths.

03/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids have tried other mouth guards, and they were always too big for their mouths. They woke up with sore gums. They hardly know the DenTek is there and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Worst Mouth Guard I've Ever Used

06/25/2013
By ,
Harrisville, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using mouth guards for the past 25 years to avoid grinding at night. Most are similar - they mold to the shape of your teeth and remain in your mouth while you sleep. Most work well, some last longer than others.
This is the first time I have tried this DenTek model. It was so bad I had to return it for a refund. The guard is very small - it barely rests on the back teeth of the lower mouth. It is so small that I actually feared swallowing it in my sleep. It was dislodged several times while I slept and if it doesn't stay in place, what good is it?
Besides being very small and ill-fitting, it is very cheaply made. It reminded me of a kid's toy you'd buy for $1. NOT recommended!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Excellent choice

11/27/2008
By ,
cincinnati,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nightguard is better than others I've tried. Great fit and comfortable. Cheaper here than other places.
$18.00
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Not what the picture shows

06/20/2013
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you're buying this to get this exact model of dental guard, don't bother. The item they ship is the newer model from Dentek which has been changed from the original design. Disappointing. The picture needs to be updated in their listing to reflect the change. The new design includes an extra piece of blue rubber to keep your top teeth inline with your bottom teeth. I did not find it comfortable and felt that the update lost the thing I liked about the older model.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

do not buy this

03/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is flimsy cannot get it to fit right have to use it until I pay 350.00 for a new perm one from the dentist when I go next week I normally don't believe reviews but should have on this don't waste your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Best Grinding Product I've Ever Used!

04/10/2012
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several products for bruxism (including other Dentek products) and have never enjoyed any of them. They made my teeth hurt, didn't mold correctly, or made me drool at night because they were so large that my mouth couldn't close. I tried this and have been hooked for almost 2 years now. Sure, there may be a short time where you have to find out which adjustment setting is right for you, but stick with it and I promise it will be worth it! I highly recommend this to anyone I know who grinds and will continue happily using it myself!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Very Uncomfortable

11/10/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to have a night guard made professionally by my dentist after the expensive appliance broke I figured maybe this would be a good replacement. I was completely wrong. This night guard is extremely uncomfortable and painful. I could not even sleep with this in mouth. Don't waste your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next