Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dentek DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Dentek DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Are you a nighttime teeth grinder? Does your wife, husband, or significant other complain about the annoying sound keeping them up? The DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard is here to solve your problem (and theirs). The Bruxism Night Guard is one size fits all. The DenTek Comfort Fit Night Guard is designed to be worn to protect your teeth from nighttime teeth grinding (bruxism) and to silence the grinding sounds that go with it. Your Bruxism Night Guard requires no boiling. Proving durable protection to your teeth, this DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard comes with a bonus 2 for the price of 1!
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%39 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Great for small mouths

01/26/2012
By ,
Missouri City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd always been told two things by every dentist I've seen: 1) I have a small mouth and 2) I grind my teeth.
After recent extensive dental work because of this problem, my teeth were extremely tender and the grinding only aggravated it, giving me the worst jaw pain I'd had in years. I bought these after trying one of the boil-for-custom-fit ones and finding it hard to fit and bulky. On the smallest setting, this fit well in my mouth and I could almost forget I was wearing it. The very first morning, after I took it out, my jaw felt peculiar and it took me awhile to realize it was the first morning I'd woken up with no jaw pain/tension in a long time. On a whim, after a few days of using it, I tried sleeping without it and the jaw tension came back.
I can't speak to the durability of this item yet, as I've only owned them for a week, but 2 for the price seems like a deal to me! Being unable to attest to the durability is the only reason I didn't give this product a full 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

It actually works!!

04/25/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upon reading the other reviews and finally purchasing this product, I was thrilled to see for myself that the product actually worked! As flimsy as this mouth guard "appears" to be, it seems to work better than a mouth guard made by a dentist. I've used an expensive dentist-made mouth guard for over 20 years but when I didn't want to spend hundreds of dollars to replace my last guard, I was unsure that an over the counter guard could be an ideal replacement - but this one is (I have tried other over the counter guards that didn't work). And although I've only used this DenTek Comfort Fit Guard for 3 weeks, it had me sleeping better from day one!!! I was surprised and thrilled with it's performance and I haven't been disappointed yet. For anyone needing a replacement guard OR if you've been told that you need to start using a mouth guard to help with clinching or grinding your teeth at night (I do both), this guard is definitely worth a try! I'll admit that I'm really curious to see how long this guard will last, but with all things considered, it's been worth it so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Been using the same two pairs for four years.

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't the exact model that I use, but it is almost identical and the same brand. I have been using the same two pairs for four years, and wouldn't be surprised to get another four out o them. I grind my teeth, and have since my wisdom teeth started growing in six years ago, and these things were exactly what I need when I couldn't afford to get my wisdom teeth pulled. Even at the time, I thought $30 was more than I wanted to pay, but I really didn't have much choice. I can now, safely say, that these are worth every penny. Just keep in mind that they have to be kept clean. The adjustable part is where it get tricky but if you pull it all the way out, you can get in there to rinse. I also let mine soak in mouth wash. Try not use if you haven't already brushed your teeth, as food particles get into the adjustment parts and are sometimes hard to clean out. Happy Grinding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

It worked for me

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been having significant pain for about two months after a deep cavity was filled. The dentist couldn't figure out why and thought I might be clenching my teeth. I got tired of taking Ibuprofen all the time so I decided to try a mouth guard! The first night I slept with it in went great. It was the first night I wasn't awakened at 3 AM with pain since my visit to the dentist. The second night, I made the mistake of shortening the guard. That night, it must have fell out right away because I awoke at 3 AM again, like usual, with terrible pain. So, the next night, I lengthened it again and haven't had trouble since! This is only the fourth night in a row, but four nights in a row of no tooth/jaw pain for me is huge! My husband said that my snore is now a quiet little gurgle once in a while so he loves it too. This wasn't my reason for purchasing it, but it is an added bonus for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Better than I expected

01/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dentist has been encouraging me for years to wear a night guard since I grind my teeth. I've tried the expensive ones that you get from your dentist and I couldn't wear them more than a few days. The dentist told me about these dental guards and said I should give them a try. So I figured, why not. After all they were reasonable in price. I ordered them from Walmart.com and picked them up in the store the next day. To my surprise, the dental guard is light weight and very comfortable to wear. I can talk comfortably with it in and even take a sip of water without removing it. I have been using it for over a week now and will continue to do so since I do not find it annoying. My dentist will be very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard
03/29/2012
By ,
Westfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the absolute first review I have ever taken the time to write but I feel so strongly about this night guard that I want to share it with others. I have (like others have stated) used many products and had professional dental guards made and have chocked and spit them out within 30 minutes every night. I stumbled across this one by chance and have been able to wear it every night for 2 years with no problems at all. I find it even difficult to sleep without it now. I do want to share that if you do not find it comfortable on your bottom teeth then try the top. I found the top more comfortable for me personally. Hope it brings you a peaceful night sleep like it has me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Great for people who gride their teeth.

02/23/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! I bite down really hard when I'm sleeping and it's caused a lot of jaw pain. I went to the dentist and had a $500 guard made and it's awful. It made my bite off and my teeth ache down to the roots. I ordered this to see if it would work and it's awesome! My teeth don't hurt and my bite is correct. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Relief after one night

05/25/2010
By ,
Norwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed by this product. I have been told for years by a dentist that I grind my teeth. Never bothered me until recently. Two nights in a row, I ground my teeth so hard that I couldn't eat soft food, and could hardly talk. My mouth and jaw hurt horribly. After one night of trying this product, my pain is relieved. I like the No Boil better than the other kind because it is adjustable, and I don't have to worry about hurting my mouth. It fit very well and I had no fear of swallowing it. I give this my highest recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Excellent product

02/14/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of trying to find a product that would help with my nighttime bruxism, without paying for a custom made one from the dentist for $400, this product works great. I've tried the boil and fit nightguards, but they were too bulky and did not stay in place. This product is made to fit on the bottom teeth and stays in place and is slim enough that it was comfortable the first night. I think I am even sleeping better now that I am using the Dentek Comfort Fit Night Guard. I would recommend it to anyone who suffers with nighttime teeth grinding. In fact, I already have!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

not ok

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't fit the mouth good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Easy to use, comfortable

01/26/2010
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical since this is so small & flimsy, but it fits perfectly (you can adjust it) and I hardly know it is there. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

EXCELLENT

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had perfectly straight teeth all my life, but now at 28, my teeth grinding at night was starting to shift my bottom teeth to the point where i might need braces for those now!
i knew that a typical bruxism mouth guard cost roughly $500 thru a dentist, and people i knew who used them, said they couldn't tolerate it.
After reading the reviews on here, i purchased the product and am VERY HAPPY. Completely worth the $30 bucks to prevent any more damage to my teeth! Thank god my top teeth are still straight!
Takes about 2 days to adjust... can't even notice i'm wearing it, I can speak in them just fine.... i love that they do not go all the way to the front.
love them and very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

great confort easy to use.You get to for the price

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use.You get 2 for the price. I am glad i read the reviews and dicided to buy this product. I am sleeping better at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

So easy to adjust.

07/10/2013
By ,
Outer Banks, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to open the box when I received it. I was afraid that if it didn't work I would have to buy the protector I usually buy and I would be out $50 for both of them. But I saved my receipt and hoped there was really a money back guarantee like it said on the box. I was skeptical when I saw it but my husband helped me fit it and I wore it for an hour before going to sleep. I was amazed at how comfortable it was. I had no problem sleeping the very first night. I can even talk and drink water with it in my mouth. This is a huge improvement over what I was using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Uncomfortable, doesn't maintain at all

12/11/2013
By ,
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used to purchase the DenTek pack of 2 dental guards which are no longer available apparently. None of these guards last me more than a couple of months, tops, but at least the 2 pack was a better value. I tried this one because the other 2 pack was no longer offered. Big mistake. First, after 3 or 4 nights, it began to degrade. The shape flattened out, and the side guards began to dig into my gums. It became painful to wear it. I continued because over time, the pain went away a bit, and I felt it was important to continue wearing since I do grind a lot. Within a month it was completely useless. I thought I'd have more luck with the second one, but had the exact same results. If you are a moderate to heavy grinder, you are better off getting a guard from your dentist. These don't last to make them economical, and are painful to wear. Avoid these!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Easy to use

01/26/2014
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the dental guards that are boiled and molded to the teeth for years, but recently decided to try this one when I saw it while shopping online. At first I was skeptical, but I wanted to give it a fair shot. Actually, I had it in upside down at first. Once I figured that out and put it in my mouth the correct way, it fit much better and stayed in place all night while I slept.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Has helped with teeth grinding

11/15/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was having jaw pain and headaches due to teeth grinding. Have seen this minimized since I started using.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Great Product

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other night guards, the big bulky ones, and i always ended up kicking them out of my mouth while sleeping. This one fits perfectly, and it stays in until I take it out. If you need a night guard for grinding your teeth protection, this is the one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Excellent choice

11/27/2008
By ,
cincinnati,oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nightguard is better than others I've tried. Great fit and comfortable. Cheaper here than other places.
$18.00
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DenTek Comfort Fit Dental Guard

Does what it promises

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I tried this product and am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next