Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dentek DenTek Temparin Max

Dentek DenTek Temparin Max

Get instant tooth pain relief with the DenTek Temparin Max Lost Filling Loose Cap Repair kit. It offers a temporary remedy to lost fillings or loose caps, crowns or inlays until you make it to your dentist for repair. It's easy to use this temporary tooth filling kit: scoop a small amount of filling, roll it to a small ball and fill the cavity. Temparin Max dries fast and hardens in a few minutes. This DenTek Temparin lost filling repair process is clinically proven and safe for use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation82%14 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DenTek Temparin Max

Does what it claims

09/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have gotten a massive cavity all of the sudden and I wasn't able to eat, I was super hungry and desperate for anything cause I have a cold sore, a cut gum and a cavity spread all around my mouth and the cavity was the hardest to overcome, I had tried to use my other teeth to eat but food kept getting stuck I had about 2 weeks till my dental kicks in so I am buying time, I washed my mouth before I went and got this and I didn't have an issue getting it in or drying and then I made the mistake of going to dinner as planned I was able to eat my entire meal since I hadn't eaten much in a couple days but by the time I left and got back to my car where I left this it was time to apply more, it DOES say to wait and you really should it last longer if you wait, I have had to re-patch it a few times but it keeps the pain at bay once it dries I have experienced some pain while it is drying with it irritating the nerves but once it is in as long as I avoid gum, fiborus meats like steak and jerky etc, its fine, it tastes kinda gross but its not bad and its a whole lot better then the pain I was in
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DenTek Temparin Max

Good Stuff

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this to patch-up a lower wisdom tooth i broke while brushing my upper teeth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DenTek Temparin Max
08/04/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, this little tub of paste saved me a few times when i lost a few fillings but recently my front cap which is made of acryllic broke cracked and chipped to where it looked like i had half a tooth...i used this product as directed to put it back in place and it worked...i used it one week ago and it's still holding in time for me to get to my dental appointment Monday..if i would have known about this product 10 years ago i could have saved a few more teeth!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DenTek Temparin Max

Temparin has been my life saver multiple times

12/24/2013
By ,
North Augusta, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having multiple dental issues and at very inconvenient times. Temparin Max has provided temporary fillings many times until dental help was available/affordable. My husband also used it when a cap came off and it held for multiple days before becoming loose again. The main thing is to avoid eating for 2-3 hours for it to be set and not come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DenTek Temparin Max

saved the day!

04/21/2013
By ,
fredericksburg, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i spent 24 hrs straight in excruciating pain, then finally crawled out to the walmart and bought this, and for less than $3. when i applied it it crumbled a bit and i didnt think it was going to work, but I followed instruction and it set as it said it would. the excruciating pain is gone, and the filling has been in there 3 days, even through eating and brushing. I HIGHLY recommend.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DenTek Temparin Max

Worked great

05/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually repaired a partially broken tooth with it. Great stuff.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DenTek Temparin Max

Great

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just a great product. It fixed my lost cavity filling quickly. Remember it's temporary filling so you can't expect it to fix your problem forever. But if you manage to apply properly this would last for weeks (from my experience).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DenTek Temparin Max

Stays on very well.

01/15/2014
By ,
mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a bit messy, but it does what it's supposed to do.I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DenTek Temparin Max
08/09/2013
By ,
Cricketyone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Have used it for years. Have no insurance and cannot always get to the dentist when needed and this helps buy a little time to get funds together.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Exposed Nerve?
Posted 10/21/2013
Will it help an exposed nerve til i get to a dentist?....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for DenTek Temparin Max

Perfect when there is an emergency

05/14/2014
By ,
Lindsay, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to buy these in the store until Walmart decided they were not going to carry it anymore. I am glad I found it on walmart.com It not only works for emergency fixes, it also helps protect sensitive teeth when no sensitive toothpaste helps and there is nothing a dentist can do for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DenTek Temparin Max

Waste of money

05/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a joke. Play-doh would hold up as well. When they say temporary they mean like two minutes. Don't waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DenTek Temparin Max

Works really good!

10/27/2012
By ,
Dover,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great temporary filling to hold you over until you can get to the dentist!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DenTek Temparin Max

So far so good

02/15/2010
By ,
Houston, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Found it very practical for an emergency until I could see my dentist. Very good price and easy to use. 1 day and holding crown in place
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hutchinson, ks
What one star?
Posted 05/01/2012
So let get this straight, you like the product but you only gave it one star. I think you got it backawards, its supposed to be 5 stars if you really like it. Oops no one is perfect I guess.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for DenTek Temparin Max

Terrible!

01/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed the instructions exactly, twice. I gave 14 hours the first time before eating and 5 hours the next time and both fillings came out while eating lunch despite trying to avoid the areas with food. Do not waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DenTek Temparin Max

Always does the trick!

11/06/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't always go to dentist when I need to---perfect product---WONDERFUL price!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DenTek Temparin Max

does't stick to the tooth, coming off easily

01/25/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We followed the instructions, did everything they said, but fell off frequently. It doesn't meet what they promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DenTek Temparin Max
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5