Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Move Over Butter Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Move Over Butter Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

Excellent!

11/29/2010
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is excellent..
Used to be in all food stores now just Walmarts..
Better than butter goes on easy,,,cooks wonderful and price is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

LOVE THE BUTTER

05/08/2009
By ,
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several years ago the office was using this procuct and then suddendly we couldn't find it anymore. If it is available in Henderson, NV I will go over and get a couple of containers.
The butter had a good flavor and smooth.
Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 3 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

Best Butter Replacement on the Market

07/21/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought it when my doctor told me to cut down on fats and cholesterol... and it's the ONLY butter substitute that actually tastes good. Almost every other I have tried (I Can't Believe It's Not Butter, etc) has a weird aftertaste. This is fresh tasting and flavorful... and I even spread it on crackers, which virtually exposes the taste. VERY nice indeed. Ironically, Walmart is the ONLY store that sells it. Not a problem, since I shop at Walmart for ALMOST all my groceries. As long as they carry this one product, I am a customer for life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

Size

11/16/2013
By ,
Metairie, La
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been buying this products since it came out, and loved it. Small container and the price was wonderful. Now they have done us all this wonderful favor and changed the container to a space save size. Now you get 10oz for the same price you paid for the 16oz container.
Thanks guys but I will not be buying your product any longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

Pretty good

10/23/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We use this stuff, as it's nearly identical nutritionally to Brummel & Brown (0 cholesterol, low saturated fat, etc.). I have to say that B&B tastes more like real butter, but it's also about double the price. We have decided that there isn't enough difference to justify paying more. But we also keep some real butter around for when it really makes a difference. For example, because the Move Over stuff contains so much water (no. 2 ingredient), it kills the crispiness in a toasted bagel. Butter doesn't do that. But overall a pretty good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

160z spread no longer available in Carrollton Tx

11/08/2013
By ,
Carrollton, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent spread, but I will not purchase anything but the 16oz package. I visited Walmart when I needed more and bought many more items each and every time. Why the change to the 10oz package. They raised their price and I will move to other products at other stores. Sorry, but that's just the way it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

No More Butter

06/14/2009
By ,
Mission TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad Wal-Mart stocks this product. Half the price of butter and twice as good. Unable to find except at Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
moundville, al
One word - AMAZING
Posted 10/04/2011
I was so happy when I discovered Move Over Butter. Its creamy, spreads easily, and cooks great. The best part of it for me is that there are 0 carbs...Yes, I said 0 carbs!!! Thank you Wal-Mart for keeping this product stocked!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Move Over Butter Whipped Vegetable Oil Spread, 16 oz

It's the Best!!

12/03/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this butter! its whipped with buttermilk...I don't know if that is what makes the difference. I grabbed it for the low price but once I got a taste of it I buy in bulk each time because I can't find anything else with the same taste. Not too salty or bland...it's exactly what butter should taste like!My favorite...eating it with crab..yuuuumm!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points