Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Irish Spring Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Irish Spring Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Stock up and leave your skin feeling naturally healthy with this Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8-count. It helps skin retain its natural moisture, as well as provides classic freshness and a pleasant, long-lasting scent with every bath or shower. This bath bar soap doubles up as a deodorant and works to help keep body odor away all day long. It is easy to grip and lathers well with water. This Irish Spring original soap is made with skin conditioners, including glycerin, coconut acid and hydrogenated tallow acid, that are formulated to leave your skin feeling soft and hydrated every time you use it. Each wash ensures lasting freshness for up to 12 hours and leaves you with an invigorating scent.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%54 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

has a fine reputation

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pleasant smell is the most attractive feature of this brand of soap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

excelente

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
100%
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:Yes
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

I love the scent

10/15/2014
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this bar soap twice daily and it feels fresh plus i really love the scent. The soap does not melt as compare to other bar soap so its economical you will save a couples of $...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Moisture blast. Great Scent

03/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells good. Lathers good. good soap especially in hard water.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Not exactly as it says

10/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The photo and discussion are for the "original" scent. When it arrived, it was something called "moisture blast."
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

deer deterent

07/06/2011
By ,
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to deter the deer from eating my flowers. Seems to work. Chop a bar into 3 qts boiling water, cool then put right on the leaves. Very good results.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

fresh with wonderful scent

04/25/2014
By ,
Salem County, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only soap that my Husband will use. And it does have a wonderfully fresh fragrance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

The only Bar Soap I really like

07/12/2014
By ,
SW PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried Zest after using Irish Spring for many years, and there's just no comparison. My recommendation? Stay with Irish Spring. And this Walmart price? You just cannot beat it, it is always consistently the best value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Best soap for the price!!!

03/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps me fresh for more that 12 hours. I am not going to change for any other soap for a long time I guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

irish spring bar soap

09/13/2010
By ,
bklyn,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gives you a clean felling all day
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

smell so good

11/28/2010
By ,
hayward ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually buy this product, i really love when its time to take a bath, this product smell so good, make me feel clean and wanna use all the time until i know its time to shut down the water.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

After Yard Work

07/24/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the soap we bring out if we're just nasty, sweaty, smelly, and filthy from working outside. You don't have to wonder if you're fresh and clean after showering with a bar of Irish Spring. No black fingernails, either. It's heavy-duty for when you really need that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Great soap

07/11/2011
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was using DOVE soap before switching over to Irish Spring. The Dove soap turned to mush and did not last long at all. Irish Spring lathers very nicely and lasts a long time. It also has a very nice scent.
Thank you very much.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Never ending reliable scent

10/24/2012
By ,
Currently in Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irish spring is the most consistant scent on the soap market. Over the years, it has been a consitent soap and a valued product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

This soap smells great

12/16/2013
By ,
Wittenberg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, excellent, and on and on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

irish spring fav soap

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it stays fresh for long time soft on skin very fresh scent big bars good price
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Smells delicious

11/10/2012
By ,
Conway, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the blue one. It smells delicious, but fair warning... don't try to eat it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

simple

01/04/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this over the "Ivory" or "sensitive skin" lotion-type soaps. I have sensitive skin and have a tendancy to dry out . . . alot. This soap give me a "clean" feeling without the filmy feeling. I will and still use it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Good value

07/15/2011
By ,
Boston MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Irish Springs! Does the deed...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Irish Spring Deodorant Bar Soap, 3.75 oz, 8 ct

Aloe Irish Spring

04/09/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the fresh, clean scent of Irish Spring and the Aloe Irish Spring softens your skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next