Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Prilosec Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Prilosec Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

This product may be FSA eligible. Learn more about <a href=http://www.walmart.com/cp/1078665>FSA . Instead of treating your heartburn symptoms, you can block it at the source with Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer Heartburn Medicine. Heartburn happens when excess acids reflux into your esophagus. Prilosec Heartburn Medicine works by blocking acid production before it starts. This means that you can still enjoy your favorite foods, without taking an antacid that only gives you temporary relief. Prilosec Heartburn Medicine is not an antacid or H2 blocker, but an effective proton pump inhibitor that really works. Prilosec Acid Reducer is the only over-the-counter heartburn medicine that is clinically proven to work within one day and block frequent heartburn for good.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

prilosec review

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prilosec gets rid of my heartburn when I use it regularly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct
01/02/2013
By ,
Falls of Rough, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The majority of generic OTC products are just as good as the original product, but in this case, that is not so. I have tried the generic brand that is quite a bit less expensive, but it didn't work as well. So I dusted off my billfold and pay the extra price, which is difficult in this day and age. I think the price is too high, it could be reduced by a dollar or two. That would help my billfold and WalMart and Proctor and Gamble would still be making a fortune.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

I can eat again

05/15/2014
By ,
Cordell, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot drink so much as water without my Prilosec, I love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Can't live without it!!!!

01/01/2011
By ,
WHO DAT NATION, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great all day!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Great Product

09/04/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prilosec works like a charm. No longer do i need to carry a pocket full of Tums. One a day works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

GREAT PRODUCT!

03/13/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've tried these then you know they are the BEST!!! Great product and the BEST PRICE in town!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Very effective but pricey

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prilosec works very well to prevent any episodes of reflux. There are a lot of preparations out there for heartburn or other upset but for reflux this is the way to go. Unfortunately, there have been times when my generic was not available for whatever reason and this was very easily available at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Good Medicine

10/29/2010
By ,
Missoula Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It sure was good to see the price on your product.
I have been paying double that for a prescription.
Thank you so much
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

BEST OTC ACID REDUCER.

09/19/2014
By ,
Cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have both used Prilosec OTC for years. Before it was available, we used the prescription Prilosec. It has always worked well for both of us. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

24 Hour Heartburn Protection INDEED!

06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was walking through Walmart and saw this shelf display about 24 hour hearburn protection. My dad tried Prilosec OTC, and it definitely treated his frequent heartburn for day and night! We love this stuff! I personally also love the Prilosec OTC NFL advertising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

This is the best!!!!

08/30/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband won't use any other acid reducer, he just loves this one, works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
What is the expiration date?
Posted 10/07/2013
What is the expiration date of the product you get?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct
07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prilosec works great! Would highly recommend this product to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Works Well

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this all the time.Great price and shipped quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

really works, have used it for several years.

02/13/2013
By ,
Mckinney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Works good.

02/27/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Prilosec OTC Acid

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stuff I suffer from a Acid reflex bad. When I take one a day I takes the acid right out of me and I can eat again and not feel sick. thank you Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct

Fast and easy

01/14/2013
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish I could buy a larger quanity in a bottle and not have to dig all those pills out of their individual wrap.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct
05/08/2012
By ,
warwick, n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best heartburn product on the market, and at a very reasonable price from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Prilosec OTC Acid Reducer, 42 ct
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5