Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Betty Crocker Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Betty Crocker Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Use this Betty Crocker Dessert Bar Mix to quickly create a rich treat that the whole family will enjoy. No baking required! The Reese's dessert bar mix can be prepared in just a few minutes. Betty Crocker dessert bar mix makes a rich and creamy bar that has a solid layer of chocolate on top, a creamy whipped center and a rich crumbly crust on the bottom. Preparation is simple, and cleanup takes no time at all since the Reese's dessert bar mix comes with its own disposable pan that can be tossed out when you are finished. Simply put the ingredients into the provided pan and let the Reese's peanut butter batter cool until it is solid. Cut the treat into bars, and you have a delicious dessert ready when you are.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Delicious... but small.

07/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect Reese's lovers treat. It taste phenomenal and just like a real Reese's only in bar form. The only minor minor downside is that it's kinda small... like if you take a look at the box it's even smaller than that because it comes with a sweet pan to make it all in so you don't even have to match a recommended size or any of that nonsense. Still, hey, I take it as kind of an upside so that I don't something even bigger, because I know I'm gonna eat practically the whole thing. It's truly worth it with the quality, but for a Reese's lover anyway. So it may seem small for the nearly 5 dollars you're paying but it tastes AMAZING.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz
11/20/2011
By ,
San Jose
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After opening package I was a little dissapointed at how small it was. However, it was a great project to involve my grandson in as no oven was involved. It was very easy to prepare. Once taking my first few bites and tasting its richness, I realized there was plenty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Delicious!

05/03/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No baking required and Delicious! It tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups...as it should=)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Doesn't taste like Reeses products!

09/22/2013
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and I thought it was going to be so good, because I always love Reese's products, but the cookie crust had no sweetness to it, and the peanut butter was bitter tasting, nothing of this was goowd, I would never buy this again, I would rather make it homemade.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Creamy Peanut Butter Heaven

05/03/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this no bake reese's dessert bar. Perfect for a treat and chocolate fix. The directions are easy and fast. Mix and layer the peanut butter and chocolate, no brainer. The peanut butter was smooth and craemy, while the chocolate was sweet and silky. The bottom layer is also buttery chocolate goodness. It also includes the tray for easy prep. The price is also nice and your friends will be impressed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

delicous

11/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these reese's bars were delicous! in fact, they're better than they look on the box! they were easy to make, and even comes with a pan to make them in! i made them for my family, then loved them so much i got 2 more boxes! they were all gone in 10 minutes after i finished making them! plus, u dont have to worry about washing the pan after, cuz u could just throw it out! I couldn't have expected more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern Illinois
Just way too good!!
Posted 11/04/2013
I don't know what that one negative review person bought/ate but these are crazy good! Sweet...oh yeah. It appears that the little pan provided seems kind of small but after you eat a few, it's big enough.
They seem to be "seasonal"? I'm buying a couple more for later this year. Even my wife, who doesn't go after sweets, say's these are decadent!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

ur loss if u don't try this!!!

04/09/2012
By ,
huntington wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy 2 make...VERY VERY rich....b sure 2 cut in very small squares.....THEN devour the whole pan....lol-which is also included in with the mix!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Excellent!

11/28/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tastes like a giant Reese's. Easy to make. Takes only a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Great taste, easy to prepare. . . and to eat!

06/04/2013
By ,
Ridgewood, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering all you need is water and butter to make this, it's a pretty easy way to have a tasty dessert for the night (or longer depending on how many people you're feeding). It didn't take much effort at all to put the ingredients in the pan provided. The hardest part was waiting for it to set!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Yum and Easy Reese's Dessert Bar Mix!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mix is fabulous! Easy to make, just add water and butter with minimal microwave time. Pan included. Chocolate crumb crust, rich peanut butter center, with chocolate topping. The only surprise was it's much saltier and less sweet than I expected. (Next time I'll try unsalted butter). Perfect size--I cut it into 16 generous pieces. It's so rich that one piece is enough. Super quick and easy, and super yummy!!! I'll definitely be trying this again. This mix is a wonderful idea, I'm so glad they made it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Delicious treat!

11/15/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of my favorite desserts. It's easy & delicious. I am on Weight Watchers, so I have been avoiding it & haven't dared look at the points in this until today. If you cut the bars into 16 small squares, which is smaller than the serving size of 10 the box states, it's only 4 points on WW Points Plus program, per dessert bar. I can handle that! :) A delicious treat that I don't have to beat myself up for eating! I would recommend this to anyone who likes Reeses cups. It tastes just like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Delicious!!

07/24/2012
By ,
Palmdale, cA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hardly ever review things I buy, but I felt the need to on this one. This was amazing. I'm a big Reese's fan and it's funny, I love the seasonal Reese's (Easter eggs or Christmas trees) better than the regular cups and this dessert bar tastes just like it. Don't be fooled by the small sized pan. The dessert is rich and delicious. Made it for my husband's birthday. Yum!! And so easy to prepare. Follow the directions and you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

excellent taste and easy

05/02/2013
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to make
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

A little bitter

04/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chocolate crust tasted VERY bland and bitter, if you mix it, put a touch of sugar in it or something, the center taste exactly like the center of a Reese's candy, but the over all , it tasted bad, the crust made it taste horrible, I didn't like it, and trust me, if it tasted great, I would've ate the entire thing, but I threw it away. and I usually love anything sweet, but this was NOT good. homemade ones taste better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

So good

04/22/2013
By ,
Cabo San Lucas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sooooo good!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Great item. Perfect for sharing.

05/03/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried these for the first time yesterday, and have to say they tasted amazing! They are very rich and indulgant. I shared them with friends, and didn't have a single complaint. :) If I could, I would have put 4.5-stars, because I felt they weren't quite as good as Reese's cups themselves, but as a no-bake dessert option, this is a quick, easy treat that can't be beat. Perfect for a party or quick get together with friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

delicious

02/23/2013
By ,
Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to make and delicious!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Yummy!

11/24/2012
By ,
Kenly NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The package is a little small for how much you have to pay, but they are still DELICIOUS and super easy to make. Even has a little pan included. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

Yummy

08/01/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no baking, what a great product. a couple things go in the microwave and presto, complete. last several days in the fridge too. seems like a fun and safe activity for children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Betty Crocker Reese's Dessert Bar Mix, 16 oz

TERRIBLE!!!

12/23/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to make to take to a work function (2 boxes). The first box turned out very runny and the topping just mixed in with the middle filling. The second box turned out very stiff and when I tried to 'press' the filling on top of the crust it just pushed the crust up the sides of the pan. I definitely will not be buying this again and I do not recommend it to anyone else.
Very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next