Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion soothes and revitalizes skin. It also help to reduce the appearance of stretch marks. With such ingredients as Vitamin E, collagen, elastin and more, it provides the nourishment your skin requires. This bottle contains 8.5 fluid ounces of Palmer's cocoa butter for stretch marks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation64%18 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Good one

04/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this product since i was 3 months pregnant.I gained 20lbs in my pregnancy.Was expecting to have worse strechmarks as I am prone to strech marks.I would not say''zoom!!no strechmarks''.But to my suprise,I have very little strechmarks and most important they arent much visible.I used to apply 2xday.I also had dark skin around my tummy and back and now the skin has even tone like the rest of my body.In short,I would recommend this.2 of my friends had good results with this product and thats why I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Good and Honest Review
Posted 02/12/2012
Finally someone who apparently read the label. I like how you say that it would have been worse if you hadn't used this product and that the lotion helped the APPEARANCE of the stretch marks, not eliminate them. I hope many people can see this true, honest review of the product. Thank you. I'm not an advocate or even affiliated with this company that makes the lotion; I just got tired of people putting bad reviews when you can clearly see that the users didn't even read what the lotion can do for stretch marks, which is "help improve [the] appearance of stretch marks" not magically take them away. Thank you again.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Wonderful!!!

12/16/2008
By ,
Oxford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product! It wasnt greasy and I started to get a stretch mark...I slabbed this on and it was gone in 3 days!! I only wish it was a bigger bottle for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

just started

04/10/2012
By ,
seattle,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 23 and this past year I had been lazy and really had eaten badly and had gained about 20-30pounds and just recently started getting stretch marks on my inner thighs, hips and butt. VERY< very embarrassing to have my boyfriend finally say "honey lets go exercise!" well I am trying to lose weight and work on these new marks and I bought this product today and also Fish oil pills to help with any further new stretch marks. I think this product is great for dry skin already and I am going to apply it 3 times a day and up date this on my results. I have researched online what helps stretch marks and this product has all the main contributors so I do believe this will be my saving grace while I lose the weight to help with the marks! I do believe that stretch marks are hard to get rid of and theres not much you can do to help older ones but research has shown if you act fast on new ones that are purple and pink that the fading will happen if you us the right product and drinking enough water! I am not really a fan of the chocolate smell but whatever works, works and in the end the smell of chocolate isn't something worth being picking about
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Love palmers

05/29/2010
By ,
Beaverton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I was pregant with my first child I used cocoa butter religiously! However i didnt know you can get stretch marks EVERYWHERE lol! So i did a couple on the back of my legs which i couldnt see anyway I was so huge. I have NO stretch marks. I am pregnant again and I still no stretch marks! In between pregnancies i usedthe firming lotion and love that too! Affordable and Fantastic!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Pretty good lation, terrible bottle.

09/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this because of the convenience of the "lotion" spout that you didn't have to undo to get lotion, just push it down and it comes out. (Rather than the tooth past kind of container that you have to deal with the lid) But the lotion pout doesn't work. The lotion is too thick and clogs the spout so I had to unscrew it and take out the pipe and use the pipe to wipe it on my skin and it is annoying. But the lotion itself seems to be pretty nice.
NO matter who you are, stretch marks will effect you differently. Some women may never use ANY lotion and not get one single stretch mark while others may lather it on day and night and still get them pretty bad... It vaires between people so I'm just grateful to have something to keep my mind at ease that I MIGHT NOT get as bad of stretch marks as I would without it... but we'll see! I'm only 6 months right now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Very good product.

11/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 7 months pregnant and I noticed stretch marks appearing on my breasts about 3 months ago. They looked red and were very itchy. I wanted to try a stretch mark cream so I looked up the ingredients in this product and found a lot of ones that are very good for the skin such as dimethicone, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter#, hydrolyzed collagen, cocoa extract, cocoa butter, tocopheryl #vitamin e#, hydrolyzed elastin, prunus amygdalus dulcis #sweet almond oil#, and arganian spinosa kernel oil #argan oil#; all very good for anybody's skin. I've used this product one to two times a day on my mainly my breasts and belly but also my sides, back, and thighs occasionally. My stretch marks are hardly noticeable unless touched and in certain lighting, they don't itch anymore, and my skin has retained a lot of the moisture from this lotion so I don't have to apply as much as I would a different lotion in the winter months. I apply the lotion after showering #since water strips the skin of moisture) and also before going to bed. I have not used any other products with this, the bottle recommends using 3 times a day and layering with other Palmer's skin products.
There are a couple downsides though. The natural scent of the cocoa ingredients does have a chocolatey scent. It's not overwhelmingly strong unless too much is applied. It is thicker than a lot of lotions so it's best to emulsify the product in your hands before applying to the skin. This warms it up a little bit and makes it easier to apply. This product will not make stretch marks completely disappear but I am fully satisfied with the results and just bought another bottle to use for the rest of the pregnancy and after as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Awesome product

07/31/2014
By ,
Pahrump, Nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kid was starting to get stretch marks cause they are growing faster than normal. The marks were bright red after just a week of using this product. The mark are almost gone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Complete Waste of Time and Money

11/18/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this product every single day from when I found out I was pregnant with my first. I'm not even going to waste my time with the next one. I still got terrible stretch marks; this product did absolutely nothing for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
oswego ny
Think you should try to still use it.
Posted 07/19/2014
Why not you try itsocrazy.myitworks.com it safe and natural. after you use that after 72 hours to apply the cream so that it will continue to work. maybe you need some extra help getting rid of it.
0points
Customer Avatar
Utah
Product Does Work
Posted 02/12/2012
This product does work as it says it will, which is to "help improve appearance of stretch marks" as it says on the bottle. My wife used it, and I could tell a huge difference after a couple of months. Of course, you could still see stretch marks on her tummy, but the lotion completed its promise as stated on the bottle to "help improve the appearance of stretch marks" not, erase stretch marks forever as some of these reviews reflect as the writer's belief. I have some simple advice for everyone has used or is thinking about using this product: read the label before buying it. My wife was satisfied with the results that it gave her..
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Best formula for Pregnancy

01/08/2013
By ,
Orange County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It smells great and really give the moisture your tummy want. 1st time pregnancy and no stretch mark, started using since 2.5 pregnant. Everyone surprised how shiny and smooth my tummy is.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

useless product

08/17/2009
By ,
maryland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it may moisten dry skin, but prevent or heal strech marks ? no way... i used it religiously during my whole pregnancy along with their tummy butter , i got huge strech marks by eighth month..it did not help at all .
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
You can't avoid ALL stretch marks
Posted 02/12/2012
Of course you would get stretch marks around month 8. That's when the baby is growing the most. If you wouldn't have used this product, your stretch marks would have been worse; I promise. You should also consider what it states directly on the front side of the bottle. It states: HELPS IMPROVE APPEARANCE OF STRETCH MARKS."
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

dont waste ur money!!!

11/10/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this stuff does not work at all. i used it from the beginning of my pregnancy til now and i'm due in 4 days. i still got bad stretchmarks. i put it on like 3, 4 times a day and i still got em. everyone i know who used any of the palmer's cocoa butter lotions got stretch marks. and every girl who i know who has used only baby oil never got a single one. Ill never buy this stuff again at least not for stretch marks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

It did not work for me!!!!!!

03/11/2010
By ,
Tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it from the beggining of my pregnancy and it did not work. The first months it was ok, but at the end I got a bunch of stretchmarks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Read the Label on Lotion
Posted 02/12/2012
I can tell you that it is completely normal to get a bunch of stretch marks toward the end of your pregnancy. NOTHING can keep these stretch marks from appearing. I can also assure you that your stretch marks would have been worse if you hadn't used this product. We can only see what happens, not what might have been without the use of the lotion. Lastly, you must read the lotion container which reads, "HELPS IMPROVE APPEARANCE OF STRETCH MARKS," not eliminate every possibility of stretch marks. Again, I assure that getting many stretch marks toward the end of your pregnancy is PERFECTLY normal. That's when the baby is growing the most.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Don't buy this!!

10/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and used it twice a day while I was pregnant and for an extra 2 months. I ended up getting stretch marks from just below my ribs all the way down. They're huge, hideous, and embarrassing. I wish I had gone with a better product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Help improve appearance of stretch marks
Posted 02/12/2012
Trust me, your stretch marks would have been worse if you wouldn't have used this product. Plus, the product doesn't say that it will ELIMINATE stretch marks altogether; it states that it "helps improve appearance of stretch marks" not that it will eliminate them. I think your review doesn't include all the facts about the product, just the bad.
Overall, this is a good product. If you're looking for something that will get rid of your stretch marks, you need to get something else, possibly surgery. The product worked great for my wife.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

i don't know

02/20/2014
By ,
cynko
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't seen any improvement yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Good, but not sure it's helping with stretch marks

07/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love this lotion, however I am not sure whether it's helping with my stretch marks.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Too light and doesn't work well

07/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used this for a whole year and not much results. It is a light formula.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

yuck

08/02/2012
By ,
newyork
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
heavy scent,
greasy,
now the little stretch marks i had are now worse and darker than ever!
overall a waste of money to me
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

ugh stretch mark city

10/27/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i used this product everyday twice a day during my pregnancy, when i delivered i had zero stretch marks, but afterwards it was stretch mark city it was awful. it helped during pregnancy, but afterwards no. i wished i could find something to get rid of all the ones i have now.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Wouldn't pump out

05/13/2012
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't pump out so everytime I wanted to use this i had to unscrew the lid and scrape it off the straw thing which eventually broke. I just threw it away and bought a different one. I would NOT recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula For Stretch Marks Lotion, 8.5 fl oz

Doesn't work for me either

07/30/2010
By ,
charlotte, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have use since my first pregnancy the tummy butter and this lotion since I read on those baby magazines wonders about this lotion; well, I'm 8 months far and this is my fourth pregnancy, and you know what? I don't know why I keep buying this product since I never saw any results from the beginning of my first pregnancy, the only thing that does is moisturize, not even good enough for the itchiness. So I guess I'll try the baby oil, like the other reviewer said, if not I'm gonna have to invest on something else.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next