Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream contains vitamin E, which refreshes and soothes rough and dry skin. It also helps reduce the appearance and visibility of marks and scars. Use it on hands, arms, legs and more. This jar contains 7.25 ounces of Palmer's cream.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%34 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Great Product!

11/04/2010
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Palmer's cocoa butter for more than a year, and I've noticed fading in stretch marks, smoother skin and reduction in cellulite. I love it, and will always use it. The price for this size is very affordable compared to the smaller size. Also, the ingredients are more natural than most lotions and moisturizers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Great price!

07/19/2010
By ,
Big Pine Key,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been paying the same price for one half the size-I use this alot so it was a great deal!I use it for suntaning-works great,smells great & keeps skin sooo soft!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Great butter Cream in every way!

04/09/2014
By ,
orange county, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is very thick so a small amount goes a long way. be careful not to put it on too thick and make sure to massage it into the skin to help with the absorbtion or it may feel greasy. but if you use a small amount it leaves your skin super soft and gives it a beautiful glow. not to mention it's a great buy compare to all the other similar products in the market. highly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz
08/18/2010
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for dry skin and the price was totally excellent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

healthy and effective

07/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product to everyone because it definitely works for marks and rough edges on ur skin. looks oily from outside so better to use only at night. no spf so dont use it in the daytime coz its oily nature might absorb lots of sunlight. i love this moisturiser. I think im gonna use this for the rest of my life.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Palmer's Cocoa Butter with Vitamin E

06/07/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When they call this stuff "butter" they are not lying. It doesn't feel like it goes on thick, but it covers the skin even in water. Smells great. Promotes healing really well. Will continue to use the remainder for every day use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Love this stuff.

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very, very dry. I use this all day, every day. I put it on my feet right after showering. No more dryness, no more flaking, no more itching or discomfort. No callouses!!! My feet look and feel like a baby's feet. I also use it on my elbows and hands. At night I put it on with gloves to sleep. I can't say enough about how much I love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Smells like brownies, works like magic!

10/15/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this stuff frequently for probably 18 years, mostly in the winter, and it's fantastic! Unlike a lot of products, their formula, and their trademark chocolatey/cocoa-y smell, have not changed one bit. Still as effective as always!
The lotion is very rich and creamy (might want to keep it away from your face, or you could break out) and seems to be somewhat water-resistant.
It keeps my heels, feet, and hands from cracking and getting gnarly in the wintertime.
And the best part? You smell like something chocolatey and edible when you're wearing it! Can't beat that! Get yourself some, and be moisturized!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Excellent cream

09/27/2011
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent cream at reasonable price...very effective in reducing stretch marks during pregnancy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Greasy

04/08/2014
By ,
Sleepy Eye, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews. I didn't see anyone mention how greasy this was. Think of real dairy butter all over your hands and feet. That's how greasy it is. I bought it for someone who had cracked feet. And I bought myself one as well. It didn't help their feet and I just can't stand how greasy it is. Maybe it is great for belly scars, but for hands and feet? You better be ready to not walk to touch anything. Just think real dairy butter and that's what it is like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Great product!

03/27/2014
By ,
Severn, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cocoa butter is a great buy to fade away dark spots.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Moisturizer

01/07/2014
By ,
Newport News, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product for anyone with dry skin. You don't need to apply a lot plus it smells like coca butter, which I like. My skin is getting better and not as dry because of the winter season.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Smells like chocolate !!!!

10/05/2013
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this. Used it on my tummy thru 2 pregnancies and NO stretch marks!
Use it now to remove eye makeup and as an eye cream being that I am over
50, and an all over moisturizer. And no parabens in this one!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Very pleased,.

09/19/2012
By ,
brentwood,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over all I'm very please with this cream it made drastic changes to my skin. My breast had red stretch marks so as my stomach and now their white and some you cant see depending on the lighting your in. You must know though that this won't work overnight you have to be putting this for months.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Palmer's products are excellent for dry skin.

09/24/2012
By ,
San Juan, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great to use when you shower right before you towel dry. A small amount, about a tsp, is enough for the whole body. Skin will be soft, with a sweet cocoa smell that disappears after a while. Great for elbows, legs, knees and feet. Excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz
02/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this for years. It Really moisturize my whole body and face.I have one for my son as well ( 10mos old)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

This stuff really works!

11/25/2012
By ,
Boston, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this for over a year casually(so casually that the small tub lasted me over a year) and it faded my stretch marks a bit. It took some away completely and others it gradulally lightened. I've committed to using it everyday within the last month-and with more consistent usage I am noticing a big difference. I have stretch marks on my upper thighs and the sides of my stomach. They were very prominent and for a woman who doesn't have any children they were quite embarrassing. This product has dramatically faded them. I actually think with consistent usage over the next few months, I may be able to get rid of them. It doesn't work for everyone, but I do think its worth a try. It's really thick though, so I only put it on at night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Used during pregnancy

02/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried all the other cocoa butter stuff for pregnancy and none of it moisturized like this did. The others would only last for a couple of hours and then I would have dry itchy skin again. This stuff lasts all day, it is kinda oily when you put it on though. I have no stretch marks and even better than that, since I have been using it every day my scars that I had for years have now faded and aren't raised anymore. I am very satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

Palmer's Cocoa Butter

10/26/2012
By ,
St. Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream for my feet, arms, and legs, which are extremely dry. This product lasts so much longer and keeps the moisture in. It works very well on extreme roughness and cracks (on foot bottoms). I'm not wealthy and the cost is a great value. I use it almost everyday (there used to be a time when I had to use it Every day) and it has reduced dryness and cracks to almost nothing. As a diabetic, I am greatful for it's properties and good value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Cream, 7.25 oz

NO STRETCH MARKS, EVER!!!!!!!

09/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used palmers on my last pregnancy and on my current one & I had absolutely NO stretch marks after the baby. Trust me do not use any other brand or the lotion version, it has to be this can because it has a very thick consistency so whatever they put in it....WORKS!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next