Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic LightTracer Light Box

Generic LightTracer Light Box

The LightTracer Light Box is a wonderful item for scrapbookers, card makers, quilters, and painters. It is ideal for helping you complete stenciling and tracing tasks. too. This drawing light box has a portable design with a slanted surface to provide you with comfortable working conditions. A handy tool tray located on top of the box is suitable for storing your utensils. It has a 10" x 12" opaque screen and a plastic lightweight frame for easy transport. The Plexiglas surface allows for easy cleaning and maintenance. This tracing light box features a bright "daylight" fluorescent bulb that provides you with great visibility and it will give you 7,500 hours of light. Students and kids can also use this LightTracer light box for completing their craft works and art projects.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%37 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LightTracer Light Box

Overall good but ...

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine. My only quibble is the switch is a little loose and the lights don't always come on quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for LightTracer Light Box

My granddaughter loves it.

11/22/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves to draw and trace anything, so this is the perfect gift for her. I highly recommend the lighttracer to everyone. The lighttracer works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for LightTracer Light Box

Light Box

06/20/2010
By ,
landover, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to do illustrations and so far no problem.
It's small but a sheet of 8x11 paper will fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for LightTracer Light Box

A great bargain for a great product

10/03/2010
By ,
Santa Fe
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thrilled that I found a lightbox at such a reasonable price. This product comes in handy for a number of craft projects and it is easy to use and handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for LightTracer Light Box

Great product and great price

05/01/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been needing to get a light box for my son's art projects. He tries to use the sunrise or the blue screen of the tv screen to trace images. This light box is perfect! Just the right size, a great price, and quick delivery. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for LightTracer Light Box

Good Buy!

03/26/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice lightbox, served it's purpose. Haven't used it very much but so far it does what it's supposed to. I especially like that it's NOT battery powered so i don't have to worry about replacing batteries and i like that it's not too heavy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for LightTracer Light Box

Great product for price

03/25/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Using this for tracing artwork for pen and ink illustration. For the money it works great. Love the slanted top. Nothing fancy, but didn't need to be, and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for LightTracer Light Box

Expensive - cheaply made

09/02/2014
By ,
new york
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lighting was very uneven top to bottom. Sent it back. Lot of money for something so cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for LightTracer Light Box
12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this light box for tracing quilting patterns onto a quilt top I just finished. It worked beautifully. I have tried many ways of doing this in the past but this was the easiest and fastest. My grandchildren used it all weekend. They thought it was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for LightTracer Light Box

Could be brighter

04/12/2012
By ,
Maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Everything is as advertised, but this could use a brighter bulb. Some details are hard to see through 140# watercolor paper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for LightTracer Light Box
07/03/2013
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On off switch not precise...good price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for LightTracer Light Box

A must for cardmaking and scrapbooking

07/19/2010
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This light box is almost perfect for doing embossing, making cut lines on the backs of card paper, or any other use you might have for seeing through a piece of paper (or fabric, for that matter). Years ago, I had a light box with a clear glass plate instead of the frosted plastic this one has, and although I prefer the glass, I cannot find any reason to require clear as opposed to the frosted plastic, and this one is certainly doing the job for me.
For what I am using it for, the size is also ideal--plenty of room to maneuver even the larger sheets of card paper. I would not, however, use craft knives on the plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
New Hampshire
1 Star???
Posted 07/02/2013
This is a good review and I can't help but wonder why this person gave the light box only 1 star. Strange.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Raleigh
Why did you rate this one star?
Posted 04/08/2013
Was this a mistake? You liked everything about this except something about the glass being clear, and you said that wasn't a problem. So why only one star? What was wrong with it?
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for LightTracer Light Box

light box is adequate

08/30/2013
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This light box is small, but I knew that it would be. Pictures are a bit misleading to size so be sure and note the dimensions of this. I wish it were about 3" bigger in the width and length and it would be perfect for me. It is light and convenient so it is much better than what I had. A fun gift for kids - to be sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for LightTracer Light Box

Great price for this product

01/06/2013
By ,
rapid city, sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unless you want to go out and spend alot on an actual light table (which would be nice!) then this is the way to go! Good price decent sized. I got this as a present for my husband and he seems to like it as much as i thought he would. The only thing he said was that he thought the light could be even brighter, which who knows you might be able to replace the bulb it comes with, with a brighter one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for LightTracer Light Box

Nice light box

07/15/2013
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this light box to help me in my pattern business. Does exactly what I need it to do and I will use it often. I do however feel that it is a bit overpriced. That being said, if you can find it somewhere cheaper, it's a nice light box for crafts & kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for LightTracer Light Box

Compact & lightweight

08/30/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to draw a good outline of a 3 story school building. from rough sketches.
Shipment was very fast. I'll also use it for the preschool class, to teach them another way to trace sketches.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for LightTracer Light Box

The light box is great for all crafts.

09/17/2013
By ,
Aurora, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my light box. Wish I had ordered it sooner. I received it one day early. Great service from Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for LightTracer Light Box

Great Product-Best Price in Town

08/30/2013
By ,
Murphy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked all over for the best light box and Walmart has the best price.
Was going to make my own but at this price had to buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for LightTracer Light Box

Light Box Exceeded My Expectations

06/10/2013
By ,
New Fairfield CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Light Tracer Light Box is beautiful - It was very carefully packed and shipped quickly and I got it for a great price- It was so easy to find and order on your convenient website I am extremely happy with it - Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for LightTracer Light Box

Perfect for doing my appliqué for quilts.

09/13/2013
By ,
South Beach, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Could always use a bigger one, but for the price, is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next