Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Generic Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

The Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer is a handy and space-saving solution that can be used in any home. Use it indoors or hang it up in your backyard to open up your interior space. Hang your freshly washed clothes on this outdoor umbrella clothesline and allow them to dry naturally in the open air. Prevent shrinking or damage to delicate fabrics by hanging them up rather than tumbling them through your dryer. The item is constructed from galvanized steel and rotates for simple convenient loading. The outdoor clothes dryer has 12 lines and provides approximately 165 feet of drying space, leaving plenty of room for the entire family or for an individual's entire wardrobe. It can be used as a permanent structure or as a temporary device that can be folded down. It is an environmentally friendly option that is perfect for green-enthusiasts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation94%117 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
72
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Memories of a good past time.

08/23/2009
By ,
Near Kansas City, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy to decide to locate an umbrella clothes line. It has been years since I used one and I forgot how great it was to go to bed on fresh outdoor dried sheets. Very easy to install and appears that when we take it down when the cold weather gets here, it will be easy to put up for the winter. Happy not using the dryer unless I have to and the savings on the utility bill will pay for the clothes line in less than one months bill. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to save money and loves the smell of fresh outdoor dried clothing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Go Green and Save Money

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this item! I live in a apartment complex and did not want to pay to use the washer/dryers. I have a 5x10 patio that I set it up on. I had to get crafty...I bought a 5 gal steel pail (at Walmart in the painting section) bought 50 lb bag of cement(quick set) 2 ft of PVC pipe and set it in the pail with cement (I wanted to save the piping that comes with the line for later use) let it set for 7 hrs. I then washed 3 loads of laundry hung it out and still had space for more on the line. I love going green...the line will pay for itself very soon...and the best thing is my clothes/sheets smell great!
Could life get any sweeter...Save Mother Earth...Go Green!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

solar power is great

06/04/2009
By ,
SE Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clothes dryer is working out great. You can easily hang 2 loads on it.
Though I have room to set in ground, I tried a suggestion I read online and placed the pole through the hole in my patio table and into the umbrella stand. This works great!! Laundry basket goes on table- no bending- and the pole rotates allowing me to stand in one spot while hanging. The table is also handy when taking clothes down- you can fold them and sort them right there. The pole can be removed and folded easily...or you can throw a sheet, blanket, or table cloth on top to shade the table instead of an umbrella. I plan to use this dryer in my basement this winter by placing the pole either in my patio umbrella stand or in my x-mas tree stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+115points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Umbrella Clothes Dryer -- Works as expected

08/13/2014
By ,
cullowhee, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are older and always enjoy clothes dried in the sunshine and fresh air... This device does that well... Easy to set up (we used an outdoor umbrella base) and lots of line area. The dryer should be loaded a bit on each side and turned to avoid overloading one side and over turning the dryer. All-in-all, does what we want it to do so no complaints at all...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Serves the purpose!

05/28/2014
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been raining since we put this up, but it looks like it will be just fine. The difference between this one and the one I had is, I will be able to remove the umbrella in the winter. It is a neat feature that the ground pipe has a flap that can be closed during the harsh winters that we have in northern NY., and the umbrella can be removed and folded away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

a very helpful product

06/28/2009
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for an umbrella clothes dryer and was a little afraid to buy one on line. The dryer was easy to assemble, however; if you didn't already have one installed you need to follow directions to put post in cement before putting the clothes dryer up. We were lucky we only had to replace the old pole with the new. Make sure you read the directions about balancing clothes on all sides of the dryer or else the dryer may bend. The aluminum is a little flimsy but I think it will hold up ok. It's important that you close up the dryer if there is a bad wind storm predicted. Also make sure you remove the dryer during the winter months or else it may rust. For the money this was all I expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Great Clothesline

06/21/2014
By ,
Lincoln, Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this clothesline to replace one like it that lasted for about 6 to 8 years. This was on sale. It arrived very quickly. I followed directions and put it up in the back yard. We have put several loads of wash on it and it works perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

does what its supposed to do.

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived very fast (approx 3 days) which is always with Walmart. Good price value. Could be made of little bit more sturdy metal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

much wanted product

11/18/2008
By ,
33549
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been in Florida for almost 4 years and have not been able to find one of these unless I paid an arm & a leg for it. Up home I used mine everyday, to the point my husband wondered why we had a dryer. I just love hanging my clothes out in the sun and this product makes it so easy. I don't have to keep moving my laundry basket with me to hang my clothes. Just set it down and stand in one place as the clothesline turns like a carousel. the set up was great just like its name, it opens like an umbrella, all preassembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Dryer Problem...Kinda.

06/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The problem is that I bought this dryer 10 years ago and the plastic center arm support broke. The sun really takes a toll on plastic here in Arizona.
I have used this every time I do laundry, really loaded it up at times, did I mention for 10 years?
I store it in the garage when not in use.
Great product, I need another.
This will save on your electric bill and will pay for itself in no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Clothesline

08/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Fresh Sense in Paradise

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my need. I love to smell sun dried wash. I can fold the clothes line up and place it in the garage when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

very easy

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to set up, could not ask for anything better for the price, and next day delivery.. without cost ad-on
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Looks Great, Works well

07/26/2014
By ,
Zelie, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be very functional. We will see how it holds up over time.
the last one lasted 30 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Great product

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it I cloth diaper and it works great for that . It fit in my umbrella stand for my patio table which is wonderful since I can sit my basket on that. It doesn't look like it would hold anything real heavy like bath towels but I got it for my diapers so it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

I love it!

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant because of some of the reviews I've read. I have had no problems with this dryer and I load it up at least 2 times a week. We have a family of three and my husband has to wear heavy work pants. I load it down and it's still working. Depending what you hang, you have to even out the load. My husband used a PVC pipe and attached it to the corner of our deck so it slides in and out of that easily.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Great Value

05/24/2009
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was about what I expected it to be. Easy to install and use. The lines are loose from the start, but can easily be tightened. I am overall satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Great gift for mom

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for this all over upstate NY, could not find it. Was my moms bday, graet gift she been wanting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Not Recommended

05/08/2011
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not made for large loads of laundry or large items such as bed sheets, towels, etc. One arm bent with a gust of wind during the second time I used it. Not recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Umbrella Clothes Dryer

Works fine for what I need

07/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One of the arms has bent already with too many clothes, but it still works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next