Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Frieda John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

John Frieda John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

Stop frizz before it even starts with John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum. Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Serum can tame the frizziest of hair into smooth and polished-looking hair. The 1.69 fl oz formula of extra-strength hair serum contains a blend of silicones that are infused with silk protein and seaweed extract. This helps moisturize your hair and get to the root cause of frizz. John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum also contains sunscreen to protect your hair from harmful UV rays. By moisturizing your hair, Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Serum helps your hair stay smooth even in the most humid of conditions because your hair already has all the moisture it needs. This product is ideal for anyone who has to deal with frizz, from the wildest curls or waves that are not quite any style. The serum will help you take control of your hair so you can style your hair the way you want, not the way it wants to be. Smooth your hair out without damage with John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation99%213 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
194
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

This works fine, but

04/22/2011
By ,
Vermont
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It has a very sweet, chemical smell to it. It works as well as citre shine or fructis' similar product, but these smell a lot more natural and pleasant. But that's my preference, you may feel the opposite.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

It is not frizz control...

09/27/2014
By ,
Flyover Country
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
... but got my mildly curly hair straight! That's NO frizz control, sorry! Very disappointed. If you want straight hair, this is then the product for you, but you just want to control frizz on curly hair, look somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

Does not work

08/03/2014
By ,
Clearfield, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried this product 10 years ago. I figured I would give it another whirl. Maybe all the commercials and great reviews meant the product was updated and I was curious to find out if it would work this time. It didn't. My advise to anyone first is to leave in the regular conditioner you use now instead of washing it out. Take a small amount of conditioner, comb it through after shampooing let dry.
This has always worked for me. I don't blow dry so this may be something to consider if you try this method. You will save a lot of money and get great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

I may try it all!!!

10/13/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My oh my! I went from not using the Frizz Ease line (because I had straight hair with a tad bit of body that looks fine but is kind of thick-granny O's hair) to becoming a straight up (no pun) devotee! I never needed these products until the dye-saster. My hair could go through anything except one extra long session under a dryer with dye on my head. I wanted to try the serum but I was a little put off by the price, itty bitty bottle like eye cream.But, I caved and bought it--WOW! This is a tremendous product! My favorite so fair! I love ease of use in particular. I never blow dry my hair so I was always looking for products that say 'use on wet hair'.This is the best! I applied it and did not have to do anything---which is what I want. I love hair products but I don't want to be stranded in the bathroom or stuck at the salon.What I got was shiny soft hair with no little ends sticking out--no stickiness no glue like substance.Of course I'll have to go in for a trim but this product will get me through. Oh ladies and gentlemen if you use the Frizz Ease cream Do use on damp hair. I let my hair dry and really had to lather it on. It absorbs when hair is damp.I got out of the house without a cowlick so that's a plus!I coat my hands with it when my hair is damp. Thanks a lot!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

So Awesome

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this product and havent stopped using it!! This product is great and only does good for your hair. I use this product every time i wash my hair and it doesnt let me down. Great to get rid of frizz and poofiness. Overall definitely great. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz
12/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST for thick, dry hair! I'll purchase this product from now on.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

Great product

02/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extremely course, frizzy, natural curly hair. This product is amazing! I use it every time I wash my hair...must have it, used it for years and always hope to. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz

hair

02/24/2010
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
would wonderful pricey but a little goes a long way
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Frieda Collection Frizz-Ease Extra-Strength Formula Hair Serum, 1.69 fl oz
Based on the average of (207) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5