Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Diamond Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Diamond Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%51 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

The DIAMOND Standard!

03/30/2014
By ,
Shohola, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forgive the pun, but these ARE beyond the GOLD standard! I ALWAYS have a bag or a cardboard can of these in my freezer and my husband and I use them for a lot of things! I use them in my baking -- oatmeal cookies with walnuts and raisins or dried cranberries, loaf cakes as an add-in, even my own take on Irish Soda bread where-in I add walnuts AND dried cranberries or raisins or even dried mixed berries! My husband will take a couple to use in this morning oatmeal along with raisins! These walnuts are consistently plump, fresh and the halves are nearly always just perfectly whole! Hmm...the halves are whole?!? Well, you know what I mean. I know I couldn't shell them that way! While the price has gone up lately, it's still a lot of walnuts for your money and you can trust the value. I wouldn't be without them -- I always purchase the unchopped ones because you can always crush them up if need be, but it's nice to see the whole ones for the quality of them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Diamond Of California Shelled Walnuts

04/01/2014
By ,
Whiteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a gift for my husband, they are his favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Excellent Product

03/27/2014
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was convenient and very good quality for the price. Arrived in good condition.
Excellent for tossing in a salad, or snacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Walnut

02/17/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using for a snack. Really like them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

love nuts

03/25/2014
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a better price than in the stores!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Excellent product!

02/01/2014
By ,
Lufkin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag of walnuts was very fresh and tasty. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Good quality and quick home delivery

02/16/2014
By ,
NYC suburbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Healthy snacking

06/06/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I once read material that went as far as to link certain foods with certain organs even down to very appearance. One such food was the walnut's similarity to the brain. Now whether this is some divine coveyance can certainly be debated. What can't be debated is the omega-3 richness of walnuts and our brain's need for it. Here's a food you can't go wrong with. And this brand of this product certainly delivers! A quality grade of nut with reliable freshness. Indulge!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Satisfactory+

01/25/2014
By ,
Jekyll Island, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Much better quality walnuts than the product I used to get from Amazon, probably due to Walmart's stringent quality control practices and the volume of business that Walmart does with the supplier. (Amazon recently discontinued offering the product, and my guess is that Amazon just couldn't compete with Walmart for the limited supply of high quality walnuts.)
Walmart wins this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

It tastes good.

02/03/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the walnut of Diamond.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Shelled Walnuts

02/01/2014
By ,
Knoxville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal on a pound of walnuts and a well known brand! Make for a healthy snack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

best choice for my every day snacks

01/21/2014
By ,
south san frco, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have pecans before but they r to expensive in my area so I decided to go for walnuts and I 'm very satisfied with the crunchiness and freshness, the price is very affordable for my budget Thank you !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Good Product

01/04/2014
By ,
Dutchess County, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to buy Fisher's brand from Wal-Mart online at a better price but they don't seem to offer that product anymore. Nothing wrong with Diamond brand other than the higher price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Excellent quality

01/07/2014
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond quality is superior.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz
10/11/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality for the price. Arrived in good condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

great job

01/02/2014
By ,
pgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Very enjoyable nuts!

12/13/2013
By ,
south san francisco,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I buy this product 'cause I 'd rather eat the pecans but they were not available at the time ,so I went for this and love it ! It's so good with my cereal.Thanks walmart !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Taste is great and value too!

12/15/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad I got my Diamond Walnuts at Walmarts! It was convenient and the value was great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

good taste

12/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good taste but a little broken
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Diamond Of California Shelled Walnut, 16 oz

Fresh & flavorful

11/30/2013
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fresh tasting! Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next